KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KKCS

Is this your company?

KKCS

Add a Review

KKCS Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 42 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
KKCS President Dev A. Krishnan
Dev A. Krishnan
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Nov 19, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job realibility and you dont have to fear of loosing your job

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to my mind. Over all a good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Vending machine

    Jun 10, 2021 - Senior Cost Estimator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully paid health benefits and an ok 401k match.

    Cons

    As with most consulting companies, it feels more of a vending machine at the mercy of the client. No real way of moving upwards and learning opportunities. Pay is below industry standards and pretty much up to what the client is willing to pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Review

    Sep 2, 2019 - Project Controls Specialist in Clovis, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Employer to work for.

    Cons

    None at this time for this employer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Team!

    Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive and positive work environment. Diverse and well rounded group of employees who work for KKCS.

    Cons

    No downside with this growing company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People - Great Company!

    Feb 24, 2017 - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I appreciate working at KKCS because the company provides me with the educational opportunities I seek to advance in my career; the support I need to complete tasks efficiently and accurately; and the flexibility to maintain a good work-life balance. At first, I was concerned about moving to a family-owned small business, but it turned out to be a very positive decision for multiple reasons. The LA office is a collaborative and positive work environment and for being a small business, the company has exceptional talent and good portfolio of active and backlogged projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work hours can be long, but it would be the same way with any other company working to meet deadlines. I wouldn't consider this to be negative, but I had to put something for Cons in order to post my review.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for.

    Aug 9, 2018 - Project Controls Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Employer, Great Benefits, Nice managers. I worked for KKCS for over 3.5 years. When I recently left my Job to work out of State, I got a call from my Senior Management.

    Cons

    Not that I know anything about.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    My pleasure workin for Kal Krishnan Consulting.

    Jan 26, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kal Krishnan Consulting is very concerned and invested in their employees. It was my pleasure working for Kal Krishnan Consulting, and would do so again.

    Cons

    Kal Krishnan Consulting home office is located in LA, Calif. This was the only inconvenience that I experienced. They are very responsive , regardless of the distance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I worked at Kal Krishnan Consulting Services

    Apr 17, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work was good. Flexible on schedule and they have no problem with you if you get your work done and keep the clients happy. Good learning experience.

    Cons

    The only downside to the company is that there is no room for growth.They have a office in Oakland and the managers could care less about keeping their employees up to date on projects and do not care about their employees as you would think. Pay rate does not increase as promised on your offer letter.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunities at KKCS

    Jan 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful and friendly team Encouragement of professional growth and continuing education Competitive pay and benefits Convenient location for public transportation

    Cons

    Besides the price of parking in DTLA, I can't think of anything else at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company

    Jun 18, 2018 - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Lot of interesting projects and excellent staff.

    Cons

    No cons so far it’s a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with KKCS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KKCS? Share Your Experiences

KKCS logo
or