Lippe Taylor Reviews | Glassdoor

Lippe Taylor Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maureen Lippe
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lippe Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The agency is filled with smart, talented and creative PR professionals working on an impressive client roster. It's nice to see the longevity both clients and employees maintain here- so rare in our industry

    Cons

    Be prepared to pack on a few extra lbs from agency "Pizza Fridays"... or just have more self control than me and opt for the salad ;-)

    Advice to Management

    The agency atmosphere that you've cultivated, engages and inspires employees to continually sharpen their skills, think "out of the box" and stay 10 steps ahead which is remarkable, keep it up.

    Lippe Taylor2017-07-17
  2. "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time

    Pros

    New Business is the place to be. The day to day client management can't hold a candle to the creativity and challenges that New Business offers. Unfortunately, they don't hire people to work exclusively on new biz. Beauty closet is a fun perk. Being on Union Square was great. I was out of the office by 6 nearly every day, which was great because I had a to have a second job so I could support myself.

    Cons

    The work wasn't challenging or creative. My biggest day to day frustration was that there were huge waits for feedback on work, which lead to me asking other departments for work to do almost daily. I asked my manager for more challenging work and her response was that it would be good for me to be bored. I started looking for a new job that same day and was gone in two weeks. No thanks.

    Advice to Management

    Set goals! Provide structure! Pay more!

    Lippe Taylor2018-08-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time

    Pros

    Free food, good location too

    Cons

    It is a fear culture, no clear goals or management, never felt that we were working together on a team. Also lots of gossiping and lack of friendly environment.

    Advice to Management

    Celebrate wins - people like to feel their hard work has impacted the company. Always felt the only feedback received was when something went wrong, not right

    Lippe Taylor2018-05-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location of the office Office architecture and space

    Cons

    -No structure -They are a pharma agency but won't say it outright -Career suicide -Very mean, snarly employees (especially the juniors)

    Advice to Management

    Greedily eyeing big numbers to meet every year shouldn't really be your goal. "No profit grows where there's no pleasure taken" is a writing you've put on your wall, about time you followed through

    Lippe Taylor2018-05-14
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor

    Pros

    small office so you get to know most employees, fun weekly office activities, great work environment, intern project was beneficial and fun

    Cons

    small company so not huge clients with huge budgets

    Lippe Taylor2018-04-10
  6. "PR Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with some of the people at Lippe.

    Cons

    If you're good, they'll put you on more accounts than you can handle.

    Lippe Taylor2018-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Old School ways, Good Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best clients in beauty and creative perks for projects. Very limited growth and support, which ends up giving you freedom over your day.

    Cons

    Upper management is out of touch, and shifting the entire focus to healthcare when that is not the strength of the team they have. Struggle to have transparency when needed and do not provide proper staffing. Time sheets and burn reports never result in help from a financial or staffing standpoint. They lack HR

    Lippe Taylor2018-02-21
  8. "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lippe Taylor full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, and people.

    Cons

    Employee recognition. Unless you are in upper management, your work may not be valued.

    Lippe Taylor2017-12-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lippe Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart and dedicated staff that all work well together. Great clients that range from large to small. Having off between Christmas and New Year's is a huge perk as we work hard and many of us have families out of state. It's nice to know that our time is appreciated. Maureen and Jerry are still very much involved with the company, which gives it a family business feel that you can't get at any other agency this...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not having a true HR department can be seen as a con, things like having to ask for your own annual reviews can feel uncomfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Celebrate employee wins and time dedicated to clients - it goes unnoticed when we're working extra hours or have events/pitching over the weekend.

    Lippe Taylor2017-09-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place for work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lippe Taylor full-time

    Pros

    work life balance like i've never seen at a NY agency. No work on the weekends, "late nights" means 7/8pm and are RARE + fair compensation. currently undergoing some changes but what agency in 2017 isn't? Low levels of employee turnover - most people are here for years. Family-oriented environment - the founders still work there and really value their people.

    Cons

    There are some people who are senior that don't necessarily have the expertise to lead but for the most part, those people are receptive to other people's input and are eager to learn.

    Advice to Management

    don't hover - you hired people for their brains and expertise. Let us do our jobs and make you proud.

    Lippe Taylor2017-09-07
Found 27 reviews