KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Invensys Controls

Is this your company?

Invensys Controls

Add a Review

Invensys Controls Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 23 reviews

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Invensys Controls President and Chief Executive Officer Mike Caliel (no image)
Mike Caliel
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great experience at Invensys controls

    Feb 20, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great products, Supportive management, Good people

    Cons

    You will never get rich

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Of all the jobs I worked at after getting out of the Air Force, Invensys Controls is the most satisfying.

    Apr 21, 2011 - Assembler in West Plains, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Pay-rate is above average for the area the Company is located at and the benefits package is more than satisfactory. I also like the way Management recognizes safe work habits, by giving the employees a free dinner.

    Cons

    Working 10 hour days can be trying at times, especially when working overtime, that really cuts into the much needed time off.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    KAOS, Confused Management and Confused Chief Scheduler and his strategy is to hire and fire schedulers

    May 6, 2012 - Senior Project Controls Engineer in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good food and it is free for all employees. The company has a play ground and allows employees to play during their off hours. I liked the fact that certain departments really cared about their employees, but the department I was in (Scheduling) had a manager and me. He kept me in the dark and did not let me setup project schedule meetings with anyone.

    Cons

    Project managers will not cooperate with Project controls, and they will ask you why you are there, when you are there to help them, but they don't want it. During my time there, they did not cooperate with me at all. I have worked for 3 of the top contractors in the world. Project controls manager is extremely incompetent and will try to get rid of you just to secure his position. You will be the sacrificial lamb

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of Promises, but no follow-through

    Sep 21, 2011 -  in Carol Stream, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay and benefits. Most of the people you work with are great to get along. Nice to still have a job in this economic environment (knock on wood).

    Cons

    Management simply does not listen to anybody who has any clue as to what is going on or how to fix a variety of problems. A lot of micromanaging and low expectations. And, as mentioned by another poster, they frequently fix the preformance rating system. They will give EE (Exceeds Expectations) ratings to lower level employees with lower salaries because the impact of giving that employee a higher percentage raise is minimal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disappointed in a Promising Position

    Jul 9, 2014 - Quality 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and the people there are very down to earth. They had a great reputation in the nuclear industry at one time, but it is slowly fading. I hope that the new management is capable of bringing this area under Schneider Electric back to its glory days.

    Cons

    Some of the requests for me to fulfill were unethical or questionable. Amazed that some of the things employees are allowed to get away with there as I have not worked for an organization before where I was asked to lie. Also, as a person who used to audit such companies as this one to be a supplier for nuclear work, I would hesitate at their current practices and ask a lot of questions. If you are considering them as a potential contractor, I suggest a lot of oversight from the contracting organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good work life balance, not good direction

    Oct 13, 2014 - Project Engineer (Mechanical Engineering) in West Plains, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a good work atmosphere, the coworkers and schedule make work enjoyable. Lots of automation for cost reductions

    Cons

    Low margin on several components drive manufacturing and design to low wage regions of the world. Established designs effective but not innovative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    great place to work and learn.

    Jun 23, 2013 - Model Maker in Carol Stream, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and people that cares

    Cons

    no top down infomation so the low man can fell like part of the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall positive place to work

    Mar 11, 2014 - Quality Engineer in Carol Stream, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance was good

    Cons

    I found limited opportunity for advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Invensys Controls Engineering Opportunities

    Apr 28, 2010 - Engineer in Carol Stream, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will very likely see your designs in showrooms and in people's houses. Product design and testing for safety is very rigorous.

    Cons

    Engineers spend more time managing the process than designing products or responding to customers. Much of the equipment is 30 years old.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A little plant with the will to succeed.

    Oct 4, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engineering focused, consisent drive for goals

    Cons

    program of the week, lack of transparency

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Invensys Controls? Share Your Experiences

Invensys Controls logo
or