Novolex Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Interesting work and great people(in 9 reviews)

  • "Overall, this is a great place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, email around the clock, little support(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no idea what they want(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      I love working here

      Mar 26, 2021 - Safety Compliance Coordinator in Katy, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      diversity, oppurtunities for advancement, and a great work environment

      Cons

      hours can be more sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the fantastic review! We love having you work with us, and appreciate everything you are doing to help keep our employees in Katy safe.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits, good people

      Mar 14, 2021 - Administration 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Novolex cares about taking care of their work family. They communicate regularly from the top down even though they have many locations. The benefits are great.

      Cons

      Keeping staffed in some of the production areas is difficult but that is common in business in general.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciate our benefits and recognize that Novolex does truly care about taking care of our "work family". We appreciate you!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It’s aight

      Apr 20, 2021 - Machine Operator in Norcross, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to control your own pay

      Cons

      You have to work every Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear you are happy with your pay, and have had a positive experience in Norcross. Please feel free to express any concerns you have about your schedule to your HR rep or supervisor. Thanks for all you do for us!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Needs improvement

      Mar 1, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rotating schedule, if you like that schedule

      Cons

      Turnover rate is high. Machines arent safe. Management doesnt have a realistic grasp on what goes on, on the plant floors. Little to no maintenance done to the machines. Lack of training for most positions. Moral extremely low due to lack of training and demand on job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us, and encourage you to reach out to HRSC@novolex.com for more discussion. Novolex has a very robust safety program, and we also offer extensive training for new employees. Our leadership team in Chattanooga, (and company-wide), genuinely cares about the entire team, but we are sorry that you did not feel this way and we wish you the best.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Apr 2, 2021 - Electromechanic in Jerome, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good time off, pay is good

      Cons

      Constantly changing management makes it hard to know what comes next.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your time off and pay! If you would like to discuss your concerns in greater detail, please reach out to us: HRSC@novolex.com.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not Worth it

      Mar 26, 2021 - Print Press Operator in Norcross, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it was a job, that's it!

      Cons

      too much going on, non safe work environment, inadequate training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We do have a robust safety program, and we train all new hires. We also have several tools for continuous training available. Would you please share any additional thoughts with us off-line so we can continue to improve in these areas? Please reach out to: HRSC@novolex.com Thank you!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad management

      Mar 30, 2021 - Machine Operator in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay good hours lots of days of

      Cons

      Lots of sexism, as long as your a man you'll go far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      It's great to hear you enjoy the compensation and time off! We are an equal opportunity employer and would definitely appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns. Can you please reach out to us: HRSC@novolex.com? We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Feb 18, 2021 - Forklift Operator in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime available. Safe work environment.

      Cons

      Changing of management to often.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences in Chattanooga. If there is anything else you wish to discuss, please feel free to reach out to: HRSC@novolex.com

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome company

      Feb 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a dynamic environment with very passionate people.

      Cons

      Demanding customers who use sales people as pawns.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review, and for your contributions to the team!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Winder Operator

      Mar 5, 2021 - Machine Operator in North Vernon, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with.

      Cons

      No new skills to learn

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novolex Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review. We also appreciate your hard work in North Vernon. It would be a great idea if you shared your concerns with your supervisor or with HRSC@novolex.com. We would love to empower you learn new skills!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

    Machine Operator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Production Manager Supervisor
    Learn About the Job
    Logistics Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

    Novolex logo
    or