PRTM Management Reviews | Glassdoor

PRTM Management Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
PRTM Management CEO Scott Hefter
Scott Hefter
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRTM Management

    Pros

    My supervising manager is wonderful and I love working for her. The other branch managers are also terrific to work with. The benefits are fantactic.

    Cons

    Having a job that depends on the performance of others is very stressful. The CEO of the company doesn't understand how stressful that it.

    PRTM Management2017-10-08
  2. "Do great work with intelligent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRTM Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart, hardworking co-workers forces you to always be on top of your game and deliver amazing results

    Cons

    You have to keep up with those great co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    More project diversity across groups is actually great for consultant growth and cross-pollination of frameworks and execution styles.

    PRTM Management2017-05-30
  3. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PRTM Management

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment, performance-based advancement, good salary and benefits, smart wonderful co-workers.

    Cons

    Travel 4-5 days per week

    Advice to Management

    Maintain your culture

    PRTM Management2017-05-03
  4. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PRTM Management full-time

      Pros

      Good office environment; team oriented

      Cons

      Travel part of the job, but gets old after a while

      PRTM Management2017-02-09
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior General Ledger Accountant in Medford, MA
      Recommends

      I worked at PRTM Management full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Lots of benefits, awesome group of people.

      Cons

      Merged to PwC 4 years ago. Not the same any more.

      PRTM Management2015-08-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good firm but"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at PRTM Management full-time

      Pros

      Great people and strong industry practices. Re-branding (pre-PWC) was a good attempt to address some of the issues they have with lack of senior client sponsors.

      Cons

      Lack of brand and C-level / owner (PE) sponsors. Rather rigid culture. Sometimes more focused on billing hours / utilization vs. client results.

      Advice to Management

      Put client results first and the billing hours will come...

      PRTM Management2015-06-28
    • "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PRTM Management

      Pros

      Snall consulting firm with a great culture and smart people who solved critical business problems for clients

      Cons

      Small company meant that we.had.to constantly work to get the company's name out there in terms of brand

      PRTM Management2015-06-02
    • "PRTM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at PRTM Management

        Pros

        Smaller company with flexible work arrangement

        Cons

        Acquired by PwC and no longer independent

        PRTM Management2015-05-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Once a great firm...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Principal in Mountain View, CA

          I worked at PRTM Management full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Used to be a really great firm in California. Then the east coast guys took over and it started going downhill. Had to sell to PwC before it completely imploded

          Cons

          Used to to great, leading edge work for high tech companies. But, as time went on, don't know what they became

          Advice to Management

          Get closer to your staff and the clients. Fewer company meetings. More time mango g the client vs the firm

          PRTM Management2015-03-26
        • "Overworked under appreciated."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at PRTM Management

          Pros

          Some of the people there

          Cons

          Management was disconnected, their way or no way

          PRTM Management2014-12-30
        Found 83 reviews