Link Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Link Engineering Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Link Engineering CEO Roy Link  (no image)
Roy Link
15 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great ownership, work life balance, and work colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing serious comes to mind, every company has it's unique quirks.

    Link Engineering2019-11-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family company/atmosphere. Not only do I love working with the people here, but the upper level management is very personable as well. There is also a relaxed dress code as well. Good Benefits.

    Cons

    I have no complaints thus far.

    Link Engineering2019-11-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering

    Pros

    Benefits are ok. Some vacation. CEO and family seem nice.

    Cons

    Everything from time off, to job duties, micromanaging. Employee harassment and more. I am harassed by my supervisor and other team members daily about very personal issues and certainly can pursued legal action against them. The HR team does nothing to assist and certainly has made me feel uncomfortable and unsafe.

    Advice to Management

    Teach your managers how to care for their subordinates, go through training, age doesn’t qualify ability to manage, pay employees better.

    Link Engineering2019-10-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nepitism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Link Engineering full-time

    Pros

    The benefits aren't to bad, pay is ok

    Cons

    Nepitism runs rampant throughout the back half of the shop. Once I put my two weeks in someone had told me they knew I wouldn't last because I wasnt Irish enough.

    Link Engineering2018-12-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Family company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering part-time

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere, Great work life balance

    Cons

    Management is stubborn on some issues

    Advice to Management

    Be open to changes and new ideas

    Link Engineering2018-10-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a pay check?

    Cons

    Poor management, non-existent training, toxic work atmosphere.

    Link Engineering2018-06-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Support/administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Link Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee events, interesting projects, and the diverse workforce

    Cons

    Promotions and opportunities only offered to families and friends of the executive and management staff. Extremely cliquey work environment. Staff held to different standards, depending upon who your boss is, or who you are friends with. "Stepford" work culture-no one talks about anything bad. If an employee leaves, it's like they never existed.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the potential of ALL of your employees, not just your personal friends and family. Pay attention to how your managers treat the employees that they supervise. You may be surprised.

    Link Engineering2018-03-24
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Link Engineering part-time

    Pros

    Great employees, flexible schedule, nice managers

    Cons

    Sometimes was not given enough work

    Link Engineering2018-02-13
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company, stable, family oriented.

    Cons

    Not much potential Career Growth.

    Advice to Management

    You are trying your best.

    Link Engineering2017-11-01
  11. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Link Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Laid back easy going environment - Decent Pay

    Cons

    -Management could use some improvement

    Link Engineering2017-08-24
Found 32 reviews