Pella Reviews | Glassdoor

Pella Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 393 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Growing company that knows what their challenges are but always trying to find a balance between customer satisfaction and employee work life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Culture, people, great product, and wonderful opportunities(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "The super long hours also really hinder having a life outside of work(in 10 reviews)

  • "I see no cons working for Pella(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The best culture and place to work- on the Planet."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Segment Business Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Development is highly prioritized. Challenging, yet extremely rewarding. Innovative- future thinking. Incredible place to work. Highly recommend and I often recruit every chance I get.

    Cons

    None. It's an organization that focuses on development and enables teams to achieve their goals. We own our success.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Pella2018-09-26

    Pella Response

    September 26, 2018Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear about your experience with Pella. We are an industry leader because of the great people who work here. We continue to focus on developing team members and encourage and empower them to be their best selves ...

    Show More
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architectural Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great family owned company, great benefits, decent pay, awesome product and great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not much, training could be better.

    Pella2019-07-12

    Pella Response

    July 15, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for taking time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "DEFINITE ROOM FOR INTERNAL GROWTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in West Caldwell, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being considered for open positions within the company is something that I personally like. There is always room for growth on a professional level as well as a personal level. Team building exercises have been beneficial. it is a wonderful way to get to know staff members that you don't normally have day to day interaction with, yet you all have the same goal at the end of the day which is to be the very best that...

    Show More

    Cons

    Employees who have been employed for an extended period of time seem to resonate the "the rules don't apply to them" It is very frustrating at times. Management is working to rectify this matter.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping the lines of communication open. Which has definitely improved since the new management team has taken over.

    Pella2019-07-11

    Pella Response

    July 12, 2019Pella Team

    Hello, we're pleased to hear about your experience. Our team regularly evaluates improvement opportunities so we can continue to be a great place to work.

  4. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in West Caldwell, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pella cares about it's employees, they nurture and develop their people so we all want to do and be our very best.

    Cons

    If there are snow days and the office closes we don't get paid unless we use a sick or vacation day.

    Advice to Management

    Hold yourselves to the same standards as you hold the employees below you. Be the example !

    Pella2019-07-11

    Pella Response

    July 12, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  5. "Cons none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perfect place to work. Good work life balance

    Cons

    None . I am not seeing any cons

    Pella2019-07-01

    Pella Response

    July 8, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear about your experience.

  6. "Great Company All Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Pella, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dedication to personal growth has been awesome. Company culture is very strong and maintains a family feel. Tremendous people to work with and emphasis on continuous improvement

    Cons

    Vacation structure as an entry level employee

    Pella2019-06-25

    Pella Response

    June 26, 2019Pella Team

    Hello, thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear about your experience. We offer competitive compensation and benefits packages, and continue to evaluate how we can improve to provide our team with a great place to work.

  7. "A company you'll want to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to move around the company, Innovative, want to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, Long processes for initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Increase communication with outside reps and corp so products and marketing are what consumers want.

    Pella2019-06-22

    Pella Response

    June 26, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

  8. "Family Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technical Leader in Pella, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family oriented company/culture with a focus on servant leadership. Great vision and plans for future growth and success. Great profit Sharing program.

    Cons

    Limited offering of some benefits/perks such as daycare, gym membership, paternity leave, etc.

    Pella2019-06-21

    Pella Response

    June 26, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We continue to evaluate our benefits offering so that we can provide a great place to work for our team. We encourage you to keep sharing your ideas with your manager and HR representative.

  9. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement, the culture, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Sometimes its challenging to keep up with all the changes and improvements with our product and processes.

    Pella2019-06-19

    Pella Response

    June 26, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Our continuous improvement culture results in improvements for our customers and our team. We know that can come with challenges, so we encourage you to share your ideas on how we can best transition with your manager and HR representative.

  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pella full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a good working atmosphere. We enjoy helping each other out and we work well as a team.

    Cons

    Being part of the sales process but not earning commission.

    Pella2019-06-18

    Pella Response

    June 26, 2019Pella Team

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to have you at Pella.

Found 393 reviews