MaidPro Reviews | Glassdoor

MaidPro Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Mark Kushinsky
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the area, and higher than the other cleaning companies in Marin(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great place to work and wonderful client's and great pay(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some houses need more than a deep clean(in 19 reviews)

  • "even though you're hired as "full time" you're lucky if you get more than 4-5 hours of work each day(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good money, good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The starting wage is pretty good. The management and ownership here is wonderful. They are really good, understanding, amazing leaders. I like working Monday through Friday daytime hours, and they work with you if you can only work until a certain time, days off, etc. You just stop by in the morning for your assignments and you're on your own for the day! I listen to my headphones & clean & it goes by quick....

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes days are really short & you won't know until that day. So its hard to know when you'll be home which is tough when you have kids with baby sitters or in school.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you guys Are wonderful.

    MaidPro2019-04-19

    MaidPro Response

    April 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    It was so kind of you to write about the positive experience you are having as an employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Downers Grove. We know that they are one of many places talented people like you can work, so thanks for choosing them.

  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has a family atmosphere while everyone is very energetic and polite

    Cons

    Haven’t really seen any cons

    MaidPro2019-05-24
  3. "My second family!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Wonderful owner, co-workers and clients. Fun and caring atmosphere and competitive pay. They have truly become a second family to me!! I have been here over 11 years now and I can't imagine working any where else.

    Cons

    I wish there was opportunity to work more then 40 hours a week

    MaidPro2019-05-18

    MaidPro Response

    May 21, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our MaidPro franchise in Broomfield, CO. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you are having a positive experience!

  4. "I loved working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends

    I worked at MaidPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're an introvert and you don't mind a bit of physical work, this is a great job. The Overland Park office staff was awesome.

    Cons

    Sometimes you get tips, sometimes you don't. I didn't enjoy working in extremely dirty homes with lots of animals, but most of the homes we cleaned regularly were very nice.

    MaidPro2019-05-12
  5. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time

    Pros

    Very positive and supporive management that really care about people succeeding in their careers. An extremely organized, professional and positive work environment. I am happy to have this opportunity to make a good pay and possibly advance my career in the sales field.

    Cons

    I don't have any yet.

    MaidPro2019-04-17

    MaidPro Response

    April 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks you for letting us know! We are glad you are having a great experience.

  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with scheduling is great Caring office staff

    Cons

    varying hours some clients are very demanding

    MaidPro2019-04-03
  7. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - House Cleaner in Cold Spring, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, Work independently, Awesome managers!

    Cons

    Lose hours when clients cancel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing job! You guys are awesome to work for

    MaidPro2019-03-27

    MaidPro Response

    March 27, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We’re glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at our MaidPro Cold Spring franchise, and we appreciate your sharing the news!

  8. "Loved the job not the owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Decatur, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MaidPro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good for gaining management experience

    Cons

    Low pay no benefits

    MaidPro2019-04-07

    MaidPro Response

    April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your positive comments but are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your employer, MaidPro North Alabama. Our franchise owners are constantly striving to foster and maintain a culture of caring and respect where employees feel ...

    Show More
  9. "I'm loving it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro - Cleaner in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy workin ghere. Managment treats everyone fairly and with respect. Very independent place to work. No one looking over your shoulder. They share feeback from customers right away. If customers complain they talk to you to hear your side of the story instead of just believing the customer. Hours work well with my personal life. Good tips and you get to take them home each day. You get to choose if...

    Show More

    Cons

    Only con is that work is physical

    Advice to Management

    Doing great

    MaidPro2019-03-18

    MaidPro Response

    March 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience at MaidPro Annapolis. We appreciate the dedication and hard work of our franchisees' employees like you!

  10. "I Love working for MaidPro!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family-like business and great support

    Cons

    No benefits and low pay

    MaidPro2019-01-31

    MaidPro Response

    February 7, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    It was so kind of you to write about the positive experience you are having as an employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Raleigh North. We know that they are one of many places talented people like you can work, so thanks for working with them all this time!

Found 176 reviews