Logical Position Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Logical Position CEO Michael Weinhouse and John Ganey
Michael Weinhouse and John Ganey
210 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture: The work environment here is awesome(in 32 reviews)

  • "Excellent place to start your sales career in digital marketing and learn new methods to grow within the company(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "With rapid growth comes some growing pains(in 11 reviews)

  • "Everything is about timing in regards to finding the prospects looking to close now, can make it hard to hit quota(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I've ever worked for

      May 13, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I spent 6 years in the USMC and I've seen the best leaders and the worst leaders. The leadership at Logical Position are among the -best- managers/bosses I've ever had the pleasure of working for. They truly lead from the front, understand the work/life balance, and are constantly striving to lift up their subordinates to help further our personal lives and professional careers. I can work from home (which is awesome btw), the tools and services they give us to actually do our jobs are all high quality, and what's the best part is I've never been micromanaged even once - they trust me to do the job I was hired for. If you're reading this, know that this is a really great environment where you can grow, laugh, and make lasting connections with some really amazing people.

      Cons

      If you're scared or anxious of making phone calls and don't know how to cope with rejection, this job probably isn't gonna work out for you because it's sales. Super easy job for some, super hard for others.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      What you see in the movies...

      Feb 5, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Associate in Deer Park, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The culture is something I have never seen before; we are a team even when all of our offices/employees are scattered around the country - everyone is genuinely HAPPY - employee engagement is more than just a survey; we had an awards ceremony... need I say more? - whether it is the CEO or the janitor, people treat you with respect, and your presence matters - You get a swag bag of equipment before you start so you don't have to use your own laptop and have a nice LP water bottle by your side at all times Overall, in the decade I have spent working, nothing beats this company. They care for their employees, everyone is treated with respect, people actually are happy here, and the work day flies by because I actually really like what I do and who I work with. I work with different people all over the country, yet we are a strong team. And yeah sure, the money isn't awful but notice how that was barely mentioned? Plain and Simple.... This company is one of a kind; You won't find a company quite like Logical Position

      Cons

      So far, I can't say there is anything to complain about, this place is pretty awesome

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Logical Position Response

      People Operations

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback. Hats off to the recruiting, employee experience, HR, IT, and education teams for everything they’ve done to create as welcoming of an onboarding experience as possible. Your kind words are deeply appreciated as it is exactly what these teams are hoping to achieve. We are so happy to have you on the team and are so excited for the future.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excelllent Company to Work For

      May 8, 2021 - Account Executive in Lake Oswego, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive corporate culture with many opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      The commute took an hour

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Logical Position Company Review

      Mar 18, 2021 - Assistant Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Logical Position has been a great employer. They hired me with no experience in digital marketing and this "Job" has turned into a career. They offer a base pay as well as very lucrative commission incentives. I was able to get promoted to assistant sales manager within 1 year of starting at LP. They are constantly promoting from within the company and there are lots of opportunities to move up. The office environment is incredible and the managers are extremely knowledgeable and open to help.

      Cons

      I have no cons working here has changed my life and I am looking forward to continue to grow with LP!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Logical Position Response

      People Operations

      We are so happy to hear about your experience. Thank you very much for your feedback. Keep up the great work.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Hit the ground running

      May 14, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, great management and training

      Cons

      Lead generating is tough with this company and you have to start hot to not get behind the eight ball.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Culture, High Turnover

      Apr 21, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Awesome culture with big emphasis on a fun environment -Lots of opportunity for advancement if you can make it longer than a year on the sales floor -Supportive managers -Good company to learn best practices for digital marketing

      Cons

      -Very high turnover on the sales team -Cold calling isn’t for everyone, only few have the sales skills to make it here -Lack of sales training which makes it almost impossible to succeed long term -Base pay is terrible, you have to close lots of deals if you want a livable wage

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty Good Job

      Apr 7, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Lake Oswego, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay CAN be good if you work hard, good hours, fun co-workers, training has improved immensely.

      Cons

      Sales is not an easy org to be a part of. No recognition unless you're one of the top reps. Not a lot of opportunity for advancement on the sales side.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Logical Position Response

      Vice President of Sales and Marketing

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad that you recognize the improved training, fun co-workers, good hours, and that hard work leads to great pay. There aren’t many other jobs that progress to 6 figures as quickly as LP sales. However, there is a ton of opportunity for advancement at LP that you may not be seeing because of the remote environment. Over the last two months, we’ve added 1 new sales manager, 3 asst. sales managers, 2 asst. SDC’s, 5 BDE’s, and several others into different roles within the company that were a better fit for their long-term goals. In fact, only 8% of our current Portland sales staff with greater than 1 year of tenure, has yet to be promoted into one of those roles mentioned above – All of which offer higher salary, and either more responsibility (mgt.), or autonomy (Sales Exec). There are dozens of open positions on our website for different roles throughout the company. I recommend you take a look, and apply if you’re interested; sales members usually have a healthy mix of experience for those roles. Lastly, there were a couple topics you mentioned that I’d like to learn more about, and address them head on. I’d really love to meet with you directly if you’re open to discussing ways we can make positive improvements to our org. Please reach out! - Eric S. Vice President of Sales and Marketing

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 24, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, culture, product and customer service

      Cons

      Found trouble advancing in the company but learned a lot in my time there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company (Get what you put in!)

      Feb 16, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great Culture -You get what you work for. The former employees that are complaining are the ones that are new to sales and don't understand that sales is tough and requires a lot of adjustment at times! -Once you hit above around 7k, your pay increases. Your pay depends on your sales. There is no one else to blame if you can't succeed. -Snacks/Coffee -Everyone is friendly and helpful! -If you read about the CEO and his mission, you can tell he really cares for the employees!

      Cons

      -Can get loud in the office at times. -Need to teach the platform to the sales reps in order to stir up a good convo with business owners.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Logical Position Response

      People Operations

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I’m glad you mentioned the pay increase once the initial goal is met. You’re right about it sometimes being a bit noisy, but we wouldn’t trade our culture for anything. Our new HQ will provide a bit more quiet space for small team/group collaboration. We appreciate everything you do!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 20, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive management, good company culture, chance for movement in the company if you work hard

      Cons

      The benefits are pretty awful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 294 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Logical Position Job Seekers

    Sales
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Logical Position? Share Your Experiences

    Logical Position logo
    or