Invoca Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Invoca CEO Gregg Johnson
Gregg Johnson
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Invoca is a company that attracts great people(in 11 reviews)

  • "Best company culture I have ever been a part of(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Scaling a start up has a lot of growing pains(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work from home, didn't get chance to experience the office in santa barbara(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I love Invoca!!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Invoca is an amazing place to work. I've been here for a while and I honestly say it is the best place I've ever worked at. C-Level and VP-Level management all have a lot of Enterprise experience so it is an extremely well-run company Great place to launch your career

      Cons

      No Cons that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Invoca Response

      Talent Acquisition Director

      Thank you for the great review! Invoca is amazing. What makes us really incredible, though, is our people and our values like "Help Each Other Thrive." Thanks for being part of that!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love Invoca!

      Mar 22, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture, smart people, great leadership

      Cons

      Typical start up-ish challenges - a lot to accomplish, sometimes unrealistic expectations of what can be done with the resources at hand.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Invoca Response

      Talent Acquisition Director

      There is a lot to accomplish here! Thanks for being part of that. We do have an excellent culture and a lot of smart people. Thank you for the comments!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work that takes care of their employees

      Feb 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is an emphasis on continuous improvement, collaboration, and helping others grow. There are always new technical challenges to take on as we continue to expand our product and our customer base.

      Cons

      More to do than we have the people to do it, so there can be hard decisions on what to prioritize and focus on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Mar 11, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Lone Tree, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and opportunity to move up in the organization! Couldn't ask for a better company to work for.

      Cons

      Repetitive at times... But then again, what SDR job isn't.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Invoca Response

      Talent Acquisition Director

      The SDR job can be repetitive. It's definitely a critical role though as you're the first person who talks to our customers. Thanks for your hard work!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice company, great work culture

      Mar 19, 2021 - Senior Software QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Pay, great work culture

      Cons

      Looks like Management has changed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Mar 3, 2021 - Behavioral Health Technician in Rocklin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love it so much yes!

      Cons

      Nothing bad at all. It’s perfect.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, excellent people. some scaling tough spots.

      Feb 16, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with wonderful, knowledgeable people. Many becomes friends as time goes on. Benefits package is great and the company did the best it could to accommodate staff during a very difficult year.

      Cons

      With growth comes growing pains. Some changes were made quickly with little time to adapt. If you have a flexible personality, you'll be fine.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Invoca Response

      Talent Acquisition Director

      This was a tough year, but Invocans made it through by leaning on each other. SDRs are truly an integral piece of the organization. Thanks for your feedback.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      well

      Feb 26, 2021 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      open to ideas and really care about you.

      Cons

      slow process to promotions, not escalating quick enough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't by the marketing hype

      Feb 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent vacation policy Paid conference for eng team every year

      Cons

      Salary substandard Weird social dynamics within the engineering team A terrible amount of tech debt Don't believe the awards that it is a great place to work the HR team puts a lot of pressure on everyone to self report how great the company is to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Invoca Response

      Talent Acquisition Director

      I'm so sorry you had a bad experience with Invoca. We do send out the Peakon Survey every two weeks and our goal is to get honest feedback from employees about their experience with Invoca. We have made a number of changes to the company based on this feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great to work!

      Dec 10, 2020 - Engineer in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to work here. Great team.

      Cons

      I have no cons about this job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Invoca Job Seekers

    Senior Enterprise Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Events Marketing Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Invoca? Share Your Experiences

    Invoca logo
    or