MobilityWorks Reviews | Glassdoor

MobilityWorks Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Bill Koeblitz
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator 

    I have been working at MobilityWorks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with mobility works I have been fortunate to work will a great team and gain a lot of knowledge.

    Cons

    Unless you're interest in sales/ service or near the corporate location, there is no room for growth.

    MobilityWorks2019-06-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Mobilityworks could be a great place to work again if they treated the employees fairly and made customers #1."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MobilityWorks

    Pros

    Love helping people regain mobility.

    Cons

    Too many interuptions to perform the many task we are assigned. They are trying to lower employee payouts.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down on growth. Look out for employees and they will look out for you.

    MobilityWorks2018-05-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lousy Company 2 Work 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Porter in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MobilityWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wish there were some good things to say.

    Cons

    I was working from the beginning of my shift to the end. Limited breaks. They play the game that they care about the disabled but its all about "THE FINANCIAL NUMBERS". I heard that 10,000 times over. How does that equate with their sorry company motto, LOVE IT?! Love what exactly, the numbers?! Really cutthroat personalities populate the company with people that never laughed. Bottom 3 of jobs I have ever had.

    Advice to Management

    An injection of personality in your employees would help. Too much about business. And stop hiring people with any type of military backgrounds. They are not the caring type. Just the phony caring types.

    MobilityWorks2017-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "sales/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MobilityWorks full-time

    Pros

    class owners,high skillset, honest, great opportunity

    Cons

    they sold the company a few years ago

    MobilityWorks2017-08-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "CMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Mobility Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MobilityWorks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to help customers that have disabilities gain more independence. Employees seem to care about their jobs and work well together. Great work schedule with most holidays off.

    Cons

    Company has terrible pay plan. They pay you a small base salary and give you a matching draw. You have to sell 6-7 vans to make a living which sounds easy, but definitely not with the amount of leads provided and the amount of foot traffic. It seems to take a long time to make and finalize a deal, finance department is a joke! You better have some money in the bank if you want to survive when you don't sell 6-7 vans,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your current pay structure is not going to attract top talent. You don't need 2 CMCs in 1 store, not enough business to support 2.

    MobilityWorks2017-07-06
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MobilityWorks

    Pros

    Very team-oriented atmosphere, high-paced environment with great leadership.

    Cons

    I enjoyed every moment of my time there.

    MobilityWorks2017-03-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MobilityWorks full-time

    Pros

    Assisiting clients that truly need your assistance

    Cons

    Vacation time/ paid time off package is outdated for a company that states work/ life balance is important

    Advice to Management

    Regain focus on improving current stores, and slow the expansion. Appears companies direction is contradicting companies values

    MobilityWorks2017-03-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bi-lingual Customer Service Representative in Crest Hill, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MobilityWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere. They care about their employees as well as their customers. Great team building activities. Weekly training sessions and reviews of previous week.

    Cons

    There really are no cons with MobilityWorks. It is a great place to work.

    MobilityWorks2016-11-10
  9. Helpful (5)

    "BAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MobilityWorks for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Helping clients have their mobility needs.

    Cons

    No appreciation of employees. Horrible pay plan

    MobilityWorks2016-12-10
  10. "Couldn't love this company more!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MobilityWorks

    Pros

    Great bunch of folks supporting the disabled. Who could want more?! We support those in need and hire those who believe in our culture and values

    Cons

    Couldn't even think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! We are all a part of something great!

    MobilityWorks2016-09-01
Found 16 reviews