Lightricks Reviews | Glassdoor

Lightricks Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Maybe most importantly: Lightricks has great people(in 9 reviews)

  • "very smart people, challenging learning curve in a data driven company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The Tel Aviv shuttles leave late(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks

    Pros

    The people who work here are great!

    Cons

    No cons, no cons, no cons

    Lightricks2020-03-09
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, good people, amazing product.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. Sorry Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
    Lightricks2020-03-01
  3. "Best place to work in High-tech!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Designer 

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool projects and tasks. Lots of great, talented people. Very welcoming, open-minded and transparent company culture!

    Cons

    Offices in Jerusalem, meaning a lot of time spent on the road back and forth from Tel-Aviv

    Lightricks2019-12-22
  4. "A truly great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing in Lightricks is first the people working here, then the actual product which all explore the possibilities of image-processing technologies and the offices and gardens surrounding them and the company's culture.

    Cons

    the only con for me is that the offices are in Jerusalem. However the shuttles to the office are great and offer a wide range of places (north-center-south tlv, jaffa, Givataayim and more)

    Lightricks2019-12-16
  5. "Wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Really nice and professional people. - Very pleasant work atmosphere. - Beautiful place to work at: A wooden deck near a waterfall, and all sorts of home-grown fruits.

    Cons

    Things are changing as the company grows fast and it's hard to follow, but it is also exciting!

    Lightricks2019-12-14
  6. "Where Good vibes meet personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Working with leading people from all areas of expertise: tech, design, marketing, operations and product - State of the art tech and values - Always friendly - Demanding - There are always new challenges and unlimited personal growth opportunities - Management is always available for a talk

    Cons

    For good or for worse, sometimes there is too much work and the pressure is high to deliver.

    Lightricks2019-12-12
  7. "Best job I had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Developer in Jerusalem
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional workplace, young and fun, lots of good people. Great compensations and benefits. Beautiful location and workspace.

    Cons

    Work/life balance could be improved

    Lightricks2019-12-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom and room for growth. They encourage creativity and thoroughness: a great recipe for success. Everyone works hard and is friendly; a truly enjoyable place to be.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains of a startup transitioning to globally recognized company, but understandable and workable.

    Continue reading
    Lightricks2019-12-12
  9. "Immediately feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Content Coordinator in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people!! Lots of opportunities to learn and grow into fields that interest you most. And some nice perks too.

    Cons

    Office located in Jerusalem but it is gorgeous! And there are private shuttles from all cities

    Lightricks2019-12-12
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biz Dev Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lightricks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - super interesting work environment - shuttle service from Tel-Aviv (no need to drive, pick up from close to home)

    Cons

    - none - it's cold in Jerusalem

    Lightricks2019-12-12
Found 66 reviews