NBA Reviews | Glassdoor

NBA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Adam Silver
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You aren't just getting coffee, the work you do matters

    Cons

    None in my honest opinion

    NBA2019-04-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Director in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, sports lover's paradise.

    Cons

    IT Department chronically understaffed with little hope of that changing. Budgets get reassigned or "clawed back" with no notice, so spend yours as early in the fiscal year as possible.

    Advice to Management

    If you are looking to increase your initiatives worldwide, make sure you have sufficient technology staff to make it happen.

    NBA2019-05-19
  3. "Exciting workplace. Pay is okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The company is very exciting and forward thinking. Nice perks, like attending games and other events, decent vacation time and benefits such as 401k matching. Bonuses.

    Cons

    You can earn more with other companies. Advancement can be difficult since turnover in certain departments is low.

    NBA2019-05-14
  4. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBA full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure to lots of people

    Cons

    Lots of travel from your family

    NBA2018-12-26
  5. "Great place to get foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NBA full-time

      Pros

      Great place to get your foot in the door

      Cons

      Takes a long time to get promoted

      NBA2018-12-14
    • "Senior Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NBA full-time

      Pros

      Brand, Smart People, Opportunities to move internally

      Cons

      Politics, Speed of Action, Less-than-market comp

      NBA2018-11-15
    • "Great Experience, Learned a lot!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at NBA

        Pros

        Lots of exposure to different departments to enrich overall experience. Great emphasis on professional development

        Cons

        I don't have any bad things to say

        NBA2018-10-22
      • "Summer Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at NBA

        Pros

        Great internship program-lots of exposure to senior management

        Cons

        More corporate environment than one would expect.

        NBA2018-10-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at NBA

          Pros

          Love of sports, good benefits

          Cons

          Sports is not a M-F, 9-5 business

          Advice to Management

          Let people have ownership and listen

          NBA2018-10-02
        • "Innovative, but still rigid"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at NBA full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Cache of the brand. Traveling across the world, depending upon your role. Work with other top tier brands. Very smart people, for the most part.

          Cons

          Trying to be innovative, and is seen as such in public, but still rigid in many areas. Legal has strong influence over decisions.

          NBA2018-10-09
        Found 159 reviews