KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LatinWorks

Is this your company?

LatinWorks

Add a Review

LatinWorks Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 65 reviews

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
LatinWorks CEO Manny Flores
Manny Flores
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Austin is a cool city and the agency has free parking(in 7 reviews)

  • "Overall, the people make the agency, great people that work together(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work/life balance depending on what department you're in, doesn't exist(in 7 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      latinworks

      Apr 22, 2021 - Account Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with.

      Cons

      can't think of any cons for this review.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Brands

      Nov 29, 2020 - Creative Director in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good brands to do good work. Solid creatives with no inflated egos.

      Cons

      Understaffed. lack of training on the teams regarding social media knowledge and tech trends.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good entry level job

      Feb 20, 2020 - Media Billing Coordinator in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with very good clients, good benefits, nice location

      Cons

      Got bored often, workload is weirdly balanced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Our new constant is change

      Mar 4, 2019 - Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a lot of positive energy in the agency, some of that comes from a new agency name and positioning that should be out very soon. Overall the agency is getting in sync, all the way up, and the owners have taken a more engaged role in the day to day. Its a little crazy with three pitches going on, but that's why we're here, its exciting Overall, the people make the agency, great people that work together. You can bring your dog and there are new flex schedules that make work and life not collide.

      Cons

      More change is coming, but it could come a little faster. Some areas are not adapting like others and it causes some holes, but change can fix that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Make history, don't repeat it

      Aug 16, 2017 - Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Once you get past the fast and furious first day, you get a chance to be what you want to be. If you are not a self-starter this might seem like a rough place at first, but if you are, you can take your job as far as you want to. Some people don’t like change, but advertising is changing every day. It may seem crazy, but it's also new and challenging. As much as I want to take on I get but I need to manage what I ask for.

      Cons

      We don’t get asked, usually we are told what is available and offered. But in case you are interested, the things I feel are needed: -More training opportunities -Need a clear growth path -Need for my voice to be heard more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A wonderful opportunity for learning and growth

      Dec 9, 2014 - Media in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been an employee of LatinWorks for over a year and a half now and couldn't be more thankful to work with such a great, talented group of people. The culture is everything here at LatinWorks. Everyone is passionate about what they are doing and it shows in the work that is produced. I am proud to be a LatinWorker. One of the best parts of working at LatinWorks is the ongoing opportunity for growth. Aside from my daily responsibilities, I have always had the opportunity to work outside my discipline helping to improve my personal as well as professional worth. In my five years in the industry, LatinWorks has contributed a great deal to my professional growth. I think it is a great career opportunity no matter what level you're at in your career. I also really appreciate that the leadership team seems to take the time to make sure that all employees are heard and from my perspective, are always working hard to make improvements for the people of LatinWorks.

      Cons

      While I have had the opportunity to learn a lot from the amazing people around me, it would be wonderful if there would be more opportunities for departmental training. I think that there is always room for improvement and we could all benefit from having additional training, that is sourced from outside the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run from this place

      May 19, 2016 - Texas in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well meaning workers. Good people in general. Summer Fridays. Well known accounts to work on. Recommend only for recent grads/beginners in advertising. Not a place to learn what the actual ad industry is truly like.

      Cons

      Extreme favoritism shown to certain people. A few in more senior positions either didn't do their work or didn't know how, but were very good at giving lip service and looking as if they did, while others had to pick up their slack. The ones who picked up that work and did excellent jobs, coming through for the clients, were not recognized or appreciated - and this was in most departments, including media, creative, production, account...not sure about finance. Gossipy high school behavior. Use, abuse, then cut you loose. Benefits such as health care and 401k were extremely lacking. Salaries are all over the board, even for the exact same position. No process. Very much Account team run and reactive. Account people for the most part did not champion the creative. If you're lazy and a favorite, you can hide in this company. Top management hated each other and it impacted the agency.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great clients, poor culture.

      Apr 22, 2016 - Account Supervisor in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LatinWorks has a very impressive client roster, and that affords you the chance to work with some really great partners. The talent of your colleagues is also impressive. I found myself looking forward to great conversations about our craft with my coworkers each day.

      Cons

      No respect for people or their investment into the company. Constant abuse of the employees who are willing to go above and beyond without compensation for their efforts. Company is crippled by gossip, lack of transparency, and impotent leadership. When you preach a specific company culture, make sure every step you take as leaders ladders up to that creed.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      A Rollercoaster

      Jan 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment is fun and laid back, creative and cultural. Business casual dress code. Some really talented or hardworking employees Yearly bonus based on job performance Little supervision (at least in my dept.) as long as you get the job done

      Cons

      Lack of structure in the internal production process as a whole Little communication between departments Little or none on-boarding or training Absolutely no work/life balance Low compensation Lots of people have been let go in the past several months Little room for advancement (at least in my dept.) Can be difficult to get a raise Politics, politics, politics

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unrealistic management, no respect for your time, its a lifestyle not a job.

      Jan 21, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people on the ground are great. Hard working because they have to since there is no workflow or communication. They have great clients, until the next shiny thing catches their eye. If you play the game you can stay employed forever, which is why they have a lot of dead weight and obsolete favorites that won't help anyone get rewarded fairly. Good creative output. They win every award, because that seems to be more important to them than moving the needle for their clients.

      Cons

      No work life balance of any kind. No training, no established workflow or traffic, no accountability for upper and Sr mgmt. Its 150+ people all scrambling all the time doing the best they can not to drop the ball out of fear. Chaotic finance department which should be the backbone of any good shop, therefore few raises/ways to advance. Its every man/woman for themselves, and you better not like having a life outside work.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LatinWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LatinWorks? Share Your Experiences

    or