Manta Reviews | Glassdoor

Manta Reviews

Updated 5 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Manta CEO Rick Horsley (no image)
Rick Horsley
0 Ratings
  1. "Nice ppl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Email Marketing Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff was great nice people

    Cons

    The executive staff was not great

    Manta2019-07-15
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Appointment Setter 

    I worked at Manta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. Good for a temp work.

    Cons

    "It's a j.o.b. Nothing of value.

    Manta2019-10-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manta Pro in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the most wonderful people I have ever worked with Easy, super simple mind numbing job Conveniently located to tons of restaurants and Polaris Mall

    Cons

    You will be yelled at by customers, saying they feel like the service offered is a scam. Has recently been bought, and is still figuring their stuff out. Being bought by a bigger company did not make things better. It implemented things to hold their employees more accountable for their time. Which took away from the culture, but helps their bottom line. You will be on the phone most of the day in this position.... It is a call center position. Hopefully they are admitting it now, they were not when I was there. There is no advancement opportunities.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really listen to your employees. Stop saying there are advancement opportunities when there is not. Be transparent about the role you are hiring for.

    Manta2019-04-03
  4. "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Manta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great culture -diversified work (work with multiple teams within company) -always a chance to learn and grow

    Cons

    -lack of direction for future

    Manta2018-09-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Company is dead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good here, feel free to move along.

    Cons

    Company leadership, cutlure, product and recent layoffs are all a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Find new jobs, you failed.

    Manta2018-08-12
  6. Helpful (5)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food- free parking- no taking work home

    Cons

    The company identity is in conflict with reality. They just resell another product. (Yext)

    Advice to Management

    Advice to the investment company- time to clean house and hire some real leadership. Those in the current roles do not have the capacity to lead, nor the talent .

    Manta2018-05-19
  7. "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed the relationship I had with my co workers

    Cons

    My position turned into a sales position rather than a marketing position

    Manta2018-03-27
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Marketing pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Pro in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot of you apply yourself and do your own research - basically have to teach yourself everything.

    Cons

    Worst company I have ever worked for. Management is less than professional and you do not get paid enough to live comfortably. DO NOT WORK HERE!

    Manta2018-04-27
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Great snacks....but, that's about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Pro in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the Columbus based employees on the Manta side are very smart and hardworking people.

    Cons

    No direction as a company. It's a joke. The needed change might just be the need for real leadership. Many of the employees are remote. This might work with some companies but, it is not working with Manta. There is a huge disconnect with the company, employees, direction (lack of) etc. They want to pretend they are a cool tech company....but, with their current org. structure it will never happen. Everyone... looking at different stats/numbers and trends. They all get their info from different sources and there were major issues across the different info platforms. Some of the supervisors were allergic to customers and avoided them like the plague. One example of this is when a person refused to take calls from customers; it was a joke. Actually emailed a customer stating that "they could not make outbound calls", because they did not want to talk to customers. And the icing on the cake, they have 3 employee reviews on their Google My Business account, falsely raising their rating. Isn't this the first thing they'd advise their monthly members against doing???

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some integrity and realize that your current direction (and that of the last 2 years) is a mess. Quality people are leaving left and right......

    Manta2017-12-23
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Stay AWAY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manta

    Pros

    - free booze - paid company parties

    Cons

    - Horrible leadership. Manager was just fired (not that it'll make a difference considering other managers are absolutely terrible) definite favoritism, overall unprofessionalism. Constant criticism and talk behind each other's back, nice to your face until suddenly you're on the verge of being fired. - Terrible culture. It's like high school. Everyone talks bad behind each other's back, including management. -... Terrible pay. Some favorite get paid more, and they pressure you not to disclose pay so they won't have to pay everyone the same. If you're thinking about working here: DON'T. The pay is a joke. You can easily get paid more somewhere else. - extremely high turnover for the reasons listed above. Toxic culture. Everyone hates their job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Swap out all of your managers. I'm not sure what can be done to fix the toxic environments.

    Manta2017-12-06
Found 30 reviews