Mestek Reviews | Glassdoor

Mestek Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Mestek CEO Steward B. Reed (no image)
Steward B. Reed
0 Ratings
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mestek full-time

    Pros

    Overall was a positive experience

    Cons

    I do not have cons to list

    Mestek2018-08-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Buyer 

    I have been working at Mestek full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, people, and place

    Cons

    i do not have anything

    Mestek2019-02-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I work at Mestek full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mestek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    21 paid holidays a year. Very laid back work environment. My supervisors do no micro manage me.

    Cons

    I don't feel as though management outside our facility values us. We are just a number to them. They could pay us what we're worth.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees based on job performance not based on a piece of paper they may or may not have. Don't keep non performing employees employed for years before you get rid of them.

    Mestek2019-02-07
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mestek full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Medical insurance could be better

    Mestek2019-01-31
  5. "Wasted time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mestek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation time & holiday time off

    Cons

    Pay, benefits, no way to move, no training, micromanaged, very 1970’s ran. No value of its employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get into the 21st century, quit holding on to your knowledge & let others in.

    Mestek2019-02-05
  6. "assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mestek for less than a year

    Pros

    not the best place to work!

    Cons

    long hours, under payed , you're not a valued employee

    Advice to Management

    re-evaluate your management and company structure!

    Mestek2018-08-28
  7. "Unrewarding, undercompensated, upper management does not listen to local employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Mestek

    Pros

    It's an okay place to work until you can find a better job

    Cons

    Lack of respect and appreciation for the employees who are dedicated and doing a good job. Undercompensated and poor to mediocre benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what the employees are saying. Show some genuine respect and appreciation for the job they are doing. Also call out any slackers.

    Mestek2018-07-30
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mestek full-time

    Pros

    I like my job here

    Cons

    I have no particular objections

    Mestek2018-01-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mestek full-time

    Pros

    No one cares what time you come in or what time you leave. Easy to joke around and upper management does not act like they’re better.

    Cons

    Equality is nonexistent, there are more “VPs” and “Directors” than just an average employee. If you complain to HR, nothing will be done except you being ostricised. Pay is horrible and well under what the industry average is. As well as having minimal benefits. Unless this place is your last option, do not work here.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage? And maybe don’t promote people who treat others terribly?

    Mestek2017-10-25
  10. "It's not the best, but it's also not the worst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Metal Worker in Mooresville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mestek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibility of overtime Good experience for younger people Learn the business of manufacturing skylights Learn how to work with others

    Cons

    Sometimes work is slow, so no overtime The people can be challenging to work with. High turnover rate in some departments.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Mestek2017-06-20
Found 25 reviews