Oasis Reviews | Glassdoor

Oasis Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oasis

    Pros

    Great and supportive staff who are one hundred percent Dedicated to the kids. Small school. Small student to teacher ratio.

    Cons

    Small building for growing size

    Oasis2016-05-13
  2. "Go elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oasis full-time

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    Grow up and stop with the high school bs

    Oasis2018-01-16
  3. "associate clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Oasis

    Pros

    great pay, great people, loved it

    Cons

    not many cons in my experience

    Oasis2017-10-19
  4. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bartender in Mission Viejo, CA

    I worked at Oasis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great Environment. Great tips with the room to breath as an individual with individual preferences. I would absolutely work with these people again.

    Cons

    none, great people great employers, great customers, great hours, fun and exciting. adventerous position with fun and engaging shifts daily.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice for the management at this job, they have it all figured out. They keep employees and customers because they are good at what they do, and deserve the loyalty.

    Oasis2016-09-13
  5. "• I assist security guards with customer entry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Back in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Oasis part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive attitude, physically fit and active, The ability to communicate with diverse population of people, alert to my surroundings, observance is the key.

    Cons

    Late hours, Dealing with ill mannered people, Not enough hours, Feeling like I'm not getting paid enough, Tired of people calling out

    Advice to Management

    I'ma hard worker and I'm physical fit and active, always looking to work any hours, A positive attitude outgoing and open-minded.

    Oasis2016-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Helper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Helper in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oasis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Oasis had a kind and caring atmosphere for everyone.

    Cons

    The people that came there become comfortable and do not want to move on.

    Advice to Management

    Still encourage each person that come around to reach for the stars.

    Oasis2015-06-08
  7. "maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Oasis

    Pros

    like working with people and help those in need.

    Cons

    would like to worked more hours.

    Oasis2014-12-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting Internship with plenty of field time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Oasis

    Pros

    Good pay, a very friendly employee base with plenty of help around the office. Everyone is very easy to get along with

    Cons

    Poor company organization, always busy, the Bakken shale play is booming and so is the company. Everything is always chaotic

    Oasis2014-11-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Blissfully exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oasis part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A job that I endear 100%

    Cons

    None, This is the perfect job.

    Advice to Management

    I pray that I am heard.

    Oasis2014-05-04
  10. "Go Some Where else dont waste your time Going to Oasis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Embedded Software Engineer 

    I worked at Oasis full-time

    Pros

    There is not even single good things to say ....

    Cons

    Waste Of time going to that company ...

    Oasis2019-01-23
Found 18 reviews