Intrepid (AL) Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrepid (AL) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bill Best
5 Ratings
  1. "Treat you like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid (AL) full-time

    Pros

    This company is the best place I have ever worked. Everyone treats each other like family, and management encourages a healthy work-life balance. The work is exciting and challenges us to be the best at what we do. The benefits are incredible, and the 401k contribution is industry leading (14%)! I am lucky to be able to say that I work for Intrepid.

    Cons

    Personally, I have no negative comments to say about Intrepid.

    Advice to Management

    Management hears their employees out and doesn't micromanage them. Keep up the good work, you're rocking it!

    Intrepid (AL)2018-08-20
  2. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid (AL) full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, best benefits in the industry. Awesome CEO and HR manager.

    Cons

    If you are not part of the good ol boy club, good luck to you.

    Intrepid (AL)2018-08-14
  3. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid (AL) full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great with plenty of leave time

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary from any other job. Overall very good place to work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to interact and communicate with employees

    Intrepid (AL)2018-06-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid (AL) full-time

    Pros

    People I work with are great. Pay is good depending the position

    Cons

    Management is indecisive and lacks communication between each other which causes confusion. Management promises things to employees and does not deliver on those promises. They hire incompetent people for some positions and allow talented people to leave. High turn over rate. No pay raises for those that actually deserve them (they use that money to hire and over pay their friends). They tell you that they put 14 percent...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better with each other. Stop promising employees things like positions or more pay when you have no intentions of following through.

    Intrepid (AL)2018-06-14

    Intrepid (AL) Response

    June 18, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback, even when it isn’t glowing! As an employee, we encourage you to always feel free to reach out to us when you have issues or concerns. However, there are certainly a few things in your review we can address here. In regard to ...

    Show More
  5. "Excellent company -- Like a Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid (AL) full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, excellent benefits, ESOP (employee owned). Overall, wonderful place.

    Cons

    None - Overall, a very solid work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep growing. You guys will go far!

    Intrepid (AL)2017-07-20
  6. "Recruiting The Right People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Intern in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intrepid (AL)

    Pros

    Management seems to be open and available for collaborating with employees.

    Cons

    Contracting companies all have slow periods.

    Advice to Management

    Increase communication for whole company. Ex. more frequent all hands meetings

    Intrepid (AL)2016-10-10
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Intrepid (AL) full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the work.

    Cons

    Nothing really . I liked everything

    Advice to Management

    They were helpful

    Intrepid (AL)2016-07-28
  8. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intrepid (AL) full-time

    Pros

    It's employee owned, so the ESOP is a huge bonus. Company typically contributes 13%!

    Cons

    Because most employees are contractors out on customer site you can tend to feel disconnected.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job!

    Intrepid (AL)2015-05-09
Found 8 reviews