Peloton Interactive Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Peloton Interactive Founder and CEO John Foley
John Foley
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Peloton is a fantastic employer that really cares about their employees wellbeing(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance as far as hours / vacation / working from home(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Current structure of the retail showroom pits sales associates against each other and back stabbing/sale stealing is not necessarily seen as a negative(in 11 reviews)

  • "There is nothing, Peloton is awesome(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Peloton Interactive and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Best company I've worked for

      Apr 6, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, great people, great work culture, great life balance, they respect their employees!

      Cons

      there are none, I'm not just saying this, Peloton are a fantastic company to work for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      May 5, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with a bunch of frameworks and learn a ton

      Cons

      Growing company, so not necessarily the start up feel anymoree

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Member Support Specialist in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company cares about the world. Peloton cares about what's going on in the world and are very active socially. The company also did a lot during the beginning of covid to ensure their employees are being taken care of. The supervisors and team leads i've had were great. I have a great working relationship with my team and for the most part, enjoyed working at Peloton.

      Cons

      The communication between upper executive leadership to immediate supervisors is abysmal. You can ask 3 supervisors the same question and get 3 different answers. WFM is also absolutely trash.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Great Perks

      Apr 22, 2021 - Senior Member Support Specialist in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and perks, company culture, weekly company-wide meetings, weekly one on ones with your supervisor, personal development and growth, and lots of company social events and activities.

      Cons

      Heavy workload (due to covid), which meant constant calls and messages from our members, and having to deal with entitled/rude people on a daily basis to help resolve their issues. Repetitive work. Lots of detailed learning/training. Not an easy job at first.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Candidate Experience

      Apr 12, 2021 - Senior Director in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Peloton recruiters were extremely authentic and representative of the company's culture and values. They followed up with me consistently and committed to what the next steps were and when to expect them. The interview experience continued to meet these high standards - I experienced great consistency across each person that I met which convinced me that this was the right place for me. A place where the team members demonstrate great care for every person they encounter. I am now a part of the team and couldn't be happier!

      Cons

      I don't have an opportunity feedback about my candidate experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      All Positives! Awesome Sales Role

      Apr 30, 2021 - Assistant Showroom Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and challenging work environment. Middle management works hard to keep strong communication and make things exciting.

      Cons

      Work life balance depending on your region could be a focus especially for those of us who are hourly and unfortunately have to check in on Work off schedule.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Make sure you read the dress code policy.

      Mar 26, 2021 - Master Technician in Independence, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has a lot to offer, from benefits and discounts and free membership. The company is growing and pay was really great! I loved my co workers and it was an all around great job

      Cons

      I was fired for dress code policy. Wearing the wrong type of black pants. 2 MONTHS AFTER I WAS TOLD. My manager was thee worst at communicating and setting any type of goal. No one in our warehouse had any idea what was going half the time. My manager also stole tip money that I got for staying later when our shelves were being installed. My supervisor was great, he actually listened and took what I said seriously. I was also written up cause I was using my phone while driving. BUT I HAVE TO! Regular delivery vans get a co pilot and they would use the phone to call customers and such. Master techs are alone and it’s super dangerous to pull over on the highway just to call a member. There needs to be a better system.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 5, 2021 - Designer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Company Has Great Benefits that come with a tech company.

      Cons

      A few growing pains since the company became public

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      May 3, 2021 - Master Technician in Beltsville, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Great People

      Cons

      The hours can be long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The most fulfilling and challenging work of my career

      Mar 26, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Team Members are supportive, kind, and push me beyond what I thought I could do. I feel supported across each milestone I approach. When I think "I can't do this," I hear "yes you can, and we'll help you get there." Truly a team-centric culture, through and through–at all levels, tenures, and parts of the org. It doesn’t feel hierarchical, and I don’t need to go through layers of folks to connect with an exec. There is an openness, a willingness, and a shared humanity here. -The Mission: We are working at a company that is actively helping people *invest in themselves* during one of the most difficult periods of this generation. We are helping people form healthy habits, not based on an algorithm. I can high five folks in classes that I might never have connected with in real life (or online), feel moved by songs and genres I might never have listened to, and hear empowering messages of self love that I might never have absorbed otherwise. We get to work on this product and show people that they are worth investing in. We make it fun, we make it accessible, we make it inclusive, and we make it for the benefit of all—not for the benefit of advertisers. -DEI: The Peloton Pledge and our commitment to being an antiracist organization. I see this work happening internally every day with our programs and policies, I see it reflected in our content, and I see it reflected in our partnerships and how we invest in our communities. Also, as a trans person, I am feel extremely “seen” and supported. -Benefits: they are the best benefits I’ve ever had. 401K match, Carrot fertility that covers a significant amount, comprehensive healthcare—including mental health and trans benefits

      Cons

      -the pace is intense but I see leadership actively working on it -typical growing pains of being a company that is not quite a start up and not quite a mature organization. we're in puberty and it feels uncomfortable!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 306 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Peloton Interactive Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Peloton Interactive? Share Your Experiences

    or