MACRO.CCS Reviews | Glassdoor

MACRO.CCS Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MACRO.CCS President Marjie Peterson (no image)
Marjie Peterson
6 Ratings
  1. "Helpful and Responsive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MACRO.CCS for less than a year

    Pros

    MACRO.CCS is very helpful, quick to respond and easy to work with. They took the time to make sure I was well informed and prepared for future employment opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons. They were really a pleasure to work with.

    MACRO.CCS2020-02-05
  2. "Wonderful People, Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MACRO.CCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are highly valued and respected. Everyone is very flexible, efficient, and communicative. I enjoy working here immensely - always on my toes and kept busy. Even when my duties were changing, Marjie's always made sure that I have things to do, and pays very fairly.

    Cons

    We work with subcontractors, which can be tedious.

    Continue reading
    MACRO.CCS2019-08-21
  3. "Very friendly, professional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Database Administrator in Lynnwood, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MACRO.CCS for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, fair compensation, good benefits, very friendly

    Cons

    Short contract, worst time sheet management software of any contract I've had in over 25 years.

    Continue reading
    MACRO.CCS2018-11-29

    MACRO.CCS Response

    November 29, 2018President

    Sorry about the Paychex software. It is the only software we could find that allows us to have consultants work multiple clients simultaneously - and even that requires acrobatics. We keep looking for a replacement...

    Continue reading
  4. "Contractor at Macro.CCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Stat Administrator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MACRO.CCS for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been an "independent" contractor for over 14 years before performing on a contract for Macro.CCS. I must say that they were stellar throughout the entire process. Everyone that I worked with was supportive and responsive. I hope that I am fortunate to have the opportunity to work with them again.

    Cons

    The job that I perform is very specialized. I had a very nice contract wth multiple extensions thanks to their support.

    Continue reading
    MACRO.CCS2018-04-20
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MACRO.CCS for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Honest, hard-working, fun. They work hard to find the right fit for qualified applicants.

    Cons

    Their pay is low for internal staff, they should pay more. Pay is very competitive for contractors.

    Continue reading
    MACRO.CCS2017-12-30
  6. "Solid Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MACRO.CCS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid values, honest team of folks, everyone is hardworking and nice.

    Cons

    Can be rough when things don't work out as planned (client decides they no longer need someone, candidate decides not to take the contract they were slated for). But that's just the nature of the industry.

    MACRO.CCS2017-10-12
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MACRO.CCS for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people working for the company.

    Cons

    decent rate, but agreed rate was 5% less than what was discussed\agreed, with the other 5% agreed to be paid as a "bonus" after the project completed. My bad for accepting it in the final hour. Project ended early so I did not get the "bonus"

    MACRO.CCS2015-11-07

    MACRO.CCS Response

    April 18, 2017President

    MACRO.CCS only withholds the Project Completion Bonus if the employee leaves the contract early of their own volition, or if they were fired by the client.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews