Jetty Reviews | Glassdoor

Jetty Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Jetty Co-Founder and CEO Mike Rudoy (no image)
Mike Rudoy
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people who I work with. They provide flexibility and work with each team member to try to find the right workflow for them. Management really wants the best for each person here.

    Cons

    As a start-up, there are growing pains as plans for the company shift. As such, clear communication on expectations and long term vision and working through adjustments can sometimes be tough, but there is a real sense of "all hands on deck" to make sure things get done.

    Jetty2019-08-12
  2. "Wouldn't recommend to a friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jetty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You could wear whatever you liked.

    Cons

    Management was not good.

    Advice to Management

    Get training and stop micro managing.

    Jetty2019-12-17
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Feel Lucky to Be Here, Incredible Team and Work Ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came from a (stiff) corporate environment in search of a team that was passionate about what they were building. I would have never thought I'd find it in insurance- but the Jetty team really gives a sh*t. And, it makes all the difference in how it feels to work for and with them. Everyone genuinely believes in Jetty and believes in their teammates, which means the normal political nonsense that occurs in offices when people feel undervalued and slighted - there's very little of that here. It's quite hard to get in the door (not sure I'd make it through now!:) ) but once someone is in, they are embraced for who they are and what they bring to the table - both professionally and personally. The work itself- it's one of the most challenging things I've ever done. But I have a really wonderful manager, and a larger team that is both (to echo another review) aspirational and inspirational as well as 100% supportive. The combination of the two means I get out of bed every morning excited for the day. And, we aren't a "normal" start-up culture - the team would rather a library than a ping pong table or beer fridge, if we have some extra cash- but that's part of what feels so special. My teammates are so (sometimes scarily) smart and driven, and they are all directing their energy into this build of something we all believe in... I could go on for another page about why Jetty is a fantastic place to work- but the last thing I’ll say is that anyone who comes here to put the work in and contribute, gets a seat at the table and gets to be heard. Many of our greatest processes and programs were team-driven and leadership-supported, not the other way around.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's going to be really hard to work somewhere else after this...

    Jetty2019-01-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Professional start-up with room to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Thoughtful, transparent and passionate leadership at executive and VP levels, with a strong focus on team and culture that act as the main fuel for growth. - Talented, fun and no-drama colleagues - enjoy working with everyone on my team and other teams. No egos, no B.S. - Amazing brand, design and consumer experience! As a salesperson, it helps tremendously to offer beautifully-designed and well-branded products. - Doesn't let perfect get in the way of good. Jetty focuses on iterating products, processes, and people to keep getting better. The company understands that speed to market is incredibly important to gain market share. - I work remotely and Jetty has provided me with all the tools and support to do so effectively. I'm included in all company events either by flying up to NYC or remotely via webcast and definitely feel part of the greater team.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I've experienced thus far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I'm excited about the vision for 2019 and beyond.

    Jetty2019-01-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work, amazing people to work with.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Still a relatively small company, but rapidly growing... much room for professional growth and the opportunity is always there to take initiative on projects.. leadership is supportive as well as the office is really like a team, very close knit and always willing to lend a hand and support each other across the board, no matter what your title. Communication is very fluid, and everyone is treated equal which is a rare find these days. The onboarding process is very involved, and allows you to learn not only the company objectives and values, but more importantly what everyone else’s jobs are and how we can contribute to help each other out. I enjoy working here, I really do. Even more so, I really look forward to the future ahead for Jetty. It’s an exciting time to be here and be a part of this team.

    Show More

    Cons

    Culture is strong here and very important to the founders. It is an important aspect looked for in all employees and candidate. With rapid growth, it will be harder to maintain the culture that makes this company so great . Not really a con, but more of a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Probably time for a larger office space very soon.

    Jetty2018-12-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great future ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Jetty is full of great people who are truly passionate about what we're building. Everyone is whip smart, kind, and genuinely fun to be around on a daily basis. The hiring process is extremely rigorous and everyone at Jetty has been brought onto the team with specific intent that really shows (compared to other companies that I've worked for). You need to be assertive in your own way and not afraid to make mistakes. Ask for feedback and drive your own personal career growth; you really can do that here. Jetty is what you make of it. The startup hustle is not for everyone but, you really do get what you give at Jetty and taking ownership is frequently recognized. Management is receptive, empathetic, has priortized transparency, and is an overall wonderful group of aspirational and inspiring people. Access to management is still very 1:1, making it a great time to join the team and establish some great relationships with the leaders of the business. They are also not afriad to identify when something is not working. Iterations on overall company goal structure and OKR processes are revisited quarterly and actually adjusted based on team feedback. Fast growth ensures that everyone on the team can currently touch many different facets of the business. There's a ton of opportunity on the table for the taking. All in all, Jetty is a people first company and it shows. There's a culture team made of non-management or HR employee volunteers that has been involved in anything from events and celebrations to reworking company values and helping reserach/inform important policies like parental leave. The working environment is dynamic and exciting and constantly evolving. I've been very proud to work here and experience the growth of the team and product.

    Show More

    Cons

    The more formalized processes around reviews, bonus structure, promotions, and career path growth do not exist yet in any formal capacity but that's likely to change very soon. Management is very receptive to feedback.

    Jetty2018-11-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Partner Success Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jetty part-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, lots of autonomy, flexible hours, open communication levels

    Cons

    A lot of traveling throughout the city that was sometimes time consuming

    Jetty2018-12-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Clear Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jetty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Jetty has some of the best leadership I've been a part of. They care deeply about your well being as a person as well as your growth within your role. They're very selective about who they hire and have a fairly deep hiring process for the size of the company. They're great about investing in their people through unique benefits and a constant effort to evolve processes for personal growth and company growth. Overall a very strong company that I am super proud to be a part of!

    Show More

    Cons

    Because of the smaller size the culture is still forming but it's off to a great start. Small but growing company means the office is completely sufficient but isn't (yet) the super glam office you'll find of more established companies.

    Jetty2018-05-25
Found 8 reviews