OTTO Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

OTTO Engineering Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
OTTO Engineering CEO Tom Roeser
Tom Roeser
9 Ratings
  1. "Quality Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Be a team player and be very active

    Cons

    Not to be confused and don't get cocky

    OTTO Engineering2018-10-16
  2. "clean workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    interesting work for demanding applications

    Cons

    fast paced environment, not for everybody

    OTTO Engineering2018-03-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Molder in Carpentersville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, very clean and organized, great benefits & employee resources, a lot of holidays and events for employees.

    Cons

    Pay was minimum (not even at $9/hr after over a year of employment), promotions are scarce for production workers, they lose a lot of workers due to pay.

    Continue reading
    OTTO Engineering2017-08-06
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, organized company, good structure. Interesting business nitche. Very good benefits and health insurance. Gym at work. Nice company outings and holidays

    Cons

    Slight political undertones, strict rules on some things, strange traditions

    Continue reading
    OTTO Engineering2017-04-24
  5. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Clean work environment, interesting work, kind people, and fair compensation.

    Cons

    The commute is a bit rough sometimes.

    Continue reading
    OTTO Engineering2017-02-23
  6. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTTO Engineering

    Pros

    Very flexible with my hours and schedule. The employees who work there are all extremely nice and helpful. Learned a lot about what the career is all about. Get to go to a few lunches with your department.

    Cons

    Some slow days which I struggled to find things to do.

    OTTO Engineering2016-12-28
  7. "Lack of leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Carpentersville, IL

    I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. The company has been financially stable for many years so great pay, good bonuses and annual raises are almost guaranteed.

    Cons

    Lots of "managers" but no one is really leading anything. It's all about who you know and how much brown nosing you are willing to do.

    OTTO Engineering2016-12-12
  8. "Designer/Drafter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Algonquin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTTO Engineering for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and great staff.

    Cons

    The company is an older one so there is not as much room for new ideas.

    OTTO Engineering2016-02-03
  9. "Nice Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Very chill overall environment - not too formal. Benefits aren't the best, but they are fair - probably better than average. Work is challenging enough but not overwhelming. Work/life balance is fair - I haven't needed to take work outside of work yet.

    Cons

    Sometimes, company politics (internally and with customers) can get in the way of delivering products efficiently. Overall morale can get pretty negative.

    Continue reading
    OTTO Engineering2015-12-14
  10. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Sleepy Hollow, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTTO Engineering for less than a year

    Pros

    great place I would have loved to work there full time. Nice offices lots of training

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for them

    OTTO Engineering2015-11-25
Found 19 reviews