Pella Reviews

Updated May 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is better than any organization I've worked for(in 41 reviews)

  • "Lots of really great people that you are surrounded by every day(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Factory schedule is not as flexible and can be long hours(in 17 reviews)

  • "Some roles take more effort to maintain a work/life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Engaging place to work for engineers with a company that is rapidly growing

      Nov 6, 2020 - Process Engineer in Murray, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The best thing about Pella is the culture. The leadership team in my opinion really takes on a servant leadership mentality. -great colleagues -engaging and diverse work -rapidly growing/stable company -profit sharing and AIP bonuses

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pella Response

      Pella Team

      Hello, thanks for your review. Caring is at the heart of our culture and is part of what makes us unique. Our leaders live Pella values daily through servant leadership. As our company continues to grow, more opportunities are created for career development and sharing financial success with team members.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 30, 2021 - Information Technology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support career growth and care about people

      Cons

      Prefer not to add 5 words for cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Decent

      Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gettysburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits. Not a bad job but you’re there to work. If you don’t like keeping busy and working at a fast pace, not the job for you.

      Cons

      Drama, promoting people less deserving than you, brown Noser’s get promoted. Leadership could be better. Almost everyone is out to get you. Stand behind you with a stopwatch making sure you hit takt time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work with excellent benefits

      Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Warehouse Operative in Pella, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits, plenty of hours

      Cons

      Hard work, frequent mandatory overtime

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      In need of new ownership

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are cordial with each other

      Cons

      Compensation and advancement are limited due to senior management and shareholders without requisite shareholder focus. This leads to poor strategy, capital allocation, suboptimal profits and growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Truly a great place to work!

      Apr 6, 2021 - Human Resources in Pella, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Pella you are trusted to do your work. I have flexibility to make decisions and get the job done. I work with a great team of HR professionals. And the pay and benefits are excellent.

      Cons

      Sometimes there are long hours, but I don't know of a company that doesn't have long hours from time to time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pella Response

      Pella Team

      Hello, thanks for sharing your feedback. At Pella Corporation, we believe people form the foundation of our success and are our greatest differentiator. We believe that every team member has talent and growth potential and we trust them to get the job done. Additionally, we share in our success with our team members in many ways, one of which is through our total rewards program that includes compensation, bonus programs, retirement benefits, medical premium cost-sharing, and more.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Terrible place to work

      Apr 24, 2021 - Utility Technician in Pella, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It pays ok. The people I worked with were great.

      Cons

      Hours are to unpredictable. Management thinks it is a privilege for you to work there, so treat you like crap. HR is all about the company and your input doesn’t matter. You always run short handed. Right in the middle of the recession they took away a break saying they were following industry standards, no one else screws over their employees like that!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 14, 2021 - Specialist Recruiter in Gettysburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great benefits package -Good Payrate -Stable hours -Great work environment

      Cons

      - Don't feel that Pella has a downside.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pella Response

      Pella Team

      Hello, thanks for sharing your feedback. At Pella, we offer a total rewards program that includes compensation, bonus programs, retirement benefits, medical premium cost-sharing, and more. It’s designed to attract, retain, and reward our team members for their hard work and dedication. Thanks for being part of the Pella team!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You're on an island

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Formal Corporate Training, lots of resources (but have fun trying to access them)

      Cons

      Management treats you as expendable, lack of leadership, management and department leadership don't care about your input on anything, culture is all about; 'what have you done today to add to the bottom line?' Everyone from top to bottom is in it for themselves - no teamwork or collaboration

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Apr 5, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Training and a professional environment

      Cons

      Lots of Work to handle daily

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pella Response

      Pella Team

      Hello, thanks for sharing your feedback. At Pella Corporation, we believe that development and career planning is for everyone and necessary for reaching one’s highest potential. Our team members are the foundation of our success. Thanks for being part of the Pella team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 601 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pella Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pella? Share Your Experiences

    Pella logo
    or