PEP Reviews | Glassdoor

PEP Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ben Seinen
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As a satellite office, we didn't have the same benefits and encouraging environment as the home office(in 7 reviews)

  • "High turnover - everyone I know leaves the company, hardly do people stay after 2 years(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PEP full-time

    Pros

    When working for pep, I greatly appreciated how they encouraged you to learn and grow through trainings. I was able to take major strides with my personal and professional development because of that. I also appreciated the scheduling flexibility and the way in which they stressed the importance of work/life balance.

    Cons

    There is always a bit of "uneasiness" that comes with working as a contractor, because there are certain things you cannot control from a client perspective. I would not necessarily list this as a con as much as it is a word of caution that when working for pep, you must absolutely be flexible and adaptable to change - regarding internal and client-related policies and, at times, change with your core role.

    PEP2018-11-21
  2. "Place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at PEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Used to be best place in Cincinnati.

    Cons

    Does not pay well. No real growth.

    Advice to Management

    Get some money.

    PEP2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PEP full-time

    Pros

    The CEO is great to work with and cares about the people

    Cons

    Talk about a horrible work environment. It is the most cliquey place I have ever seen. You never know who is looking to make themselves look better by running someone else down. The office itself is nice but some of the Senior team is horrible and the play into the drama like a teenager. On top of that the pay is low and the expectation is that you work at home so they "don't know you're working"

    Advice to Management

    It is time to bring in some new managers that know what they are doing. Just because they are part of the original members doesn't mean they are good for the organization.

    PEP2019-01-29

    PEP Response

    January 31, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you see the care that we have for the people that make pep a great company and a great place to work. While I appreciate your kindness to me personally, I cannot accept it if the total experience at pep is ...

    Show More
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Unlimited sick leave and PTO. Decent health care benefits. Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Difficult client. Workload is unmanageable. Not enough support to be successful with campaigns

    PEP2018-11-20
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PEP full-time

    Pros

    Culture, good people, good resources

    Cons

    Agency life is hard: high tur. Over and you often have to fight for yourself

    PEP2018-11-07

    PEP Response

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thank you for the feedback. We just recently did stay interviews so I hope you felt you had the chance to share your concerns with your leader. Otherwise, feel free to reach out to me our someone on my team offline, we'd love to see what we can do to help.

  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Skillman, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great work environment. Co-workers were a great team.

    Cons

    As a satellite office, we didn't have the same benefits and encouraging environment as the home office.

    PEP2018-10-01

    PEP Response

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thanks for the feedback. Working in a satellite office has it's perks for sure (closer client relationships, often delicious and cheap cafeterias, beautiful outdoor spaces etc.) but it can be hard to be away from "home base". I'm glad to hear you thought highly of your co-workers ...

    Show More
  7. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PEP

      Pros

      Friendly work environment, ongoing training

      Cons

      Really can't think of anything negative at this time

      PEP2018-09-30

      PEP Response

      November 14, 2018Director of Talent

      Thanks for the feedback. We understand and appreciate the importance of both environment and ongoing learning!

    • "Great company with opportunity to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PEP full-time

      Pros

      There is a lot of room for growth at pep. Not just in the traditional sense. If you're someone with a lot of drive and passion, pep really tries to give you the chance to make a difference in the company. There are a lot of internal committees that make getting involved easy. There's also a mentor program that every new hire is automatically enrolled in.

      Cons

      Causes that are not directly related to the bottom line (program work) are often times seen as secondary. It can be hard to boost involvement in community or diversity initiatives.

      PEP2018-08-30

      PEP Response

      November 14, 2018Director of Talent

      Thank you for the feedback; much appreciated. I love hearing the recognition of the ability to make a difference. It's absolutely one of the reasons I've been with pep for so long (and I've felt that from day one). I definitely appreciate the feedback on what we can do better as ...

      Show More
    • "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PEP full-time

      Pros

      - flexibility - no vacation time for doctor appointments - unlimited sick day policy - summer Friday half days - rarely take work home with you - great experience for an entry level position

      Cons

      - pay is low, and even a promotion will not make a noticeable difference in your paycheck - satellite offices are very disconnected from headquarters and get less perks - no 401k matching program (there is profit sharing but it's extremely small and you are only vested 20% per full year of employment)

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees a salary that equates to the value they bring to the company. Understand cost of living in each location, and award salary increases that align with the increase in cost of living.

      PEP2018-08-21

      PEP Response

      November 14, 2018Director of Talent

      Thank you for the feedback. I agree on the pros - the flexibility has been key for me as a parent who works outside of the home. The summer half day Fridays are so great too - it's so nice to get an early start on that summer road trip. I also appreciate you sharing your concerns. ...

      Show More
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PEP full-time

      Pros

      great pay and great co workers

      Cons

      sometimes boring work and not challenging.

      PEP2018-08-08

      PEP Response

      November 14, 2018Director of Talent

      Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad to hear there that you had a good experience overall, but disappointed to hear that the work was not challenging. There's usually more than enough challenging work to go around. All the best!

    Found 94 reviews