LPL Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

LPL Financial Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 787 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
LPL Financial CEO Dan Arnold
Dan Arnold
127 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is usually hired from outside the company and they bring all their friends from previous jobs(in 21 reviews)

  • "I worked at lpl at the San Diego location for over a year(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is an innovative, fast-paced company that is doing great things. The job is fun, creative, meaningful and challenging in all the right ways. I get to work with some incredible people, and very supportive coworkers. My supervisors are supportive and personable, and I always feel confident that my coworkers will be there for me when I need them most. I

    Cons

    The work is fast paced and always moving forward, this makes for a fun and challenging environment!

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-04-06
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LPL Financial for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, amenities, environment, compensation

    Cons

    This is a great company if you have a financial services background

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have ever worked for, with one glaring weakness."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, People, Professional Growth & Development, Opportunity, Work/Life Balance and Facilities.

    Cons

    Compensation, particularly for long-tenured employees and internal promotions where salaries don't keep pace with the market value of external hires. One additional byproduct of that issue is that average pay translates to average performance. And lower performing employees know that their poor performance will be tolerated for long periods of time without significant consequences.

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-03
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst 

    I worked at LPL Financial full-time

    Pros

    It was ok, nothing special

    Cons

    large corporation, no flexibility with management

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Culture gone awry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Horse Whisperer in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gym, free coffee. Volunteer time off.

    Cons

    Too much focus on a fake sense of culture. Low pay, seriously low pay. A company doing this well should be ashamed of their compensation structure.

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-17
  6. "Way better than wirehouses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Independent offices, great technology and working atmosphere

    Cons

    none except maybe health insurance

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-07-31
  7. "Wealth Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wealth Management Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say. Work hard and you will be paid very handsomely.

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-07-30
  8. "Good resume builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LPL Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Descent Benefits, Ergonomics Desk, Co-workers are nice

    Cons

    No life work balance, Employees are treated as a number.

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-06
  9. "Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ops Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back work environment Good upper management

    Cons

    Bad middle management Not treated properly Poor pay grade

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-06
  10. "Processing paperwork and helping clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at LPL Financial full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in my work hours and days

    Cons

    Pay is low for the area.

    Continue reading
    LPL Financial2019-08-03
Found 787 reviews