Microlise Reviews | Glassdoor

Microlise Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Microlise CEO Nadeem Raza (no image)
Nadeem Raza
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Promotions are only based on Good Feel factor of company CEO(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive, Friendly Environment, Strong Values, Always room to improve.

    Cons

    No any cons with company.

    Microlise2019-12-27
  2. "Right place at the right time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel I joined Microlise Pune at the right time, because since my joining I am only seeing improvements all around. More importantly, I am a key "change agent", which is a great learning experience. The local leadership had robust product company experience and that shows in everything, right from the tastefully done new office place to the relentless focus on softskill and technical training programs. Apart from guiding the existing team for quantifiable improvements, I was key in on-boarding over 10 new engineers so far. The new blood circulation is helping bring in new ideas and shade historical baggage.

    Cons

    Coming from my previous experience of 15 years, none of the basics are flawed. It is a financially robust company with a recurring revenue generation model. No loans or VC investment adding insane pressure. Growth pangs in technology companies are typical and part of the learning process. Out here technical leadership from Pune needs to be able to showcase their capability better, they feel on a backfoot at times.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-12-26
  3. "Place to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exponential growth prospects, Lively culture, great leadership, awesome infrastructure.

    Cons

    Company's Location. It is quite far away from my place.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2020-01-04
  4. "Sr. HW engineer, fabulous organization for technical as well as personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Hardware Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good projects 2. Good work life balance 3. Good appraisals 4. Good HW manager

    Cons

    No cons as per me.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-12-17
  5. "Review for Hardware Design Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Hardware Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) New generation Telematics and similar products for design makes good learning. 2) Embedded Team size is small so good visibility. Not much hierarchy which helps to keep good communication with leadership. India manager is good and no much intervention from UK team. 3) Individual project contribution is much in given project which can be positive for development. Chances for short onsite opportunity. 4) No long design processes. So one can actually work on multiple projects in an year. 5) Simple HR policies. Good salary structure and good basic. Mediclaim was also provided with premium for dependents.

    Cons

    Delays in finance related issues due to smaller team size. Parking was insufficient for 4 Wheeler.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-12-18
  6. "Micromanaging destroyed motivation and moral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time

    Pros

    Close net teams with great people. Get discounts for places around Nottingham area. Laid back work culture. Management within teams is extraordinary and its easy to tell that they care.

    Cons

    Salaries were below average. Management refused to take advise on the subject despite a mass exodus of people all receiving major pay rises. Longer hours than most contracts. Micromanaging from outside the teams destroyed moral in all teams

    Microlise2019-12-17
  7. "Great company with an exciting future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The software we're working on as a company is actually really exciting! Majority of the lorries out there are using our software, the handheld devices when you sign for a delivery; that's us too! Aside from that, there is a great culture. Everyone is so welcoming and although we are 400+ employees, it still has that family run feel and sense of community. Great opportunities to grow and develop, not one of these companies where you need to wait for someone to leave to get promoted/recognised for your hard work, which is really refreshing. Great support systems in place, both leadership and peer.

    Cons

    The head office is conveniently situation just off the A610, although this has had a negative impact on my bank balance due to the retail park...

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-11-19
  8. "Microlise Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident and Problem Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, really appreciated in what you do.

    Cons

    Sometimes can be really busy, but that is a good thing too.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Forward thinking organisation, with a solid strategic vision with year on year growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Academy Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting global projects to work on with a diverse cultural employee base

    Cons

    Fast growing business requiring more people, but not unusual in the IT sector

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-09-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great people, with great ethics

    Cons

    Some idiots who are slowly being moved on - see negative glassdoor reviews from disgruntled ex-employees

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-09-23
Found 86 reviews