Netchex Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Netchex CEO Will Boudreaux (no image)
Will Boudreaux
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work remotely, good technology, good upper management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Yes, they are growing company and they continue to develop their internal support but that's one of the biggest benefits(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Unlimited potential for career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netchex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewarded for a job well done

    Cons

    Our work is not easy, but our customers do appreciate us

    Netchex2019-06-12
  2. "Good Company To work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time

    Pros

    Work remotely, good technology, good upper management .

    Cons

    no brand name, not alot of support, long sales cycle.

    Continue reading
    Netchex2020-03-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good Pros, Some Cons, Good Take-A-Ways"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Covington, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - It's a software company, SaaS really; Not some in-house, internal development for a company that makes it's money in a manner unrelated to your work. (the biggest pro for our profession) - A good sense of purpose; there is a lot of room for improvement on some really great systems. - the opportunity to do meaningful work for some great, notable clients, throughout many industries. - The CEO and Founders are inspiring and charismatic. - I got the sense this company could achieve national prestige, so notoriety in that event. - Decent Benefits - Decent Salary (not competitive though; they were the lowest offer I received) - Good Work Balance Life (unless you're tardy, it's a pressing issue that validates people existence these days.. you'll have to see Cons on that note.)

    Cons

    With some exceptions, Netchex suffers from upper-mid to mid-level management growth issues. Seemingly, this is company-wide, though some departments seemed to have been adapting well. The department I was in hasn't - yet. The current problem, as I had come to see it, stems from having a mixture of both promoted and direct hired leadership at the department level. To even reach this point, it was something that played out over the past couple years (i.e. growth issues), but I don't want to get into the details. At this time, there is really more of a reformist agenda going on throughout that department (perhaps all departments) that is fairly ridge and yet still vague. Until that's cleared up (which I presume will be another year) I wouldn't recommend taking on this company with any other mentality then to use them as a stepping stone in your career. I'll add that in my individual experience, after that first year, I felt under-utilized and greatly inhibited. I had gained infrequent, little sense of achievement; and at points, I had lost total confidence in the department, and the products we've built, maintained and planned to build. I had lost confidence with the company on occasion, and I had even lost confidence in myself and my choices. This isn't necessarily something that will translate over to your experience should you go with Netchex, but I don't think was a unique experience. You'll do fine if you don't really hold high value and expectation on those things, which goes back to my recommendation on your mentality going in. There's a lot more to be said, but I have to keep some material for my book. I'm joking... but maybe.

    Continue reading
    Netchex2019-08-29
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic culture"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time

    Pros

    -Remote -Ability to build own brand/book -Decent tools to use

    Cons

    -Extreme high turnover (Saw rep turnover three times in less than a year in a territory) -There is virtually zero support -Implementation can and will mess up your deals so you need to babysit the entire process -You will get conflicting guidance constantly and will be pulled in multiple directions to execute the new idea from the good idea fairy every couple weeks -Poor sales training but they recently revised some of that so hopefully it is better -If you are considering coming here, do a quick search to find former reps to get the truth. There are some reviews on here that seem "Churched up"

    Netchex2019-07-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Brutal Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a sales job, sell or see ya

    Cons

    terrible leadership from management through executives

    Continue reading
    Netchex2019-06-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Didn't meet expectations sold in interview"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work remotely and are able to build your own book business

    Cons

    Micro Managing, not enough brand awareness, managers expect results overnight without any real guidance, rely on your own personal relationships to sell.

    Netchex2019-05-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good on the outside, bad on the inside"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Netchex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses, insurance, giftcards, lunch, comfortable breakroom

    Cons

    Employees are treated poorly. Several people here are miserable but they are stuck in finding employment elsewhere. If you don't engage in the office cliques, it becomes an extremely toxic place to work. Some people here are untrained and unknowledgeable but this company thrives on "fake it till you make it" which is ridiculous but very true because half the people here are fake in their knowledge and actual experience.

    Continue reading
    Netchex2019-05-07

    Netchex Response

    May 14, 2019

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Here at Netchex, we’re good, but we could always be better. Your status suggests that you are a current employee with our organization and if this is the case I challenge you to be more proactive about asking for what you want, whether it’s more training for you and your team or better employee experience. It is my belief that employees have every opportunity to voice their concerns or provide suggestions on how we can improve as an organization. I do find it more effective when current employees have these discussions directly with either their supervisor, human resources or myself so that there can be two-way dialogue around those areas they feel we need to work on. This provides our leadership team the opportunity to provide clarity and to listen to suggestions on how we can improve. Your feedback along with others is important and I’d like the opportunity to address all the places where you feel we missed in delivering a great experience for you and others. If you would like to share more about your own areas of concerns, I ask that you contact me directly so we can set up a time to talk. With Gratitude, Will Boudreaux – CEO

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Come in with a good attitude..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good sales incentives - always a trip, or nice dinner or a new pair of shoes. Management - for the most part, they care and will get your CS issues sorted out. Ideas are listened to, you can get executive help on larger marquee deals. Excellent health bens.

    Cons

    Boys club, though when I was there the Sales Leaderboard was majority female, so they know the value of women at work. The promotions were very skewed to the men with not many happening within sales at all.

    Continue reading
    Netchex2019-03-26
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management , bright future

    Cons

    Branding could be better

    Netchex2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netchex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Minor perks are available at this company.

    Cons

    There’s no room for growth unless you’re a friend of a friend. The entire company is filled with sets of friends. The least experienced people succeed due to their friendships, not based on their merit. There is no work life balance. You can’t take vacations. On the rare occasions those requests are approved, you’re scolded for taking time off.

    Netchex2019-03-22

    Netchex Response

    March 28, 2019

    Thanks for the feedback. A few thoughts and objective data about your notes above. It’s long: You are correct – As our company continues to rapidly grow, we are all experiencing some growing pains and I would agree that everyone feels the stain of that, on occasion. Workloads can vary at any given time across any given role and can seem too great around specific times of the year. It is during these times that we may request employees to limit time off so that the workload can be evenly distributed. However, these times are the exception and not the rule, as we know the importance for employees to have time off to recharge. Our employees are our best asset, and we value the work that each person contributes to Netchex. We seek new leaders who consistently reflect our core values, put in the hard work and are driven, regardless of who they know or how long they have been with us. However there may come a time when may have to tell someone that he or she was not selected for a promotion. It's never easy as we have so many incredible team members throughout the organization that do such amazing work. This is why we believe in creating a culture where promotions are not the only form of advancement. Again, I appreciate the feedback, and we are taking this, along with others received to address all the places we missed in delivering a great employee experience This helps us make NETCHEX a better place. If you would like to share more about your experiences, please feel free to contact me directly so that we can set up a time to talk. Thank you for the time that you have spent with us, and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. With Gratitude, Will Boudreaux – CEO

Found 50 reviews