Invodo Reviews | Glassdoor

Invodo Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Eric Engineer
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Operations Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invodo for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. They gave a lot of responsibility and freedom to their employees. Founders were amazing, and CEO was very involved in day to day activities.

    Cons

    Great company, no cons

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Invodo2019-04-02
  2. "They will be missed in Austin!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Colorist in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Invodo for more than a year

    Pros

    For my particular task the job is well-defined and the creative-direction has been spot-on and not wishy-washy. Snacks and drinks pretty legit.

    Cons

    The pay schedule is Net 30 and they would require follow up about 40% of the time to make sure they pay invoices on time.

    Invodo2018-12-28
  3. "What happened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Invodo

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Poor leadership, No forward growth

    Invodo2018-11-15
  4. "Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Invodo part-time

    Pros

    Snack room and flexibility with working from home.

    Cons

    Small company, small staff, I know they have had to let some people go at least while I worked there.

    Invodo2018-08-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Invo-Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invodo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A company with a good portfolio of respectable logos and potential of client retention.

    Cons

    The logos/client retention is systematically dwindling and shrinking. The model implemented within the structure of the company is inverted and aimed toward appeasing the Creative team/leadership at the cost of a consistent and relentless loss of profit,ROI and identity. The management is comprised of non agency/media professionals who may mean well, but lack of experience and relying on one or two executives, mainly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take advantage of the opportunities handed to you by shear luck. I recommend taking classes in communication, media, video, production and Hostile work environment-Centric HR education. Listen to the voice of education in the business as apposed to the single common factor in all the misfortunes that have presented themselves during the journey of Invodo.

    Invodo2018-06-04
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Invodo

    Pros

    Really great people that truly care about their product and their employees

    Cons

    Some bad tech investments led to turnover in one part of the business

    Invodo2018-03-16
  7. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Invodo

    Pros

    Very nice coworkers. Cool downtown office working on great projects for large companies.

    Cons

    It was such a short summer internship.

    Invodo2017-12-13
  8. "Good environment for work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Development in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invodo for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed easy going environment, more like family than just coworkers. Everyone is willing to help. The office itself is beautiful, and use of the ping pong table is encouraged.

    Cons

    Rather small company without many growth/promotion opportunities. The work for my personal position required a lot of time consuming work that did not involve much mind space. The visual engineering department is very impressive though.

    Invodo2017-10-19
  9. "Production Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Invodo

    Pros

    Urban work studio and cool concept

    Cons

    Management is unprofessional and there is a lot of negativity among the employees, employees aren't all paid well for the amount of work given, unrealistic deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Create a more positive work space and help others with constructive criticism rather than complaining behind their backs

    Invodo2017-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "On the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invodo full-time

    Pros

    With a greater emphasis on video agency services, Invodo is focused on what really makes them unique and successful. They've also made some tough but necessary changes along the way. Great, high profile clients doing innovative things with video. The honesty and transparency of the management team is refreshing.

    Cons

    It's becoming more of an agency business model, which isn't for everyone. Has the excitement (but sometimes ups and downs) of an early stage company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course on the new strategy, and keep putting people first.

    Invodo2017-07-17
Found 40 reviews