MobileComm Professionals Reviews | Glassdoor

MobileComm Professionals Reviews

Updated November 16, 2016
20 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Gurmeet Likhari
3 Ratings

20 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Great Company to work For..."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MobileComm Professionals full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Trustworthy and Great services Portfolio

    Cons

    Travel, Work at maintenance window


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Must be a go-getter / self starter to have success at this company (drive tester position)"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drive Tester in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Drive Tester in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MobileComm Professionals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Great and supportive co-workers
    -Build and maintain relationship with co-workers when you first start.
    -Good pay
    -Get to learn the basics of RF engineering

    Cons

    -No life and work balance. This is a great job for someone who does not have a relationship with their family, friends, and love-ones. Be prepared to leave that all behind you for long periods of time.
    -On-call 24/7 (literally). Be prepared to drop everything and work on a given notice. Example: Sunday night at 6pm having dinner, Friday night watching at movie at 10pm, sleeping at 7am on Thursday.
    -Dynamic schedule, demanding time frame to get the job done, last minute notice is a common theme

    Advice to Management

    -Rotate your workers. Example: work 6 days, get 1 day off.
    -Provide support and respond to your workers

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors.


  3. "Radio Frequency Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radio Frequency Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Radio Frequency Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MobileComm Professionals full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very calm environment and never in a hurry.

    Cons

    Not one I can think of.

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Just to get consulting experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MobileComm Professionals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, great opportunity to get some consulting experience

    Cons

    Management does not care about your welfare, no career development


  6. "Good company, in wireless engineeirng"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate R F Engineer in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Associate R F Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommends

    Pros

    Good company, helps in growth,

    Cons

    Wages are low for senior employees

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors.


  7. "they pay you pennies compared to their $$$$ fun to travel though"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drive Tester in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Drive Tester in Plano, TX
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    if you need a job and dont mind traveling this is a good job, great way to get a foot in to this type of work. They pay salary so you might be sitting at home for a few weeks doing nothing and still getting paid. They pay for your rental car and hotel which is great, but buying food gets expensive if you dont know how to cook.

    Cons

    over work you and they tend to give you last minute notice on your new project and i mean last minute like four hours normally before they fly you out. Also make you share rooms with another worker,.

    Advice to Management

    you should have a open door policy in which everyone can voice their advice or what they are unhappy with.

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors.


  8. "Great professional company that helps its employees and customers both."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Many clients and many ongoing projects. Alot of open positions and chance to move up in the company

    Cons

    I dont really have any complaints about this company. I worked for them for a couple of months and dont really have anything bad to say.

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thanks for your kind feedback.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "not so good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at MobileComm Professionals full-time

    Pros

    technicians are usually salary paid , they pay you even if you dont have a project to work in , and you are laid off. there is not a lot of stress , you work with minimal supervision.

    Cons

    salary is not good in comparison with other companies. and the information ix not given in time , like traveling notices ,

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thanks for the feedback. Generally we get very limited notice from our client and our highest priority is to make sure our clients meet their deadlines.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "A lot of promises that never really paid out."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Drive Tester
    Former Employee - Drive Tester
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MobileComm Professionals full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    They paid me regardless of whether I was on project or not.

    Cons

    Very hard to get hold of management sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Follow up with your employees, and be easier to reach.

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors.


  11. "Life changing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drive Test Technician
    Current Employee - Drive Test Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MobileComm Professionals full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent staff, no micromanaging pressure, training provided, excellent work environment, great pay.

    Cons

    Not sure, but with my situation, travelling all the time has become difficult to stay involved with my small kids.

    Advice to Management

    Have a better screening process, some employees are no good for the company and can take advantage of the freedoms allotted and this can cause client relation issues.

    MobileComm Professionals Response

    Aug 3, 2016 – President

    Thank you very much for your great feedback... Best wishes for your future endeavors. We will further review of candidate selection process. MobileComm Philosophy is to conduct business in most ... More


Showing 20 of 25 reviews
Reset Filters