KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NuTechs

Is this your company?

NuTechs

Add a Review

NuTechs Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NuTechs CEO/Owner Craig Valassis (no image)
Craig Valassis
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work with

    Dec 1, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the people at NuTechs will do their best to get a job and keep you working.

    Cons

    The health insurance on the high side of what I am use to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company!

    Jun 24, 2020 - Contractor in Fraser, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their agency work with you to find you the best opportunity. This really is an amazing company.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of negative issues with the company... none that stand out to me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people

    Nov 20, 2019 - IT Deskside Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The recruiter and account manager I had were great and friendly. They did not stop looking until they found the perfect fit job. They would go out of their way to make sure the job and place fits you. Also, both of them would check on me to make sure that I am still happy with job and place.

    Cons

    none I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Not your average coporate recruiting firm

    May 27, 2015 - Web Developer in Bloomfield Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NuTechs, unlike other recruiting firms is interested in careers of the people they represent. The care about the person on not just making money. There are a million recruiting firms that use a shot gun approach. NuTechs does not send out hundreds of resumes for people they don't really know for jobs that they aren't a complete fit for, hoping that one of them will stick and the firm will make some money. NuTechs has integrity they get to know the people they represent and their skill sets. They work tirelessly to find their employees good matches with good companies. Also, unlike many firms that will drop you like a hot potato it you don't hit and get a contract on your first interview. They are committed to their employees and stick with them through thick and thin, Corporations also respect and place a high value on the integrity of NuTechs. NuTechs is a recruiting firm that is so respected by the companies that work with them regularly that when no show up for an interview set up by NuTechs you already have one foot through the door.

    Cons

    NuTechs has no paid benefits. No paid time off, and you pay all of your own medical, dental and 401k. But this is more than made up for by how tirelessly the company works for the people it is repping.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 25, 2019 - IT Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly Very professional Great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing so far..!! Great Experience..!! Great People..!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding Recruiting Firm and Staff

    Feb 27, 2019 - IT Consultant in Novi, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my 2nd term of being an IT Consultant with NuTechs. My most note worthy experience with NuTechs is with their staff's highest degree of professionalism. They live up to the true 'Human' in Human Resoures. They didn't just find me a 'job' instead they took time to understand my skills plus my personal strengths and character, based on those three key points they found me a most suitable company to work for. That is priceless! First time I expereince a recruitng firm hiring for 'Character' along with skills. I have felt perfection in thier work. Most recruiting firms work as employer's advocate, I say in my personal experience NuTechs have always been my advocate, caring for my needs and concerns. If I ever face yet another need to find next job, without a second thought I would run to NuTechs, because that is how much I trust them. NuTechs is part of my extended family...Thank you NuTechs.

    Cons

    I can't find any....they are just that good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Grateful to Have Worked with Them

    Mar 4, 2019 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The thing I like most about NuTechs is they take the time to get to know you and find a position that's a good fit. During my first interview I was asked what I liked and (equally important) what I did not like about my prior jobs. They're not just trying to throw you into the first job that's open. They make sure it's a good fit for all involved. Everyone I've interacted with at the company has been great . They're knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    The healthcare plan through them isn't super attractive in terms of price. I kept my prior plan because the difference in premium was nominal and the coverage was almost exactly the same.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Systems Analyst III

    Apr 19, 2015 - Senior Systems Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Highly recommend it to anyone and everyone (both potential employees and customers). Some of the pros: - Personal - treated as a valued member of the team. - Great Support - this is both during the work day as well as after hours. I never felt unable to get support needed and questions answered. - Excellent Office Staff and Management - never had a problem or question that was not able to be addressed quickly. - Great Benefits I worked with many different people while at NuTechs and I cannot think of one that I would have replaced. Everyone was great.

    Cons

    None come to mind. I only have good to say about this company and its staff and management. NuTechs is a great company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great staff looking out for your interests

    Apr 14, 2015 - IT Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not as large as many recruiting firms out there, and as such they are very prompt and focused on your goals. You get very personal attention from all staff, and a good fit was their goal. They got me a fantastic jump start at a great company, and it all started with the hard work NuTechs put in.

    Cons

    Benefits were not stellar for a contract position, but my eventual goal was full time employment at my contract company anyway.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people and lots of opportunities

    Aug 27, 2015 - Consultant in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had wonderful experience working at Nutechs.. This company really cares about its employees. They listen to people and try to help them in career growth. During my 6 years working as a consultant, my account manager constantly checked with me on how I was doing at the client site, whether I was happy about the environment and people there, what my career goal was and how he could help me achieve it. Nutechs office staffs are very nice, efficient in addressing any questions or issues. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who want to feel valued and respected.

    Cons

    None, I can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with NuTechs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NuTechs? Share Your Experiences

NuTechs logo
or

NuTechs Photos

+ Add Photo
NuTechs photo of: Suite 145
NuTechs photo of: Help us, help you!
NuTechs photo of: Help us, help you!
NuTechs photo of: Welcome to NuTechs

Have you worked here?

See All Photos