Numeric LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Numeric LLC Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Numeric LLC CEO Dave Carpenter
Dave Carpenter
3 Ratings
  1. "Jim is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Chadds Ford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Numeric LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had a great experience working there

    Cons

    small office, sometimes petty office politics

    Numeric LLC2019-08-27
  2. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Numeric LLC part-time

    Pros

    Supportive while you're contracted out

    Cons

    Not supportive when your term is up

    Numeric LLC2017-02-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away...so many better options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Numeric LLC full-time

    Pros

    The owner Jim is a good person, his business partners lack communication skills.

    Cons

    Turn over is ridiculously high, all of their hiring/firing decisions are based on rumor, no training or process, no leadership.

    Numeric LLC2016-09-21
  4. "Programmer/Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer Analyst in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Numeric LLC

    Pros

    Management was straight up with me. Paid on time. Not a lot of paperwork for the contract. I would recommend them as fair and competent.

    Cons

    No real downside on working with Numeric. Wish all contracting companies were this easy to work with.

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2016-05-30
  5. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Numeric LLC

    Pros

    the working environment is friendly

    Cons

    the company is too small

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2015-03-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Chadds Ford, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Numeric LLC

    Pros

    Nice coworkers for the most part

    Cons

    Terrible mgmt Very high turnover Unethical Poor commission plan Poor work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2014-12-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Contracting opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Programmer Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Numeric LLC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. Honest and respectful. Worked on my behalf to give me a fair shake. Worked to find me my next project.

    Cons

    Small company which may not have a broad network to draw on. Probably could touch base with contractors more frequently.

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2014-05-21
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numeric LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    given access to best available resources

    Cons

    I don't really have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2013-10-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Staffing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Numeric LLC

    Pros

    You are treated with respect at this company because they feel strongly about their hires. Great team of recruiters even better managers.

    Cons

    They probably should reconsider re-hiring former employees who left on bad terms. This sort of may make others think they can do poor work leave, and come back.

    Continue reading
    Numeric LLC2010-02-24
Found 9 reviews