LightSpeed VT Reviews | Glassdoor

LightSpeed VT Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Brad Lea
16 Ratings
  1. "Best Job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything. Awesome management, free lunch Fridays, 401k match, birthday OFF and a supporting group of people

    Cons

    The biggest con is that the doors are locked on the weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great BD

    LightSpeed VT2019-01-05
  2. Helpful (9)

    "A real no where company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LightSpeed VT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern office and free lunch on Friday

    Cons

    CEO is extremely arrogant and sexist. In his mind he thinks Lightspeed is a multimillion company with thousands of employees. So he treats employees like they're easily replaceable, but they're not and everyone knows it. The smartest employees are given a hard time and eventually quit or are fired. CEO makes decisions based on favoritism and emotions. Biased and unprofessional. Young, good looking females are shown the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking a young good looking workforce full of drama makes your company cool. You know what's cool? Winning with ethics. Dispense with the used car sales and telemarketing ethos. This company reminds me of a boiler room. Change this and your company will flourish.

    LightSpeed VT2018-09-25

    LightSpeed VT Response

    October 15, 2018CEO

    Dear Sir/Ma'am Thank you for the honest and open feedback. Although you are entitled to your opinion, I must challenge both your opinion and perspective. Although the concept did start in my mind, the reality is, LightSpeed is a multi-million dollar company, but not with thousands ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "My friends are jealous I work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time

    Pros

    -CEO is a trip in a good way! He makes work fun and random which is good so you don’t get bored. -You get rewarded and acknowledged when you do things that help everyone else and the company. -All departments are connected so it’s a team effort from start to finish. You slack, that means someone else can’t do their part so this job turns you into a team player. -Free lunch Friday’s? Heck ya! -Game room to decompress...

    Show More

    Cons

    -This is a results oriented kind of job, so you have be on top of your work and make sure you are contributing what is expected of you....so you gotta have it! -No fishing in the lake, bummer. -Can be a demanding job so you always have to be on your A game. -It’s a fast pace environment so you have to be able to keep that up.

    LightSpeed VT2017-11-28

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    We appreciate your review. You are obviously a talented and appreciated individual. Keep up the great reviews....err, I mean, WORK!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with great folks & innovative technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun & inspirational place to work Nice, clean office environment with casual atmosphere Opportunity for advancement & learning new technologies Really cool co-workers Great benefits Free lunches on Fridays Game room with BEER when you need a break

    Cons

    You are challenged to bring you A-game here, folks. if you don't hold yourself accountable, give 100% each day and have a lousy work ethic you will not make it here. Plain and simple.

    LightSpeed VT2017-11-26

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    Yeah, what "_________" said!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great platform and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees Benefits 401k Salaries Perks

    Cons

    Culture Training Clients Entitlement Relationships

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to tell the client that they're wrong

    LightSpeed VT2017-11-05

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    Interesting advice. I appreciate your input. I will take this under full advisement after I am done creating our client appreciation bonus plan!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time

    Pros

    - Free lunch on Fridays - Free beer! - Game room - Awesome team

    Cons

    - Hard to be average here

    LightSpeed VT2017-10-27

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    We understand your concern. We will be considering "Average Fridays" where the employees that just want to be average can enjoy a day of being like the people who can't work here.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most certainly! Everyone here is.

    Cons

    Not many, we do background checks.

    Advice to Management

    You guys rock!

    LightSpeed VT2017-10-25

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    Thank you, anonymous....we shall!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FREE LUNCH - BEER - GREAT CULTURE - COOL LAIDBACK PEOPLE - DARTS - POOL - GAME ROOM - Golden Knights Games!! - Killer Christmas Parties - Don't get pressure from management - You're able to move up, many opportunities - Do your job well and thats all they care about! Great Job!

    Cons

    We don't get Canes on free lunch fridays. Also can't really get by here by doing the bare minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doin' what you're doin!

    LightSpeed VT2017-10-12

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    Well, we shall fix this travesty post-haste! Please inform the free lunch coordinator to get Canes in the rotation! Meanwhile, we will keep doing what we're doing!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for winners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is known and loved by some of the biggest influencers in the world. We have also been able to generate massive revenues and results for our clients. Nothing on the market comes close to what we have to offer and that is something in which I have a lot of pride.

    Cons

    We only get free lunch on Fridays ;) work can be demanding, only the strong survive.

    LightSpeed VT2017-10-11
  10. "Proud Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LightSpeed VT full-time

    Pros

    I love working at LightSpeed VT! Not only do we work hard, but we also have fun. We live by our mission which is to inspire people to learn by delivering the most engaging, innovative and reliable training solution in the world. I'm so proud to work here!

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment. If you're used to a slower vibe, we don't have one. There's always something fun and exciting going on!

    LightSpeed VT2017-10-05

    LightSpeed VT Response

    April 10, 2018CEO

    Our plans to slow down have been delayed...sorry.

Found 18 reviews