Novolex Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has no idea what they want(in 7 reviews)

  • "Long hours, low pay scales for Paper Industry which I’m sure makes for the revolving door that’s happening(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Roanoke, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, nice people and great pay/Opportunities to advance in the Company

    Cons

    There's no cons with Heritage Bag

    Novolex2020-02-12

    Novolex Response

    February 17, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

  2. "Determined to succed and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Financial Planning & Analysis in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Executive leadership team who care about the company and it's employees. They are determined to succeed and will do whatever it takes.

    Cons

    Every week is long and lot of hours

    Novolex2019-12-19

    Novolex Response

    December 23, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your experience was mostly positive, and take these reviews very seriously!

  3. "great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in City of Industry, CA

    I have been working at Novolex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about the company

    Novolex2020-06-01
  4. "Steady hours with reasonable pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector/Packer in Lancaster, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novolex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and easy environment to work in

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to move up in the company

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-05-26
  5. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Management Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work/life balance with some flexibility to work remote. 2. Busy most of the time.

    Cons

    1. Lack of Organization from a training perspective. 2. Growth opportunities seem nonexistent.

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-05-27
  6. "Steady company until the pandemic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Print Specialist in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company likes innovation first to market.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better for hourly.

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-05-12
  7. "Tough place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is definitely enough work.

    Cons

    My opinion - Not very collaborative. Everything is an emergency. Can't get out of their own way. CEO cares only for himself as evidenced by his all-employee meetings where he drones about himself; he also has a temper and drops expletives often. Too many people with big stratified titles (Manager, Senior Manager, Director, Senior Director … you get the idea).

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-05-25
  8. "Cell leader"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Shawano, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed being in control of my operators.

    Cons

    Too much pressure on certain individuals

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-03-14

    Novolex Response

    March 30, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously working to improve, and take this feedback very seriously.

  9. "Dysfunctional senior leadership team with no long term strategy"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Medical and dental benefits are inline with the industry

    Cons

    Dysfunctional senior management team with no long term strategy and cannot manage the recent growth of the company from acquisitions

    Continue reading
    Novolex2020-03-09

    Novolex Response

    March 12, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Your feedback is genuinely appreciated, though we’re disappointed that you do not share our long term vision. We truly work hard to manage our exciting growth, but if there is anything you would like to discuss off line, please reach out to us at: HRSC@novolex.com.

  10. "Growth Oriented - But ..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novolex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits and most of the people are great.

    Cons

    BEWARE THE P.I.P. - You're probably on your way out

    Novolex2020-02-04
Found 152 reviews