Metronet Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Metronet Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Metronet President John P. Cinelli
John P. Cinelli
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing and expanding its market territory at a fast pace(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great family-like culture; Great benefits; exciting opportunities for the foreseeable future(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "With every growing company, there are challenges and opportunities for improvement(in 7 reviews)

  • "Mainly just standard growing pains as processes are redefined and polished(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broadband Technician in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management team , good pay, sales commissions.

    Cons

    10-7 shift, starting pay not based on experience.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-09
  2. "Doesn't feel like work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operations Coordinator in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Family balance is #1 here at MetroNet. I enjoy the people that I have interactions with daily. MetroNet does not make it feel like I am at work, I feel like I am with family.

    Cons

    I can't really come up with any con that is relevant.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-03
  3. "Encouraging Work Environment Focused on Growth an YOUR Personal Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Growth, Opportunity for Advancement, Flexible Working Hours, Supportive Upper Management

    Cons

    This company is for people looking to grow their career and to make an impact in new projects/procedures as the company grows. If you shy away from challenging work this company may not be a good fit.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-03
  4. "Growing with Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP Special Project Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, caring culture, both for their associates and their customers. A new opportunity comes with every new venture. MetroNet is constantly growing and improving, which means it's associates have new opportunities available to them virtually everyday.

    Cons

    Change is a regular occurrence, MetroNet associates need to be flexible and sometimes patient.

    Metronet2020-02-03
  5. "Metronet Company reveiw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing, Caring, Integrity, Good Pay, Good leadership

    Cons

    Growing and as a result opportunities are not readily available for advancement but I am confident they will happen.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-03
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP Fiber Engineer in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and friendly. Wages are good. I feel like I'm learning things will better help me progress in my area of the company.

    Cons

    All time is tracked by Footprints which is the most difficult part of the job to learn.

    Metronet2020-02-03
  7. ""AMAZING""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment!! They really care about who you are as a person and want everyone to be successful in their job. CEO makes time to meet everyone individually... how amazing is that!!

    Cons

    Would like to see more standard workflows with in the company.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-03
  8. "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MetroNet is a great place to work. The pay is good, flexible hours, superb management, and no micromanaging.

    Cons

    The position I was hired into and am currently in is part-time.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-01-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, competitive compensation, top-notch benefits, friendly and supportive co-workers, fast paced and exciting environment. MetroNet has a truly wonderful culture and offers the chance to be part of a company that is growing rapidly.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains but that is to be expected. It makes work exciting!

    Metronet2020-01-07
  10. "Potential & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Metronet is experiencing outstanding growth and there is a lot of growth in many markets. The mindset of employees being associates is not just terminology, the associates truly have the ability and responsibility to speak their ideas for improvement.

    Cons

    Mainly just standard growing pains as processes are redefined and polished.

    Metronet2020-01-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 133 reviews