Mosaic Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Mosaic President and CEO Linda M. Timmons (no image)
Linda M. Timmons
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for this type of work, highest in field(in 7 reviews)

  • "Fun loving work environment with great staff and clients(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "An overall understaff of direct support staff, making long hours a norm(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unorganized and low pay for tough work(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Care Staff in Cromwell, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are helping people live their best lives.

    Cons

    None at this time

    Continue reading
    Mosaic2019-11-17
  2. "Great job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic part-time

    Pros

    Independence No Supervisor Great Pay Works with schedule

    Cons

    Very Boring Doesn't come with benefits MoFi is terrible

    Mosaic2020-03-09
  3. "Management is out of touch"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a rewarding postion that allows you to do a job that is extremely necessary in the community

    Cons

    Management is disorganized and out of touch with the individuals we service.

    Mosaic2020-03-17
  4. "Good career starter"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mosaic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality time with intellectually disabled Children.

    Cons

    Just very hectic at times

    Mosaic2020-02-21
  5. "Working there made me humble"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Mosaic

    Pros

    Experiencing advocating for individuals who can't speak for themselves

    Cons

    Emotionally draining and can be dangerous

    Continue reading
    Mosaic2020-02-22
  6. "audit, stock, and sell merchandise"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Mosaic part-time

    Pros

    job is flexible, set my own hours

    Cons

    pay is low, no benefits

    Mosaic2020-02-18
  7. "Interesting Job"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Samsung Experience Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time

    Pros

    Definitely great money and you work on your own, at your own pace

    Cons

    Not a lot of interaction with your actual peers

    Mosaic2020-01-03
  8. "HELPING OTHERS"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to bring joy to the people we provide services too

    Cons

    None off the top of my head at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Mosaic2020-01-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent staff and home managers.

    Cons

    Executive director and upper management in Dallas are dangerously unaware of state HCS and ICF regulations. Executive director has made decisions that negatively effect the company without consulting those involved, or who may know how to handle these situations. This has included pursuing a restraining order against a person actively living in one of the homes owned by Mosaic, and releasing an employee of 20 plus years due to "their position being discontinued". Turnover rates are through the roof, case managers are hourly employees but are expected to work off the clock. Employment opportunities for those in Mosaic's care have been discontinued with minimal options filling these places.

    Continue reading
    Mosaic2019-12-19
  10. "My experience at Mosaic Life Care was eye opening, humbling, and life changing. Super friendly work environment."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Provider in Beatrice, NE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •You get to see how much it means to a resident who has a intellectual disability just to see you walk in to work for the night. •The dependency your residenta have on you to be the best you •The bonds and friendship you gain with resident and Co-workers •How much happiness and silliness the resident's bring to your life. •The activities and the community events that Staff gets to take their resident's too.

    Cons

    •You need to be prepared for anything to go wrong. •Not getting too attached to a resident •Very strick rules that must be followed and can cause you to lose your job in seconds; it seems like. •Residents dying •Its a exhausting and sometimes frustrating time in certain situations

    Mosaic2019-11-13
Found 166 reviews