Mitek Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Mitek Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mitek Systems CEO James B. DeBello (no image)
James B. DeBello
22 Ratings
  1. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, great market, amazing culture, career and financial growth opportunities. Leadership takes specific steps to ensure a fair and balanced treatment of team members with diverse perspectives.

    Cons

    Downtown San Diego, so the commute can be long - depending on where you live

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Mitek Systems2018-06-08
  2. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laidback, easy work, free snacks

    Cons

    can get complacent, not to good on promoting within

    Mitek Systems2019-02-20
  3. "Generally a good place but some departments are a pressure cooker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time

    Pros

    They tend to hire good, intelligent, professional people.

    Cons

    There's a lot of pressure to get products out the door at the cost of them not working as well as they should.

    Advice to Management

    Do less and do it better.

    Mitek Systems2018-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unique company with great culture and technology - growing quickly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Well-established (30+ years old and publicly-traded) - Small-company/startup feel - Great/hardworking employees - International scope - Quick growth - Interesting product space - Cool technology - Fun/open atmosphere

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains, but it seems like everyone is pulling their weight and pitching in to make things happen

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, and don't forget us little guys

    Mitek Systems2018-01-11
  5. "Solid Company in an Exciting Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well funded, rapidly growing company, with a start up feel. Bleeding edge products, in an exciting market, with a ton of potential.

    Cons

    Rapid growth causes growing pains, however nothing out of the ordinary.

    Mitek Systems2018-01-13
  6. "Very pleased with my choice to move here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of smart, passionate, caring people and no silos. Conversations with managers and leaders are actually two-way and your contributions can have impact. Way better-than-average benefits. HR is not a group of cynical liability-obsessed policy mongers, but actually cares about the staff morale and well-being -- as reflected by their actions more so than words! It's refreshing.

    Cons

    Massive office remodel effort has left the foosball and pool tables inaccessible (or at least I haven't found them yet). Haven't used them, but hoping they return once remodel is complete!

    Advice to Management

    Keep protecting your culture during this phase of unparalleled growth!

    Mitek Systems2018-01-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "One of the better places to work in San Diego if you are into technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is highly promoted at Mitek and it shows. I am supported by my management and feel empowered to make a difference. You will level up very quickly here in terms of your technology career. Office politics are kept to a minimum. Compensation and most benefits are top rate. My transportation to work is fully paid. The downtown office location is amazing. (San Diego Union Tribune building) The company has... a lot of events to show appreciation for hard work. This is the 4th company that I have worked for in San Diego in the past 10 years and it is the best experience I have had by far.

    Show More

    Cons

    I feel overworked most of the time. A lot of that has to do with coming up to speed with newer technologies and methodologies since Mitek is a very fast moving environment that is trying to expand into new markets quickly. However, I do sense that this is a transitional period with the future looking bright. I also feel that more attention should be payed to supporting staff when technology shifts. The 401k... matching and selection of low cost funds is really sub-par when compared to other companies. More PTO needs to be allocated.

    Show More
    Mitek Systems2017-09-26
  8. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small agile company where your voice is heard and you can make a difference. The exec and management team aren't in offices. There's an open door policy and the CEO makes it his business to know everyone's name. Within the last year we've hired an amazing People Operation Director who has continued to make our culture and environment even better. Our values are delivering, learning and caring; and the... company is doing its best to live up to and instill those values everyday. We have team events, weekly summer BBQs, opportunity to get involved with culture committees, holiday parties, we are in the midst of renovating our building to reflect who we are and the people here are incredible. to work with.

    Show More

    Cons

    We are growing, and every growth spurt has some growing pain, but it also opens opportunities for individuals to step up and grow as well.

    Mitek Systems2017-09-28
  9. "Exciting, Innovative Company with Amazing People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting products Great people to work with Fun, relaxed culture Excellent health insurance Career growth potential Stock options

    Cons

    You must be able to wear many hats!

    Mitek Systems2017-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I like coming to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Owner in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitek Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment - Enjoy the downtown location - Good Benefits - Flexible Environment

    Cons

    - Stingy vacation allowance - Understaffed in some departments

    Mitek Systems2017-08-16
Found 29 reviews