JB Management Reviews | Glassdoor

JB Management Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
JB Management CEO Harry Gibb (no image)
Harry Gibb
9 Ratings
  1. "Director Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JB Management full-time

    Pros

    Allowed to work with minimal guidance

    Cons

    Too narrow of focus for future success.

    JB Management2018-02-09
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JB Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are really great people there and management in my experience was very friendly

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement in my area and the pay was extremely disappointing.

    JB Management2019-05-15
  3. "Worse company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance/Accounting in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JB Management full-time

    Pros

    None. The bad out weighs the pros

    Cons

    Violates laws that are meant to protect employee’s rights. Fires employees based on race and disabilities. Takes pride in retaliation and discrimination The whole management team participates, including Human Resources.

    Advice to Management

    Fire your whoke management team.

    JB Management2018-05-20
  4. "It wasn't half bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JB Management full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and great co-workers, flexible if I needed to take time off or change my work schedule a bit

    Cons

    micromanagement to the point of making people change their personalities

    Advice to Management

    micromanaging work is one thing, trying to manage personalities is too much

    JB Management2017-11-14
  5. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JB Management

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with. Great caring managers.

    Cons

    Contract based, year to year.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get too comfortable and complacent. Always continue to look for new opportunities.

    JB Management2017-09-18
  6. "A Company with a Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JB Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a rich history with an excellent reputation and is 25+ years old. It's always been well run with a pretty flat management structure. It was like a family, with everyone working as a team to. Lots of interesting work - almost all of it government or DoD.

    Cons

    Times are tough for smallish companies, with the economies of scale and many big contractors buying up and merging. Government contracts are getting tougher to win.

    JB Management2017-03-22
  7. "Senior Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Acquisition Specialist in Seminole, FL

    I worked at JB Management for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small Company, great benefits great leadership

    Cons

    Lost contract, corporate out of state.

    JB Management2016-02-09
  8. "JBM is great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Killeen, TX

    I worked at JB Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Small company (under 150) with superb corporate staff. Professional yet relaxed corporate policies.

    Cons

    Mostly Defense contracts which has not been a problem until recently with Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) underbidding.

    Advice to Management

    Hang in there - things will be better in a couple of years.

    JB Management2015-09-11
  9. "Excellent Pay and fun work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JB Management

    Pros

    I was single and loved to travel and being a veteran of the military I loved to be affiliated with service members while still being a civilian. I worked with the Q-53 RADAR program

    Cons

    The command center personnel were fun to work with when bumping elbows but when you were away from Syracuse they made situations difficult because they were jealous of the per diem that other FSR's received.

    JB Management2015-01-23
  10. "Amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JB Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very smart, motivated team. Just a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Unpredictable nature of government contracting

    JB Management2014-09-25
Found 19 reviews