NuTechs Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NuTechs CEO/Owner Craig Valassis (no image)
Craig Valassis
1 Rating
  1. "Awesome company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NuTechs for less than a year

    Pros

    They are, hands-down, one of the best agencies I've had the pleasure to work with. They didnt send me to a bunch of interviews they didnt think I was a good fit for, they found a position that fit my requirements exactly. I would go back with them again in a second if needed.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything for a con.

    NuTechs2020-01-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    5.0
    Former Employee - IT Deskside Technician 
    Recommends

    I worked at NuTechs full-time

    Pros

    The recruiter and account manager I had were great and friendly. They did not stop looking until they found the perfect fit job. They would go out of their way to make sure the job and place fits you. Also, both of them would check on me to make sure that I am still happy with job and place.

    Cons

    none I can think of.

    NuTechs2019-11-21
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuTechs full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly Very professional Great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing so far..!! Great Experience..!! Great People..!!

    NuTechs2019-09-25
  4. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Project Manager 

    I worked at NuTechs for less than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive Staff - Great Job Placement - Association through Professional Job Fair

    Cons

    Unable to cite any Cons

    Continue reading
    NuTechs2019-08-21
  5. "Terrific Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Waterford, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NuTechs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A very friendly staff that I enjoy working for. They were very compassionate when I needed to take time off for personal emergencies..They worked with me and the company I work at when I asked for a pay increase.

    Cons

    Some paid time off would have been nice but the pay compensated for it.

    NuTechs2019-03-27
  6. "Very Grateful to Have Worked with Them"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuTechs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The thing I like most about NuTechs is they take the time to get to know you and find a position that's a good fit. During my first interview I was asked what I liked and (equally important) what I did not like about my prior jobs. They're not just trying to throw you into the first job that's open. They make sure it's a good fit for all involved. Everyone I've interacted with at the company has been great . They're knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    The healthcare plan through them isn't super attractive in terms of price. I kept my prior plan because the difference in premium was nominal and the coverage was almost exactly the same.

    NuTechs2019-03-04
  7. "Gateway to opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - SQL Analyst in Birmingham, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuTechs for less than a year

    Pros

    NuTechs set me up with interviews with two companies. They worked on tweaking my resume. While I was employed, they regularly checked in to make sure things were going well. They always paid me on time. NuTechs continues to reach out to me about job opportunities years after I left.

    Cons

    NuTechs tends to be focused on the Detroit and Metro Detroit area. I live just a little outside of that area. For my Detroit-based friends, I would recommend that they check out NuTechs.

    Continue reading
    NuTechs2019-02-27
  8. "Outstanding Recruiting Firm and Staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NuTechs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is my 2nd term of being an IT Consultant with NuTechs. My most note worthy experience with NuTechs is with their staff's highest degree of professionalism. They live up to the true 'Human' in Human Resoures. They didn't just find me a 'job' instead they took time to understand my skills plus my personal strengths and character, based on those three key points they found me a most suitable company to work for. That is priceless! First time I expereince a recruitng firm hiring for 'Character' along with skills. I have felt perfection in thier work. Most recruiting firms work as employer's advocate, I say in my personal experience NuTechs have always been my advocate, caring for my needs and concerns. If I ever face yet another need to find next job, without a second thought I would run to NuTechs, because that is how much I trust them. NuTechs is part of my extended family...Thank you NuTechs.

    Cons

    I can't find any....they are just that good.

    Continue reading
    NuTechs2019-02-27
  9. "Wonderful Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contract Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuTechs for less than a year

    Pros

    Cared about me from the start. Made it aware that I was not just another paycheck to them, instead cared about my future as much as I did.

    Cons

    I had no downsides in working for NuTechs, it was a very positive experience and would highly recommend.

    Continue reading
    NuTechs2016-08-19
  10. "Great people and lots of opportunities"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuTechs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've had wonderful experience working at Nutechs.. This company really cares about its employees. They listen to people and try to help them in career growth. During my 6 years working as a consultant, my account manager constantly checked with me on how I was doing at the client site, whether I was happy about the environment and people there, what my career goal was and how he could help me achieve it. Nutechs office staffs are very nice, efficient in addressing any questions or issues. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who want to feel valued and respected.

    Cons

    None, I can't think of any

    NuTechs2015-08-27
Found 20 reviews