Meteorix Reviews | Glassdoor

Meteorix Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Meteorix CEO Frank Selldorff (no image)
Frank Selldorff
16 Ratings
  1. "Associate Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meteorix full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, extremely smart consultants.

    Cons

    Got acquired by IBM, company culture is rapidly disappearing

    Meteorix2017-08-16
  2. "Lead Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Meteorix

    Pros

    Great local company to get experience in Workday

    Cons

    Leadership not interested in your growth

    Meteorix2017-10-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not the worst place to work, certainly not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nunya 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Meteorix for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At one point it was a fun place to work; very smart, talented colleagues. Workday is a great product that is constantly evolving. Bonus structure was actually pretty good if you met your utilization.

    Cons

    Looking back, it's clear that upper management was packaging the company up to sell. There was no career development/coaching, career pathing, and lousy sales jobs to bring in business to increase value to a buyer abounded at the expense of employee morale and customer satisfaction. Token employee satisfaction surveys were circulated and the results "humbled" the CEO; however, no meaningful action was ever taken. As... a result in a very competitive ecosystem, people left in droves. I went for a period of six months without ever speaking to my direct manager while dealing with an extremely challenging set of client issues; i.e., zero support from above is offered when it was needed. It can sometimes be a challenge to work with Workday and its own set of issues and sometimes unrealistic expectations. Unlike the cons listed with Meteorix, as long as you maintain open communication the challenges pale in comparison. Top heavy VPs. Some were deserving but it was a running joke who would get the next VP title.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You seem to have figured it out for yourselves with the sale of Meteorix. Hopefully you are prepared to answer to the shareholders of IBM.

    Meteorix2016-04-28
  4. "Corporate Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Corporate Recruiter in Dayton, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Meteorix for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company and high visibility - good leadership

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities for recruitment professionals

    Advice to Management

    none

    Meteorix2016-04-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "senior business consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Meteorix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great people. company vision looks great and everyone works as a team

    Cons

    not much prep for training classes. Only given one chance to pass testing for training. Other partners give multiple chances. Company really misses out on great quality consultants that may fail the test for one reason or another.

    Advice to Management

    reconsider company policy on pass or fail requirements. Give at least 2 chances to pass the tests. if you are investing so much in an employee then work with them to prepare them to pass the tests. some people get nervous testing.

    Meteorix2016-03-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Consultant in Boston, MA

    I worked at Meteorix for less than a year

    Pros

    The office was located in a nice building in downtown boston with a nice view of the city.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership and compensation. Unethical practices rampant, might be better now that the company was acquired.

    Meteorix2016-02-22
  7. "Great Culture and Values!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meteorix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very people focused and a fun culture. A good work/life balance. Streamlined approach with customers. This by far is my favorite place that I've worked!

    Cons

    I wish there were stronger benefits (i.e., 401k matching). I've heard that Meteorix is looking into this and other benefit programs though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on your people and the culture as you continue to grow.

    Meteorix2015-09-15
  8. "Great company with huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meteorix full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Huge growth opportunity. Work with the best in the industry. Strong relationship with Workday and very high levels of customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    Expected challenges of a high growth organization.

    Meteorix2015-05-21
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great opportunities & solid work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meteorix full-time

    Pros

    A young, growing company with a great base of intelligent consultants. Collaborative culture and monthly outings keep the environment productive and open. Many opportunities for training, as well as taking on additional responsibilities and making an impact on various projects.

    Cons

    Resource management could use improvement; there are some unavoidable periods of downtime, but occasionally there is unnecessary overloading on individual resources. Seems to stem from a lack of awareness/communication on resource utilization.

    Advice to Management

    Growing challenges of attracting bright candidates and retention may warrant a re-evaluation of compensation and benefits. Otherwise, continue doing what you're doing!

    Meteorix2014-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Whirlwind of change and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Meteorix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No rigid hierarchy, people care about each other, family attitude, lots of very sharp folks! Lots of contributions from across the spectrum because people care so much about the company succeeding!

    Cons

    A bit disorganized, but we are working on that! Could use better benefits especially 401k and Medical could be enhanced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the open door policy, work on expanding/enhancing benefits.

    Meteorix2014-03-25
Found 20 reviews