KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

KKCS

Is this your company?

KKCS

Add a Review

KKCS Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 44 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
KKCS President Dev A. Krishnan
Dev A. Krishnan
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

390

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work!

    Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This firm truly cares about their employees. Great benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Vending machine

    Jun 10, 2021 - Senior Cost Estimator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully paid health benefits and an ok 401k match.

    Cons

    As with most consulting companies, it feels more of a vending machine at the mercy of the client. No real way of moving upwards and learning opportunities. Pay is below industry standards and pretty much up to what the client is willing to pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Nov 19, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job realibility and you dont have to fear of loosing your job

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to my mind. Over all a good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People - Great Company!

    Feb 24, 2017 - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I appreciate working at KKCS because the company provides me with the educational opportunities I seek to advance in my career; the support I need to complete tasks efficiently and accurately; and the flexibility to maintain a good work-life balance. At first, I was concerned about moving to a family-owned small business, but it turned out to be a very positive decision for multiple reasons. The LA office is a collaborative and positive work environment and for being a small business, the company has exceptional talent and good portfolio of active and backlogged projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work hours can be long, but it would be the same way with any other company working to meet deadlines. I wouldn't consider this to be negative, but I had to put something for Cons in order to post my review.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for.

    Aug 9, 2018 - Project Controls Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Employer, Great Benefits, Nice managers. I worked for KKCS for over 3.5 years. When I recently left my Job to work out of State, I got a call from my Senior Management.

    Cons

    Not that I know anything about.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    My pleasure workin for Kal Krishnan Consulting.

    Jan 26, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kal Krishnan Consulting is very concerned and invested in their employees. It was my pleasure working for Kal Krishnan Consulting, and would do so again.

    Cons

    Kal Krishnan Consulting home office is located in LA, Calif. This was the only inconvenience that I experienced. They are very responsive , regardless of the distance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I worked at Kal Krishnan Consulting Services

    Apr 17, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work was good. Flexible on schedule and they have no problem with you if you get your work done and keep the clients happy. Good learning experience.

    Cons

    The only downside to the company is that there is no room for growth.They have a office in Oakland and the managers could care less about keeping their employees up to date on projects and do not care about their employees as you would think. Pay rate does not increase as promised on your offer letter.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunities at KKCS

    Jan 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful and friendly team Encouragement of professional growth and continuing education Competitive pay and benefits Convenient location for public transportation

    Cons

    Besides the price of parking in DTLA, I can't think of anything else at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company

    Jun 18, 2018 - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Lot of interesting projects and excellent staff.

    Cons

    No cons so far it’s a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Team!

    Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive and positive work environment. Diverse and well rounded group of employees who work for KKCS.

    Cons

    No downside with this growing company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews
</>Embed

KKCS Reviews FAQs

KKCS has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at KKCS to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, KKCS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at KKCS. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

68% of KKCS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated KKCS 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at KKCS to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with KKCS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KKCS? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Project Manager(3)
  • Software Engineer(2)

KKCS Photos

+ Add Photo
KKCS photo of: President Dev Krishnan at the ACEC-LA Awards Banquet
KKCS photo of: KKCS Holiday Party
KKCS photo of: KKCS Holiday Party
KKCS photo of: KKCS Holiday Party
KKCS photo of: AAa/e Banquet
KKCS photo of: Marketing Team on a Site Walk
KKCS photo of: Having Fun at the ACEC-LA Golf Tournament
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

KKCS Job Seekers Also Viewed

Levtech Consulting Logo
Levtech Consulting

3.5

56 Reviews
Compare