Learning ARTS Reviews | Glassdoor

Learning ARTS Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Learning ARTS CEO Dr. Will Brandon
Dr. Will Brandon
9 Ratings
  1. "The most solid foundation of experience you can acquire in the ABA field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Specialist in Citrus Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning ARTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company as a whole provides a very large amount of training to their staff that you can carry through out your ABA career. You will find this a rare attribute of other companies. I tell every Behavior tech I work with that is aspiring to be a BCBA to apply to Learning Arts because they gave me a substantial foundation for success. They teach you correct techniques, fluency, and broaden your knowledge in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have a con for this company. This career is not for everyone. You have to have a passion to work in this field, but it is the most rewarding career move I have ever made. this is "life work" . not just a job.

    Learning ARTS2019-08-17
  2. "Great place for entry level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning ARTS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    light work load great clients fun atmosphere

    Cons

    poor cancelation system not enough hours too much commuting

    Learning ARTS2019-08-13
  3. "ABA company with good potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning ARTS full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth, very flexible staff, supportive BCBA in some regions, great client's and co-workers

    Cons

    Not enough pay for midlevel supervisors or techs, no work-life balance, no advance software

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to keep technicians and staff, all supervisors should be salary, obtain current software to make clinicians life more efficient

    Learning ARTS2019-08-12
  4. "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Learning ARTS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good about this place

    Cons

    Everything needs to change here

    Learning ARTS2019-03-17
  5. "relaxed work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technician 

    I have been working at Learning ARTS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients and their families are nice. Overall rewarding job

    Cons

    the portal system and the whole bcat thing is very hard to navigate

    Learning ARTS2019-02-03
  6. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RBT 

    I worked at Learning ARTS for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with all the kiddos

    Cons

    Not enough recognition for all the hard work all the specialist do.

    Advice to Management

    Please give more recognition for all the hard work all the specialist do.

    Learning ARTS2019-01-10
  7. "Learning Arts is an amazing company that really cares about its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning ARTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great hours, great management.

    Cons

    Don’t fight for employees, don’t match salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to employees and staff.

    Learning ARTS2018-09-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ethics are questionable to say the least"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Learning ARTS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients, flexible schedules for school or other needs. Usually enough hours.

    Cons

    Between admins seemingly complete disregard of the field staff and clients, and the changes made by a regional BCBA, I would advise potential employees AND clients to seek other options. The aba program has changed to be a copy of the same things for every patient. That is NOT providing “ 2.09 Treatment/Intervention Efficacy. (a) Clients have a right to effective treatment (i.e., based on the research literature...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train and support your staff! Show any type of appreciation for field staff. Training via overlap and random questions obviously isn’t working. Most people who were hired in the last year didn’t know how to take ABC data.

    Learning ARTS2018-09-28
  9. "anonymous employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning ARTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great values, 401k, room for growth

    Cons

    Divide between field staff and admin - would be nice to have events to bridge that gap

    Learning ARTS2018-09-01
  10. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning ARTS full-time

    Pros

    The people that work here are awesome. The field staff is so knowledgable and they do a great job working with the kids. The admin staff tries hard to keep up with the ever changing environment of the field we work in (which can be difficult at times). I thoroughly enjoy coming to work everyday because the atmosphere is so laid back and fun.

    Cons

    Admin staff and field staff could learn to work together more when it comes to making decisions and they could communicate their needs better to each other. Also the pay scale could be a little higher.

    Advice to Management

    Take input from the people that are most affected by the decisions you make. Also a pay bump for some positions is necessary.

    Learning ARTS2018-08-30
Found 51 reviews