Integrated Microelectronics Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Integrated Microelectronics Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "IMI Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Manager in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good learing experience and dynamic work environment

    Cons

    business outlook was unstable and little opportunities for advancement

    Integrated Microelectronics2016-10-21
  2. "Great company navigating through a difficult time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, friendly culture, management has integrity, conservative with cash

    Cons

    Competitive industry means money is tight, top management lacks funds/vision/risk averse to get into new industries.

    Integrated Microelectronics2014-10-31
  3. "Integrated Microlectronics Inc is the best training and background for manufacturing and semiconductor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer/Equipment Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Continues personal growth and learning flexible to any work

    Cons

    Frequent changes of management and fast pacing

    Integrated Microelectronics2020-01-07
  4. "working at imi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Binãn, Laguna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    global company. they always have a good review from customers. they have a nice management - employees relationship.

    Cons

    nothing to say because i enjoyed working with them.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Microelectronics2019-10-08
  5. "Not the best but definitely not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Controller in San Pedro, Laguna
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed working hours Pay is good since it is in the province

    Cons

    Difficulty in moving up Promotion is scarce Increase in salary is solely based on performance Performance Appraisal can be tricky

    Integrated Microelectronics2019-06-24
  6. "What an adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics full-time

    Pros

    It is a good stepping stone, you will learn a lot in your first years in the company.

    Cons

    Your career growth will saturate and level off at around 2 years and you must find ways either sway your manager to give you something or get out of your comfort zone. Management is a mess, a lot of managers just escaping problems instead of solving it, protecting each other's "territory", typical Filipino mentality. In recent years, they keep on appointing managers instead of reshuffling the organization thinking it will solve the problems.

    Integrated Microelectronics2019-06-15
  7. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many different projects to learn from. Broad variety of industry supported.

    Cons

    Difficult communication chain on a global scale

    Continue reading
    Integrated Microelectronics2019-04-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The worst company I´ve ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Salto, Jalisco
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, the few people who wants to make the difference are not supported by the upper management.

    Cons

    Exaggerated micromanagement, lack of trust on their employees, lack of experience on upper management levels, lack of customer support, No support to employees , low salaries, NO training nor people development at all, people is forced to work on holidays and days off, No invest on machine spare parts only temporary patches, lack of automotive culture, operators live in fear threatened by superiors, no sense of team work, definitely a place NOT to work.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Microelectronics2019-02-13
  9. "Cons outweighs Pros for Bright Employees seeking Career Prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues around you - Team building created in across different departments - Company growth

    Cons

    Low Salary High turn over rate Internal politics is high Too much-concentrated power at the top Insufficient training

    Continue reading
    Integrated Microelectronics2018-10-10
  10. "Equipment Engineer/Senior Equipment Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Equipment Technician in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Microelectronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With a good working environment that is stable and enable me to attain my potential by being expose through various experience and to contribute to the growth and advancement of the organization.

    Cons

    I haven't experience any problem with my previous company

    Continue reading
    Integrated Microelectronics2018-08-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews