KKCS Reviews | Glassdoor

KKCS Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
KKCS CEO Dev A. Krishnan
Dev A. Krishnan
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls Specialist in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KKCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Employer to work for.

    Cons

    None at this time for this employer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    KKCS2019-09-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KKCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and positive work environment. Diverse and well rounded group of employees who work for KKCS.

    Cons

    No downside with this growing company.

    Advice to Management

    KKCS is a great place to be. Keep up the great work!

    KKCS2019-03-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KKCS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Employer, Great Benefits, Nice managers. I worked for KKCS for over 3.5 years. When I recently left my Job to work out of State, I got a call from my Senior Management.

    Cons

    Not that I know anything about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing for your employees.

    KKCS2018-08-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KKCS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Lot of interesting projects and excellent staff.

    Cons

    No cons so far it’s a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing, the employees are a joy to work with!

    KKCS2018-06-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KKCS full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and community environment

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about

    KKCS2018-06-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KKCS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to work with very skilled and talented consultants on projects.

    Cons

    Management fails to provide support for employees that are working in the field or far away projects.

    KKCS2017-10-04

    KKCS Response

    June 18, 2018Marketing Manager

    Since KKCS is primarily a PM/CM firm, many of our employees are stationed in field offices, away from home base. KKCS management understands the importance of providing support to these employees so they feel connected to the company and have a clear understanding of their job responsibilities, ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project Controls Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KKCS full-time

    Pros

    - Great company, you could be as involved or as detached from the GO as you wanted. - Friendly - Never had an issue

    Cons

    Did not really have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    KKCS2017-07-12
  8. "Database developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Database Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KKCS for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing company good training oppurtunities good placement rate

    Cons

    There no cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    KKCS2017-05-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great People - Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KKCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I appreciate working at KKCS because the company provides me with the educational opportunities I seek to advance in my career; the support I need to complete tasks efficiently and accurately; and the flexibility to maintain a good work-life balance. At first, I was concerned about moving to a family-owned small business, but it turned out to be a very positive decision for multiple reasons. The LA office is a... collaborative and positive work environment and for being a small business, the company has exceptional talent and good portfolio of active and backlogged projects.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the work hours can be long, but it would be the same way with any other company working to meet deadlines. I wouldn't consider this to be negative, but I had to put something for Cons in order to post my review.

    KKCS2017-02-24
  10. "Great Opportunities at KKCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KKCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful and friendly team Encouragement of professional growth and continuing education Competitive pay and benefits Convenient location for public transportation

    Cons

    Besides the price of parking in DTLA, I can't think of anything else at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for supporting, listening to, and investing in your employees.

    KKCS2017-01-30
Found 31 reviews
</>Embed