Menemsha Development Reviews | Glassdoor

Menemsha Development Reviews

Updated May 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
John Daigle
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Superintendent La Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Everything you need is there when needed. Owner and uper manegement is on it very well ran company i look forward to growing with Menemsha team. Both offices great people.

    Cons

    Vehicle allowances could be better.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time.

    Menemsha Development2019-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Boosting their Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Menemsha Development for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They pay 30 days usually as a contractor.

    Cons

    A company that tries to boost their image by repeating reviews of themselves, same review copied pasted. This company is a sweat shop, if you contract with them, then you are married for life to that project, you are the scheduler, the contractor, the designer, the drafter, everything is included and expected, they have had the nerve to call 5 years later to review and revisit projects done, and that's included in the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your contractors with respect,

    Menemsha Development2018-08-13
  3. "Great Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Coordinator in Weymouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company. They actually seem to care about their employees. The company is expanding and their is room to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Heavy workload at times.

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice to give. Their needs to be better communication at times.

    Menemsha Development2018-03-08
  4. "WORK LIFE BALANCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Worker in Weymouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Management Team is open to new ideas. They will take the time to listen to your thoughts. You will not be just another employee. They offer perks to keep their employees motivated. You will be busy but not over worked. Co-workers are friendly and work together as a team to accomplish goals. Room for advancement.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons working for this company.

    Menemsha Development2018-01-05
  5. "Excellent place to work, creative cutting edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, friendly working conditions.

    Cons

    Fast paced, unrealistic deadlines, extensive travel

    Menemsha Development2017-11-29
  6. "Building Great Opportunities with Each Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Menemsha offers a positive work environment, that promotes a good balance of work and fun. Great employees that have been here for long time. Overall really great place to work and build a career.

    Cons

    On-boarding process could be better

    Menemsha Development2017-09-08
  7. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great management and great team of people to work for and work with. They provide great training and support when needed and cultivate a positive working environment allowing employees to learn and grow.

    Cons

    None. Enjoy work here.

    Advice to Management

    Great job to the management team.

    Menemsha Development2017-09-01
  8. "nice and smooth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Job Captain in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Menemsha Development full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    weekly pay, company group events, friendly staff

    Cons

    long commute for me, type of projects

    Menemsha Development2017-08-31
  9. "Great Atmosphere, but long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time

    Pros

    Menemsha is filled with sellf-motivated individuals who all work extremely hard. I find the atmosphere to be conducive to healthy competition to put out one's best work.

    Cons

    Although hard work is a good thing, Menemsha is a job where deadlines are extremely important, and overtime is not uncommon. I love hard work but maybe some more balance would help. Nonetheless, it was never too overbearing.

    Menemsha Development2017-07-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Same as it ever was......a Uniquely Creative Group of Can-Do People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Business Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Menemsha Development full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Menemsha.....for 10-years......8-years ago.......and have just recently come back to work for them again. It is like coming home. Same focus, sense of family and team, good people doing great things. And such a great environment to work in. I find the Management Team to be intelligent, strategic, good people with great vision. They've been in business for 25 years and have many clients who have been...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're a self-motivated professional who likes a fast-paced environment and curious about the entire life cycle of the construction development process.....Menemsha is a great 'fit' for you. If not, you may not be a great 'fit' for them......and they may not be a great 'fit' for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to solicit feedback from employees and staff. Your open-mindedness and willingness to change will continue to evolve and push this company forward. Your employees are the backbone. You recognize this and value their effort, commitment and contribution. Never underestimate their value to the organization.

    Menemsha Development2017-06-27
Found 23 reviews