KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novolex

Engaged Employer

Novolex

Add a Review

Novolex Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 of over 241 reviews

3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Novolex Chairman and CEO Stanley Bikulege (no image)
Stanley Bikulege
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is good and the job isn’t hard.(in 19 reviews)
  • "The people are great but they are dwindling(in 17 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and work life(in 10 reviews)
  • "I make good money for the area the people are good to work with for the most part(in 5 reviews)
  • "Most of my coworkers are awesome and easy to get along with so that's a plus.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novolex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great company to build a career with!

    Sep 30, 2021 - Senior Marketing Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Novolex allows me the freedom to do my job to the best of my ability. No idea is ever turned down which allows me to feel like I am part of the solution!

    Cons

    A company experiencing rapid growth while trying to combine cultures of different acquired companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We love to see this! Your ideas are what help us continue to thrive, and we truly appreciate your hard work!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing Co-Workers to work with

    Cons

    No Trainings provided for further growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great work experience, and would like to highlight that we have a learning and development program called "Novolex University" where employees can access hundreds of trainings.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good pay

    May 22, 2022 - Machine Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    every 2 hr breaks, easy labor no heavy lifting paid lunch

    Cons

    once the machine goes down you never know how many down time you'll have and down time there is BORING

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Currently High turnover

    May 20, 2022 - Infrastructure Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of networking potential, Low potential in other areas

    Cons

    I've had 3 bosses in 1.5 years, and there have been 4 reorgs. Can't get anything done myself because upper mgmt can't stick to a direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible management, company doesnt care about you

    Apr 19, 2022 - Packer/Box Maker in Roanoke, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is okay for labor work

    Cons

    No communication between all departments so no one is ever on the same page. The company does not care for its employees. One of my friends got her hand caught inbetween rollers and smushed her from her fingers to wrist. They denied her a trip to the ER the night of the accident and pressured her to stay at work (illegal) then HR took 2 weeks to schedule her follow up appointment (Dr. Would not take her in unless work set it up for her). Workers comp Dr. said she needed surgery and HR told that employee “youre tough you dont need surgery, just keep working”. This is just one tiny example of how little they cared for anyone here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Safety is our top priority and we'll make sure to follow up on this information. If you have any further details, please email HRSC@novolex.com.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    So So

    May 9, 2022 - Senior Credit and Collection Analyst in Hartsville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented, flexible, friendly, and fun

    Cons

    They do not pay fair wages.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We care about our Novolex Family and are glad you were able to have some fun at work!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Very good company

    Mar 28, 2022 - Safety Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good work culture management is top notch safety is in their culture

    Cons

    too much politics when it comes to get money for a project

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your hard work.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    would recommend

    Mar 18, 2022 - Machine Operator in Jerome, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, has benefits

    Cons

    rotating shifts-1 month days, 1 month graves

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, and for your hard work for the past 9 years!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Okay

    Apr 13, 2022 - Assistant Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement, paid holidays, 401k match,

    Cons

    Too much overtime, no discipline

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you see the growth opportunities at Novolex, and we would like to discuss your thoughts regarding your comments. Please reach out to us: HRSC@novolex.com

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Job, Consistant

    Feb 17, 2022 - Machine Operator in Milesburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistant Work Good Hours Good Pay No Overtime Limits

    Cons

    Stressful at times Older Equipment Long Hours Hot Environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We try hard to provide a great work environment for our Novolex family. Thank you for all your hard work, we are lucky to have you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 233 Reviews

Novolex Reviews FAQs

Novolex has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 241 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Novolex to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Novolex employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Novolex. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

62% of Novolex employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Novolex 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Novolex to be coworkers, compensation, benefits and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

or

Novolex Careers

Cover image for Novolex

Join the Novolex Family We take pride in supporting our more than 10,000 employee families worldwide. Our team is rich in diversity and...More

  • History
  • Sustainability
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Novolex

7 days ago

Community
A sandwich staple, but better! We're launching a waxed paper wrap that's engineered to be compostable after it has done its job. Perfect as a basket liner, scale sheet, or a food wrap. This complements our full line up of compostable items to help you make mealtime convenient without sacrificing your Zero Waste efforts.
Shared image - Eco-Products Introduces New Compostable Sandwich Wrap - Novolex
Eco-Products Introduces New Compostable Sandwich Wrap - Novolex
lnkd.in

Novolex Photos

+ Add Photo
Novolex photo of: Packaging Choice and Sustainability
Novolex photo of: Tommy closing packaged goods.
Novolex photo of: Quality check.
Novolex photo of: Katherine running the machine.
Novolex photo of: HR planning.
Novolex photo of: Taking a quick break in the office.
Novolex photo of: Reviewing the numbers.
See All Photos