PDP Group, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

PDP Group, Inc. Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
24%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
PDP Group, Inc. CEO - The Amynta Group Robert Giammarco (no image)
Robert Giammarco
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Light rail accessible, direct deposit and plenty of free parking(in 5 reviews)

  • "The only pro is you are allowed to listen to music as your work there is no other pronto this company(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay does not equate to the amount of work you are expected to produce(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am very happy here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady, growing company. Great, friendly people - love my supervisor and the people I work with. Wonderful benefits and Mon-Fri daytime hours. Tons of growth potential. Personally, I feel very appreciated for my contributions to the company. Upper management is very accessible.

    Cons

    Large company with varied personalities - but you are going to get that anywhere. Middle management can be a little rigid. Type of work can be a little dull.

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2015-11-27
  2. "Blah!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent amount of activites for staff outside of work itself.

    Cons

    Salary not up to par to industry.

    PDP Group, Inc.2020-03-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Tri Search/Mayfield Bidco Inc/Amntha Group/PDP Group-Same Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - File Clerk in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Don't work at this Company under Debbie Davis/Victoria Hazard-micro Managers but don't know anything about the job-Both stand around and talk bad about employees and make up lies to fire you if you question their incompetencies........The worse Company work for in the State of Maryland-Victoria H. hired me and I swear to God to talked bad about a current employee for thirty minutes in a interview........

    Cons

    None I'm serious I have nothing good to say about that place,,,,,,,also ifyou work nights foxes-snakes and all kinds of animals be in the parking lot oh pray in the day or night time that your vehicle doesn,t get hit because they'll tell you their not responsible.........

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2019-12-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Treated like a slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Did give incentives Alot of pto

    Cons

    Uncomfortable Petty Management is lazy Will fire you for anything Stressful

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-11-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "You'll hit a ceiling fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Easy work. -No communication necessary (Might be a con for some)

    Cons

    -No growth -zero middle management skills -Random rule or procedure changes. -Low pay with no incentive for hard work

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-09-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth the aggravation look elseware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great employees! Diversity in the company, some good supervisors, room to transfer. You can listen to music. Pay is ok, you get time off accrued.

    Cons

    Some supervisors are jealous of young employees. Employees are told that they cannot wear certain pieces of clothing but, the supervisors parade around wearing the same thing that employees were told is inappropriate.Some of the older women talk about the young girls but, wear their clothes to short and act like they are 15. It's sad to see young people treated like crap and punished when they complain. I expect this out of young girls not adults 40+

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid PDP Group! There are MUCH BETTER OPPORTUNITIES ELSEWHERE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, even if they act unprofessional!

    Cons

    NONE! Management is a joke, pay is terrible, and there's NO career opportunities with PDP Group!

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-05-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "hated this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Release in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PDP Group, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HA HA HA HA HA

    Cons

    production is a scam. i worked in the release department and literally dred going into work everyday. i would hear people talk about other people but laugh and joke in there face. the pile up of work isnt worth what your getting paid to do. supervisors and leads had favorites. if your looking for a quick paycheck then this is the just over broke (job) for you otherwise this job isnt worth it. OH WAIT what really blew my mind is they gave us the jewish holiday off but paid us for mlk day (had to work)

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-03-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Status Quo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Stable environment, Variety of exposure.

    Cons

    Little room for advancement, poor HR direction, little to no educational opportunity - unless self-guided outside of the office, little to no involvement, unless you are management.

    Continue reading
    PDP Group, Inc.2018-02-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PDP Group, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    You get a check every two weeks.

    Cons

    If you are desperate / in between jobs then this is the place for you. They offer health care benefits, and pay every two weeks, however, if you have the slightest bit of class you won’t stay here long. This place is pretty much horrible. The pay sucks, the training is lack luster, and the work keeps on piling up. The company keeps getting bought out every couple of months (meaning your benefits keep on changing etc.). A good portion of the employees here are really ghetto and not friendly. You only get 30 min for lunch and you are extremely micro-managed. If you plan on leaving the company make sure you DO NOT put in your two weeks’ notice because they will become bitter and not pay you any PTO that you EARNED. Oh and the turnover rate it through the roof (meaning people quit every other day) and if you stay your work load will increase dramatically without any increase in pay. Oh and sometimes they have a hiring freeze and will pull you from your department and put you in a different department that you have no training in but still expect you to do well. Again, this place sucks. If you work here please have a backup plan and use this place for what it is (a transition place until you find where you really want to be work wise).

    PDP Group, Inc.2018-03-01
Found 53 reviews