ModSquad Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
ModSquad CEO Amy Pritchard
Amy Pritchard
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, work from home, room for advancement(in 66 reviews)

  • "You can work very flexible hours(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pay your own taxes, no benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the work you are doing(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Modsquad fun place to work

      May 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Kingston, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work and it's flexible.

      Cons

      Jobs are hard to get

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible work place.

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -choose your schedule -work from home

      Cons

      -takes forever to get onboarded -some project managers can be very rude and unprofessional -too many restrictions -don’t “work” with you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Colora, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule your own shifts as a contractor Flexible Schedules Pays on time always Supportive managers and excellent communication on and off shift Frequent updates and interactive, global team.

      Cons

      Pays once monthly. Not much cons really based on where I work from.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Numbers, numbers, numbers! Just another Cust. Service Industry low value workplace.

      Mar 9, 2021 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work, so working from home all the time, or wherever you wish. Okay benefits.

      Cons

      Extremely confusing structure, as there are hundreds of projects you can work on. Getting help from Modsquad management teams is undeniably frustrating. For example, contacting the People Team or HR—you will email them only to get a Zendesk reply first. We're essentially treated like customers to their support. Modsquad reminds you that the customer service industry in tech will ALWAYS be under-appreciated and under-valued. We are all just numbers, cogs in a machine, to make them money. The benefits are okay, but truly nothing to brag about. The company's moral values with on-going world events is clearly unimportant and very corporate. Pay inequity is absolutely absurd, with some employees making thousands of dollars more than others in the same roles.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Super

      Apr 16, 2021 - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of them really f

      Cons

      Nothing really I swerar a

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Apr 8, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a great culture!

      Cons

      Very high speed - not for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 4, 2021 - Content Moderator in Stockton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in the job or career

      Cons

      None in particular right now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Dont waste your time

      Apr 14, 2021 - Customer Service/Moderator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, no commute

      Cons

      The minute you question how or why something is done your work life there becomes awful. They dont like to be questioned at all. Jobs were available and yet if there are any IT issues, there is no rush to fix it. I waited 2 months for something to get sorted out.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this company!

      Mar 18, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience for anyone that is starting out

      Cons

      the pay is low but okay

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst "professional" experience in 20+ years

      Feb 3, 2021 - Director of People Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was so pumped to begin my journey at MSQ, however that was very short lived. I did enjoy the team I worked with and compensation was good, but at what cost?

      Cons

      On day 2 I realized I had made a huge mistake in joining ModSquad. Sadly to other leaders shared a similar experience. I quickly learned that people were living in a state of fear and it only took me 11 days to understand why. NOBODY operates well in a toxic environment like this. Worst experience of my 22 year career. No PTO for non-exempt staff. Terrible benefits package. Tons of technology that doesn't work well together. Avoid interaction with the CEO at all costs, but her approval rate here speaks to that.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ModSquad Job Seekers

    Director, Information Technology
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Bilingual Digital Engagement Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ModSquad? Share Your Experiences

    ModSquad logo
    or