Cover image for NiceJob
Logo

NiceJob

Is this your company?

NiceJob

Add a Review

NiceJob Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 24 reviews
4.4
92% Recommend to a Friend
92% Approve of CEO

Found 23 of over 24 reviews

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
NiceJob Founder Lars Kristensen (no image)
Lars Kristensen
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

78 Comments

Tech

638.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NiceJob~1988111
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about NiceJob? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with NiceJob employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    Oct 5, 2021 - Marketer in Germany, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and good bosses with experience

    Cons

    Over working hours and stressful days

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent culture, best place I have worked

    Jun 16, 2020 - Relationship Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company culture Team was exceptionally talented, kind, and caring I was able to work remotely

    Cons

    Based in Canada (Only really a con because I am in the US!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the NiceJob team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    great!

    Sep 21, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimited vacation autonomy innovation great culture and management

    Cons

    low pay at times- not enough help employees to scale

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice to work

    Aug 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great reviewing here to working

    Cons

    Great place to work for learning new skills to grow up Career

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work at

    Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture is immaculate, everyone is very resourceful and respectful. They take care of you first and prioritize helping you grow into your position or interests. The icing on the cake is the hybrid model of being able to work from home or at the office.

    Cons

    At this time, nothing. It's really great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    AMAZING Company Culture

    Feb 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team is extremely supportive. They trust you, they believe in you and they push you to achieve more without being overbearing or demanding. You're in the company of colleagues who care and who have all mentioned "helping people" as a core motivation in the life, personally and professionally. It's a truly special group of people.

    Cons

    I really have nothing bad to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Nov 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its fine, nothing else to say

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture with tonnes of autonomy

    Oct 7, 2020 - Senior Full Stack Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recently hired, about 3 weeks in and everyone I have met so far has just been really friendly, really easy to work with and super professional. Everyone is eager to help you out and just passionate about doing a great job. The onboarding process is thorough and insightful, and it gives a an excellent introduction to the product. They have a high level of technical maturity for a small team but they are open to improvement wherever your see opportunities. The tech stack is React with GCP (serverless and microservices), nodejs, graphql. Really flexible working environment, your performance is measured against your results rather than your methods.

    Cons

    It is a small company, with a start-up atmosphere and the company values people with an entrepreneurial-attitude. So, you get to pick your projects to a certain degree and you are judged only by your results which suits me really well. If, however, you prefer the structure of a well-established hierarchy and knowing exactly what is expected of you on a daily basis, then this might not be for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting challenge where possibilities are endless

    Dec 12, 2019 - People & Experience Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's the total startup environment! You get the autonomy to do things the way you want and your opinion is always asked for and valued. They give you flexible work schedules, which is convenient working from home when needed. However, it is a fast-paced environment so you need to be confident in your abilities, and self-driven; this also means the possibility of growth and what you can achieve is strongly based on yourself... you need to share your ideas and speak up! Lastly, I love the people at NiceJob! They are supportive, welcoming, fun, and always there with a helping hand. The culture is truly engrained in the company; coworkers get involved in socials and it's a work hard, play hard environment. At NiceJob, we view everyone as friends because just coming to work, doing tasks, and leaving makes your job unenjoyable.

    Cons

    Not much, just a bit more mentorship could be supplied at times. If you are the type of person who needs someone to hold your hand and guide you along the way, this is probably not the best place for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company to work for

    May 31, 2019 - Customer Support Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am loving how much I learn each day, and that I feel challenged everyday. I appreciate the on going training that the company provides, and as a start up things are handled very quickly, and improved in a matter of days. You work with great people that are not in a competition with you but rather are willing and ready to help you grow. I love that I constantly receive feedback, and I feel valued for my work. They also value your talents, and try to help you reach your potential. Management is fantastic and very easy to work with. Thank you for being so approachable. Fantastic company.

    Cons

    None that I can find at this moment

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
</>Embed

NiceJob Reviews FAQs

NiceJob has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 24 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at NiceJob to a friend and 91% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NiceJob employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NiceJob. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

92% of NiceJob employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NiceJob 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NiceJob to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, diversity and inclusion, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with NiceJob Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NiceJob? Share Your Experiences

NiceJob logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Relationship Manager(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 24 NiceJob reviews submitted anonymously by NiceJob employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if NiceJob is right for you.