Cover image for KVC Health Systems
Logo

KVC Health Systems

Engaged Employer

KVC Health Systems

Add a Review

KVC Health Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 432 of over 440 reviews
4.2
87% Recommend to a Friend
KVC Health Systems President and Chief Executive Officer Jason R. Hooper
93% Approve of CEO

Found 432 of over 440 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
KVC Health Systems President and Chief Executive Officer Jason R. Hooper
Jason R. Hooper
264 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Work to Life Balance; stressful at times; very fast paced; low pay(in 21 reviews)
  • "Long hours, and traveling a lot.(in 13 reviews)
  • "KVC continues to work hard to address low salaries.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Communication is expected from hourly staff, but not so much from corporate or upper management.(in 5 reviews)
  • "1% raise and you can expect more responsibilities to be added to your plate with no compensation.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KVC Health Systems and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great workplace

    Nov 16, 2022 - BHT-behavioral Health Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have only been at kvc for a few months and I can actually say that I enjoy working there management is great and the job itself is very flexible. Being able to bring in my skills from previous places also helps as well.

    Cons

    Better pay, have more training

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work with great benefits and you feel like your truly making a difference in your community.

    Oct 14, 2022 - Quality Assurance in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KVC is such a great place to work. I feel heard when I have anything I need to bring to my boss. You can tell this company truly appreciates their employees, Your paid time off grows the longer you have been there and is not capped at 2 weeks. They have tuition reimbursement, great health care choices and yearly raises. That is just a small bit of what this awesome company does for their employees. On top of all that you get to go to sleep at night knowing you helped better a child's life! Big or small all the positions are so meaningful and you really feel like you are helping your community.

    Cons

    The only con I have for this company is there are some technology hold backs sometimes but you can always call IT and they will try their hardest to fix your problem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the KVC Health Systems team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place with kinks

    Oct 17, 2022 - Behavioral Health Technician in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The kids- hearing their stories and knowing why they are there, and to know you’re helping make a difference in their life The pay- other facilities in the area offer less for the same positions. The people- it’s very easy to make a friend or two

    Cons

    The supervisors- unfortunately some people are not made for the position they are in. It seems like it is hard for staff to move up in positions. Managers and supervisors are all very close to one another and some are even friends with other BHTs. The point system needs to be reevaluated. Staff shouldn’t receive points if they have a doctors note. Many staff have kids who get sick or family members they take care of. Also, there needs to be a limit for when a staff member calls in. Too many staff call in and are late but are able to make up the points by picking up shifts. While it helps other shifts, it weakens the shift they were supposed to work making it hard on others

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Meaningful work with the flexibility I need!

    Oct 27, 2022 - Safe and Connected Facilitator in Hiawatha, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I know that my work is meaningful and I am helping children and families in need. The job is incredibly flexible and I can easily get my work done and manage my home life. My team and supervisor are incredibly helpful and knowledgable of the job. Most of my coworkers truly care about their work and go out of their way to care for others.

    Cons

    When started you get trained only on your specific position in the company. There is no understanding of what others do in the company and therefore often miscommunications of different parties.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work if you are self-motivated and adaptable

    Oct 13, 2022 - Wraparound Facilitator in Beckley, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is very approachable, and the company as a whole works to problem solve any issues together. Flexible schedule-no one cares when you work, just as long as your job gets done. Pay is competitive Very rewarding helping others

    Cons

    There is a lot of change. What I primarily do now is very different from what I did when I was hired. The programs you work in change, the documents you use change, the deadlines/requirements change. I think the company tends to exaggerate at times. For example, I was told we would be able to choose the program we preferred (Safe-at-Home or CSEDW), but that didn't happen due to getting many more CSEDW referral that SAH. I was also told when I was hired that we would be getting an office in my area, but 6 years later and that hasn't happened. The closest office to me is about 50 miles away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Bettering Healthcare One Employee at a Time

    Oct 14, 2022 - Human Resources Generalist in Olathe, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KVC is a diverse, inclusive company that strives to provide the best care for the children who need and deserve it. I love being a part of a company that cares for not only their clients, but also for their employees. The leadership and environment at KVC makes a huge impact. The hours and flexibility are great, as well as the amount of knowledge the leadership teams pass down. They push me to want to be better every day.

    Cons

    Healthcare, as a whole, is tough since COVID hit. We are making the best of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love being part of this company

    Oct 13, 2022 - Family Care Coordinator in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KVC is a rewarding job that provides direct services and education targeted at improving child well-being and preserving child placement with the family. I love being part of working with families and like that my supervisor is always available if I have questions or need ideas. Work-life balance is crucial and our team encourages self-care outlets. I wouldn't want to be doing anything else.

    Cons

    Most of our families are only available in the evenings, which means we have to be available in the evening also,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Nov 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely understanding and flexible when it comes to needing to take care of something personal. Lots of encouragement and excitement from the team!

    Cons

    It is a struggle starting a new job and doing everything remote. Training would be easier in person.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at KVC

    Nov 16, 2022 - Shared Living Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros include great work/life balance. Free snacks and beverages in the office. Great company who cares about their employees

    Cons

    It can be cold in the office

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive and Flexable

    Oct 25, 2022 - Home Builders in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KVC is very supportive and ensures you have self-care and teamwork to ensure you are not too overwhelmed. The caseloads are load due to how much time we spend with the family which is perfect. They ensure you have training and educate you throughout your employment not just in the beginning. There are people at work who appreciate me as a person and encourage me each day. Highly recommend working with KVC.

    Cons

    Has a lot of paperwork, some repetitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 432 Reviews
</>Embed

KVC Health Systems Reviews FAQs

KVC Health Systems has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 440 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at KVC Health Systems to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, KVC Health Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at KVC Health Systems. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

87% of KVC Health Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated KVC Health Systems 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at KVC Health Systems to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

Popular Careers with KVC Health Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KVC Health Systems? Share Your Experiences

KVC Health Systems logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

KVC Health Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
KVC Health Systems photo of: Staff collaboration area
KVC Health Systems photo of: Staff collaboration area
KVC Health Systems photo of: Family wellness room
KVC Health Systems photo of: Recording studio inside the Interactive Family and Adoption Center

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

KVC Health Systems

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

KVC Health Systems Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,235 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 440 KVC Health Systems reviews submitted anonymously by KVC Health Systems employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if KVC Health Systems is right for you.