KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Logical Position

Engaged Employer

Logical Position

Add a Review

Logical Position Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 of over 452 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Logical Position CEO Michael Weinhouse and John Ganey
Michael Weinhouse and John Ganey
303 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Logical Position and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Experience

    Mar 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My coworkers and management team are amazing. They are supportive, helpful and transparent with changes, as well as my own performance. The recruiting and interview process was seamless and everyone was respectful and personable. This company "walks the walk" with regard to its core values. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much everyone truly embraces each employees individuality and encourages each of us to pursue our passions within the company and the local Lake Oswego (PDX) community.

    Cons

    fast paced work environment – which I really like but may not be for everyone. however the work life balance and great benefits do make up for really any cons that I can think of.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Phenomenal launch pad for a career

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Marketing industry sales training is top notch by a leading agency in the digital marketing space, plus exposure to true business owners where you learn how to have a professional conversation. The ability to learn, develop, and perfect a sales pitch and marketing strategy is a powerful tool in any next step inside or outside of the organization

    Cons

    Minimal - as with any sales org, you get what you put into it

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Quality Management

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Managers that care about developing their staff -Good pay for sales -Designated trainers -Clearly defined goals with transparent metrics

    Cons

    -They take their metrics and formula for success seriously. Success only comes with hard work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Sep 19, 2022 - Junior Website Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic Environment to work in Very inclusive

    Cons

    Temporary disorganization due to some changes within the company during my employment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the greatest but also not the worst of places

    Sep 28, 2022 - SEO Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Work from home -PTO and VTO -Learn new skills -You work with smart people (down fall to this, read cons) -Company events (down fall to this also, read cons. Clicky environment) -LP gear

    Cons

    -Clicky environment, if you don’t fit the managements expectations you’re treated as an outsider -Low pay and company has the highest expectations -Company portrays culture and ask questions but as soon as you’re out of training they say “oh ask us anything” and when you do it’s the shortest answers or you’re talked down to because if they told you once then “you should already know” -Company has to attract people but since the pay is low the company tries to portray culture but this is slightly a façade to get you in -I’m not sure how anyone has time to play the team building games with the amount of work that is passed and then management complains that things are going past due dates -Red flags of unprofessional bosses, probably because this is mainly younger people so it goes unnoticed because younger people lack boundaries and are okay with certain language -Talked to like a child even if you are an adult. Again usually kids out of college come here

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Logical Position Response

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed many of the perks we offer and appreciated the people working around you. Additionally, we do have high standards for our people and pride ourselves on the ability to train some of the best in the industry. We take this feedback seriously and will use it to continue to improve in every way that we can. We’re sorry it didn’t work out for you, but we wish you the absolute best in the future.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Company You Want to Work For

    Sep 16, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly experienced colleagues that share industry-leading strategies in digital marketing through company meetings, training modules, online courses, and even 1 on 1 settings. If you are looking to get a true understanding of how businesses operate online and what it takes to scale, this is where you need to be. There is no ceiling on pay, and the work-life balance along with the amazing company culture makes Logical Position an ideal company to either start or or grow your career.

    Cons

    Facing rejection on cold calls can be difficult for some individuals to manage, but this is a necessary skill to take your Sales ability to the next level and learn what it truly means to "get out what you put in".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Sep 27, 2022 - SEO Content Writer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Graphic designers don’t use Adobe Illustrator and get paid the same for less work- Writers/editors are underpaid. Very limited ability to work from coffee shops or outside of the home- have to request to do so and even then it’s a limited amount.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Logical Position Response

    Thank you for your thoughts. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our flexible WFH option and wish you the best moving forward.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Quick Turnaround

    Sep 21, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Generally nice management - Remote work - Benefits

    Cons

    - Unforgiving termination policy - Lame performance metric measurements

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Logical Position Response

    Thank you for your thoughts. We’re happy you enjoyed the management team and the benefits offered to our staff. In addition to sales numbers, the metrics we track give us a holistic understanding of performance and enable management to tailor training efforts to help employees reach their goals. We wish you the best, and thanks again for your thoughts. -Sales Leadership

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent, friendly work environment that truly cares about your growth and making sure you have everything you need to succeed in your job role.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid Company, crappy role (especially if you're not comfortable with sales)

    Aug 31, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super understanding and cooperative managers Helpful coworkers Steady Pace Reasonable expectations B2B instead of B2C Freedom of personal space Allowed to be fully remote/has no intention to force people back to office Provides a quality service that you're selling/not ripping off customers Services are pretty straight forward and easy to comprehend

    Cons

    Cold-calling offices Rude business owners and gatekeepers daily Tight daily and monthly quotas Requirement of sales tactics to trick people to stay on the line

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Logical Position Response

    Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear you found so many pros working at LP. As for the cons, we understand sales is not for everyone, and that’s ok. We wish you the best of luck and thanks for you all you did while at LP! -Sales Leadership

Viewing 1 - 10 of 449 Reviews

Logical Position Reviews FAQs

Logical Position has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 452 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Logical Position to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Logical Position employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Logical Position. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

75% of Logical Position employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Logical Position 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Logical Position to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Logical Position Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Logical Position? Share Your Experiences

or

Logical Position Careers

Cover image for Logical Position

Internet marketing (done right). We do not sell marketing. We promote growth. Here at Logical Position, we prioritize results and...More

  • What We Do
  • Life at LP
  • Our Team
  • LP Gives Back
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Logical Position

609 days ago

Logical Position is starting 2021 off right—we're honored to be finalists in two categories for the upcoming Microsoft Partner Awards.
Shared image
See all

Logical Position Photos

+ Add Photo
Logical Position photo of: Our team's submission for the Microsoft Powerful Moments Photo Challenge
Logical Position photo of: LP Denver using their break time to prepare cards for local retirement homes!
Logical Position photo of: Community event with the Austin Parks Foundation
Logical Position photo of: LP Austin posing for a picture in celebration of their top spot on the Sales leader-board!
Logical Position photo of: Our Sales Managers from all offices gather on the Sunny Oregon Coast for our annual Leadership Retreat!
Logical Position photo of: Another great ACES event!
Logical Position photo of: The LP Vegas family enjoying some weekend sunshine together!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Logical Position Job Seekers Also Viewed

Propeller Logo
Propeller

4.5

94 Reviews
Compare