KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PageGroup

Is this your company?

PageGroup

Add a Review

PageGroup Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,730 of over 2,474 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
782 Ratings
Pros
  • "good working environment for beginner(in 87 reviews)

  • "You will have great career progression if you do your best(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours if you're working on many jobs at the same time(in 206 reviews)

  • "8:00AM - 6:00pm standard working hours(in 64 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PageGroup and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Checks every box I want in a company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great culture -Supportive leadership -flexible work environments, great PTO policies -consistent and transparent promotion targets that come with pay raises -awesome benefit plan (some would say better than Google)

      Cons

      -If you are not interested in hard work this is not the organization for

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Strong Career Opportunities

      May 11, 2021 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just hit my two year mark with Michael Page. I started as a Recruitment Consultant, hit my first promotion to Senior Recruitment consultant within 9 months, and was able to make the transition over to internal TA to hire for our Boston office. Corporate internal recruitment has been a goal of mine for years, and I am grateful MP provided me with the opportunity to stay with them. Typically tracks for internal TA you would spend a few years at agency then leave for another company. The culture, flex working and benefits at MP are so strong, I am so happy I got to stay!

      Cons

      Being full desk is a tough role. It is super rewarding but you have to have a certain personality and DNA to do well. If you are driven, hardworking, and always for a challenge or looking to better yourself, you will do fine. If you are looking for an easy role, this is not it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      DO NOT WORK HERE

      Apr 22, 2021 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cool building, close to century city mall and CAA so lots of great lunch options around

      Cons

      - Lied more times than I can count during the interview process - Management should be reported for sexual harassment/harassment in general - Women constantly crying in the bathroom from personal comments made by management regarding weight, acne, financial background - 8:30-6:30 hours in LA is already ridiculous for work-life balance, but you'll be at the office for 12 hours a day more than likely - Treated like children, if you look at your phone or are chatting with a deskmate you will be yelled at - The worst people I have ever worked with, collectively the most toxic environment I have ever been in - managers will talk horribly about their employees to their other employees because they're friends, that info will get back to you - Middle management is absolutely atrocious, they work at MP for so long because no one else would ever accept their poor attitudes and lack of work ethic

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I feel bad for the candidates

      Apr 6, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're young and like to drink, you'll have fun. If you can last 5 years you might be able to snag an open manager or director position and can make decent money.

      Cons

      Shady business practices, favoritism, rude leadership. micromanaging. Long hours. Job candidates are manipulated and generally not treated well - if you're accomplished in your field they'll absolutely send your resume to every competitor in town (which has gotten people fired). I've seen job seekers be intentionally sabotaged for not working with the firm. The whole business model relies on the good faith of the candidate sharing information they otherwise wouldn't, like references and other interviews you've had. And so the most desperate job seekers are the ones who truly keep this business afloat - they'll never get hired or even interviewed, but the information gained in these "screening" interviews is invaluable to Michael Page. To pay back their openness with no followup and stolen job prospects is deplorable - and they do the same to any references sent in. Just manipulation at every level in this company and no respect for the job seekers that keep it alive. I wouldn't ever send my resume to a 3rd party recruiting firm after working here.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great training, smart people, awful culture and business practices

      Jul 3, 2021 - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great training in a boiler room "do or die" environment in which you need to either sink or swim VERY quickly (ie your first month), thankful for the formal recruitment training and time management it taught me, Ive taken this to every firm I have worked with. Their trainer (i think her name was amanda back then) was great!!

      Cons

      theres a reason they recruit so heavily out of college- so that you dont realize that you deserve to be treated like a human, very 80s wall street business practices in terms of their views on work life balance. long hours (similar to my friends who went into Ibanking but not relatively on the same $ scale). tons of drinking after work as thats the only way they can think to create a team culture, fun when youre drinking the koolaid. not so much when you are 6 months to a year in and you realize everyone you started with has been fired. I left after being ill for the first time in a year (where business hours were 9AM -8 PM by the way) and was asked to show a note from the doctor saying I had the flu as I was out of office for 48 hours, had to come in ill to ensure them i wasn't out interviewing. That lack of trust and respect of adults you have employes.. just struck me as wrong and made me open my eyes and realize how wrong the culture was.. Also they tend to promote managers who are top billers and to protect these top billers when shady behavior happens.. so your experience will heavily depend on who is managing you and these are not necessarily people who are strong managers but rather top sales people who have survived by looking out for themselves.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      How you do is very dependent on external factors

      May 6, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young and fun environment. For the most part, people are friendly. Threw good holiday parties and the onboarding training was great (you'll learn a lot from it). They also like to recognize their people, which is REALLY great.

      Cons

      - Hours are were bad! They implemented a new "flexible work culture" where you can come in and leave when you want, but there was still a HUGE stigma against people that did not show up at 8 and leave after 6. - People/certain groups can be super cliquey. - While it's nice that promotions are based on performance (revenue billed), some people should NOT be managing. - Be expected to get bounced around a lot to other recruiting groups/practices and managers (can be good or bad). - Work ethics is not really a thing here. They make you do a lot of things that are cut throat to the candidates and back-stab them when possible. - VERY metrics focused. If you don't hit your dials and other numbers, be prepared to explain why.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A truly global company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great global company. Fast paced environment, every day can be filled with ups and downs. Very entrepreneurial company - been with the company for almost six years, we truly do have the freedom to "build our own business" within the company. Higher base-salary than other companies in the business. We take holidays off that I honestly don't even know they are holidays. Very social company.

      Cons

      As with any big company, we are still learning how to balance work-life. But MUCH has improved since I started a few years back.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do Not Work Here

      Jul 18, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely non, they will pressure you to lie.

      Cons

      They make you lie to your clients and candidates. They will also micro manage you to death. Your manager will pressure you to work only their clients so that they can make commission. This another terrible sales job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great employer, career advancement - not at the expense of work/life balance

      Apr 26, 2021 - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company really cares about its employees. The culture and talented people that work here really makes it fun to show up to work each day. There are great benefits and opportunities to really build a career.

      Cons

      Not a complaint because there has been tremendous improvement in this area but having the flexibility to work remotely.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to grow with

      Apr 19, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Michael Page has an excellent structure to set you up for success. The training program is always evolving; Promotions are set in stone- no wondering when you'll be promoted next; Great company culture and a motivated team to surround me.

      Cons

      Recruiting is a grind. Put in the hard work, and you will be rewarded.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,730 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PageGroup Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PageGroup? Share Your Experiences

    or