NRL Reviews | Glassdoor

NRL Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Redmayne
15 Ratings
  1. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Research Scientist 

      I have been working at NRL full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, solid work life balance

      Cons

      Not many projects, tough to get involved

      NRL2019-06-18
    • "Great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at NRL

        Pros

        The people are very awesome

        Cons

        the water treatment plant smells

        NRL2017-05-03
      • "Great culture and dynamic environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administrator in Wigan, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The people are great and really know their stuff. There's a real drive to always improve how things are done. Culture is clear to see everywhere you look, but it's one of those businesses where this just seems to come naturally and isn't just posters on the wall that no-one reads.

        Cons

        Low staff turnover means that not many jobs come up as no-one leaves.

        Advice to Management

        Everyone's opinion is taken into account regardless of their seniority - this is great because it means staff feel they are an important part of the business.

        NRL2019-06-07
      • "Fantastic Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director in Woking, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great company that care about their staff. They have a fantastic culture and continuously look to develop their employees.

        Cons

        Can't think of any obvious Cons

        NRL2019-01-02
      • "Excellent employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wigan, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Excellent colleagues and managers Lots of opportunities for progression Industry leading benefits package Low turn over of staff

        Cons

        Can't think of any negative points.

        NRL2018-04-27
      • "Amazing Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time

        Pros

        NRL is an amazing company to work for as the staff are very caring and kind making you feel very welcome and part of the team.

        Cons

        No cons come to my mind

        NRL2018-04-25

        NRL Response

        September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

        Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wigan, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Excellent career opportunities. Good benefits. Team atmosphere is fantastic everyone works together. Improvements to the working environment being made regularly. Lots of focus on staff development.

        Cons

        None that I can think of at the moment.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up :)

        NRL2018-04-25

        NRL Response

        September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

        Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

      • "Great employers / company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great professional, yet friendly working environment Family oriented company who are sensitive and supportive to our diverse individual needs Lots of opportunities to progress and also a great Benefits package!

        Cons

        10 years and counting and I'm yet to find any cons

        NRL2018-04-25

        NRL Response

        September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

        Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed working with us for over 10 years!

      • "Recommended employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wigan, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Excellent company. Care about their staff and deliver genuine career opportunities. A lot of my colleagues have started as trainees within the business and now hold senior positions. They promote from within and have a refreshing approach in a difficult industry.

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        NRL2018-04-20
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Woking, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Close-knit family run company with genuine care for their employees. Great benefits package. The professional attitude to Clients is also very refreshing and makes me proud to work for such a conscientious and honest company.

        Cons

        It's very busy! But that's not really a con!

        NRL2018-04-23

        NRL Response

        September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

        Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us.

      Found 23 reviews