NASCAR Reviews | Glassdoor

NASCAR Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
NASCAR CEO Jim France
Jim France
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "As a NASCAR employee I had total access to NASCAR races and special events(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with at NASCAR(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, 24/7 availability mentality, lengthy process and approval structure to get work completed, conservative culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "i love working here and there are no cons(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tire piece picker upper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NASCAR full-time

    Pros

    Love it I pick up pieces of tires

    Cons

    Bending around a lot of time.

    Advice to Management

    Vroom

    NASCAR2019-05-06
  2. "Family environment to Corporate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Coordinator, Events Group 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NASCAR full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Well known, Fun, Friendly employees

      Cons

      Lack of communication from higher-ups. Once was a family owned environment, but moved to more of a corporate feel with lack of sensitivity for employees

      NASCAR2019-06-14
    • "Good Company going through organizational changes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends

      I have been working at NASCAR full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Casual and laid back culture

      Cons

      lacks organization and employee success plans

      Advice to Management

      Hire and Promote within.

      NASCAR2019-05-31
    • "Low Accountability, Variable Satisfaction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NASCAR full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Passionate workforce Cool racing-related perks Access to resources (depending on position)

      Cons

      Low accountability of leadership Leadership only wants to hear the good story, little actionability to fix issues

      Advice to Management

      Listen to what the employees are telling you needs to be fixed vs. focusing strictly on the positive narrative

      NASCAR2019-06-03
    • "Great place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Director in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NASCAR full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Small so had plenty of opportunity to learn new things A few good leaders Hard card to all races

      Cons

      Politics were pretty bad Infighting, land grabs, and back stabbing

      Advice to Management

      France family should let go of control

      NASCAR2019-04-30
    • "Never Boring, Always Fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at NASCAR full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Never boring. Always fun.

      Cons

      Not great communication between departments

      NASCAR2019-04-05
    • "top of the field"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Producer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NASCAR full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      creativity encouraged, opportunity for growth, diversity

      Cons

      occasional repetitive content, some weekend work

      NASCAR2019-03-12
    • "NASCAR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at NASCAR full-time

        Pros

        Good people. Good work variety Opportunity.

        Cons

        Slow pay growth. Limited Job Growth

        NASCAR2019-01-28
      • "A great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Video Editor/Producer in Charlotte, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at NASCAR for more than a year

        Pros

        This is one of the most recognizable brands in the world. The people are friendly and committed to quality. The racing action is exciting so the broadcast and web products follow suit. Management is skilled, knowledgable, and accommodating.

        Cons

        It's a fast paced environment, so fast turn arounds are common. The game is always changing so you need to keep up with events in the industry. Full time employment is very much desired, so many are forced to settle for free- lancing positions.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what your doing. Don't be afraid to innovate. And please take me back when I return to Charlotte!

        NASCAR2018-12-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Business analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at NASCAR full-time

          Pros

          I grew and learnt a lot on team work

          Cons

          Short staffed, puts more pressure on the team

          NASCAR2018-11-27
        Found 71 reviews