Linode Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Linode CEO Chris Aker (no image)
Chris Aker
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    May 11, 2021 - Datacenter Operations Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with talented engineers on large company wide projects across world-wide datacenters

    Cons

    High stress due to nature of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Really loved working at Linode

    Feb 19, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can tell a lot about a company by the way they handle customer support. Here, the support team isn't pushed behind the curtain getting few resources - you'll be front and center and have the ability to collaborate with other teams and take on additional responsibility if you choose. The role is also very hands-on, you won't be just handling simple incidents, you'll be able to dig into a myriad of technical issues and learn so much along the way. The way support is structured allows you to profoundly impact each customer's experience, which I also really enjoyed. The team is very supportive... Benefits & company culture are great too. - Great team and culture - Leadership that cares and communicates - Ability to take on additional responsibility as support - Room for advancement - Company is here to stay

    Cons

    Not really a con, just a heads up about scheduling. This may change, but as of now, you may have to periodically work an overnight shift. There are team members who prefer nights, but that was really the only adjustment I had to make during my time at Linode. The schedule didn't last too long though and I was on days for the rest of the year after that one. Scheduling is just one of the bi-products of 24/7 support, but they balance things across the team fairly well. In my experience, you can make the flexibility work for you though, like being able to shop at an empty grocery store since you have Tuesday off lol

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    All around great company to work for

    Feb 10, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, great leadership, working on cutting edge technologies, lots of autonomy.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Loved working here

    Jan 12, 2021 - Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, state of the art facilities, provide technology,

    Cons

    Some roles are exposed to lack of direction from upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Oct 27, 2020 - Yes Coordinator in Spokane, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for

    Cons

    Yes it’s ok I will

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Mixed bag, like most companies

    Nov 30, 2020 - Network Operations Center Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of great people, good team spirit.

    Cons

    Lots of technical debt and little time devoted to reducing it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best organization I've ever had the pleasure of working at

    Jul 28, 2020 - Junior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great culture. The best part about working at Linode is the people employed here. I feel like I've made some great friends, and enjoy my time working.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work, it's a bit overloading at times, and priorities seem to shift frequently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 29, 2020 - Technical Support Representative in Galloway, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun social work environment with plenty of room to grow upward.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be repetitive, but it is still exciting for a support role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work

    Jul 10, 2020 - Software Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing staff and culture Great benefits Making products that are awesome Work is fun

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a bit strained.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fantastic place to work

    Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've found that the vast majority of the folks working at Linode truly enjoy their job, and it shows. I've never worked someplace where the people navigated their day with such genuine positivity. Personally, I find my work to be interesting, varied, and fulfilling. I feel like I'm free to apply myself in different capacities and to find my own path here, and I never feel lost in the weeds. The opportunities for growth within the company are excellent, and good work is recognized and rewarded. This is easily the best workplace I've ever had the pleasure to be a part of. I'm proud to work here, and I'm proud of the culture we are building and the values we embody. Linode rocks.

    Cons

    I'm sure there are some cons, but I'm having a hard time coming up with much! It would be nice if our 401K was available immediately upon hire? I can't complain without feeling like I'm nitpicking -- this company has truly exceeded my expectations on every level.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Linode Job Seekers

Customer Support Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Linode? Share Your Experiences

Linode logo
or