Peloton Interactive Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Peloton Interactive Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Peloton Interactive Founder and CEO John Foley
John Foley
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "39/mo benefit) and a discount on a bike(in 10 reviews)

  • "Many colleagues even use their break to workout on site with Peloton equipment(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company gives the customer no incentive to purchase the products in the showrooms, which results in the majority of sales being placed online(in 9 reviews)

  • "Peloton cut the commission percentage by more than 50% in 2019 and they limit full-time employees to 32-35 hours per week(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, workout classes are awesome

    Cons

    very few, growth can be difficult but it is more of an opportunity

    Peloton Interactive2020-02-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plano HQ is growing rapidly. It's a great campus with a lot of on site perks. Tons and tons and tons of snacks, food, drinks, etc.. Many colleagues even use their break to workout on site with Peloton equipment. I trust my superiors, feel valued in my role. I believe in the company and like coming to work.

    Cons

    Could absolutely get paid more. Only a handful of people are making a decent amount of money in Plano. Unless you're in a specialized position, you aren't very involved in the workings on the company.

    Peloton Interactive2020-02-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, Very understanding staff, crazy good benefits

    Cons

    I'm a seasonal worker and was laid off after less than two months.

    Peloton Interactive2020-02-03
  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young company filled with energy!

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets pretty slow.

    Peloton Interactive2020-01-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Company has potential. Not the worst and not the best. New Tech/Google Office Vibe in the Plano, TX HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Experience Associate in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peloton Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was slightly above the base level for position, Excellent Benefits Package (this depends on what you select as an employee) There are a variety of options available and they offer above-average perks (tuition reimbursement, student loan payments on employees behalf towards any existing student loans, special benefits for many other life situations.

    Cons

    Very young management, no set operating procedures or guidelines, checks, and balances are not in place. Management can modify reporting and situations to look negative on employee's performance, without it being validated by Human Resources.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2020-01-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The little people don't count"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peloton Interactive part-time

    Pros

    I represented a company I believe in and still do

    Cons

    There is no chain of commands if you want to move up within the company.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2020-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Decent pay, no hq oversight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do pay decently for what the job entails. Given a good manager it is low stress. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    huge cap on growth within the company due to poor oversight. Very little interaction with hq and leaders.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2019-12-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "There is no path from Retail to Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time

    Pros

    You can get a free subscription ( a whole $39/mo benefit) and a discount on a bike.

    Cons

    Salespeople are treated like unwanted stepchildren. Not really included in the company except as required by law (or to go public). HR is non existent.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2019-12-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're allowed to be yourself. Total transparency. Never fear based in leadership. Very autonomous. Mission driven. Leadership is grounded, action based, and they listen. I cannot imagine anyone working here and thinking this isn't a dream. Very strict no a-hole policy.

    Cons

    The only con is I wish I would have been at a place like this sooner.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2019-11-07
  10. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Training program prepares you for the field. Products sell themselves.

    Cons

    We are continuously undergoing changes and updates. No big deal.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Interactive2019-11-15
Found 109 reviews