Percepta Reviews | Glassdoor

Percepta Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 192 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Percepta CEO Peter Formisano (no image)
Peter Formisano
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Contractor position is good for someone in the single life, decent pay, bare minimum insurance(in 6 reviews)

  • "good benefits for all employees(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Again this is no fault of the actual call center site but a HUGE fault on Percepta as a company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Pay was reduced when the department became completely virtual, no room for growth(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best-in-class BPO provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Regional Talent Acquisition- Americas in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Percepta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Percepta is a forward-looking and thinking company that does a great number of things very well. From adopting and implementing cutting-edge branding and recruiting technologies, to employing a full-time global compensation department and affiliated wage parity program, I was impressed by the number of proactive initiatives I encountered. I was also pleased to see the focus on employee retention by the HR department..., something Percepta does very well (and something I haven't always seen as a focus at other employers).

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Percepta2019-05-02

    Percepta Response

    May 16, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    Thank you for your commitment to Percepta, while you were here. We have implemented many of these items and are constantly looking for ways to make applying for jobs with our company a quick and easy experience. We treat our employees like our customers because we know that employee ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta

    Pros

    Lots of rewarding projects to work on with smart, dedicated, and diverse colleagues. There are heaps of roles at Percepta, I’ve been in several and have grown tremendously with each position. Like most workplaces you get what you put in. I’m lucky to work on a team with such highly engaged team members and a supportive boss.

    Cons

    Sometimes there’s so much going on it can be challenging to get answers or support from leadership. As an employee I work to understand everyone’s workloads and plan accordingly.

    Advice to Management

    While some in the company are clear around mission and strategy, there are many who are not. Provide more clarity and transparency around these items on a regular basis from executive to front line and organization would benefit greatly.

    Percepta2019-08-17

    Percepta Response

    August 27, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    It's great to hear you are working on some fantastic projects with such a great team. We strive to hire folks that work hard and are team players, much like yourself. We are currently in the process of launching our company-wide newsletter, which will give everyone more insight into ...

    Show More
  3. "Great place for Work Oriented People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job isn't stressful You are helping people in need The customers bond with you The pay is decent Consistent job opportunities Advancement Options

    Cons

    Time for Case load mgmt

    Advice to Management

    Allow time for case load management since we are account holders.

    Percepta2019-08-03

    Percepta Response

    August 5, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    Thank you for your work helping our customers and clients in need - your hard work is very much appreciated! Keep it up.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "***TOXIC***DO NOT WORK HERE!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Percepta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. Every bad review you've read on Glassdoor about the leadership team at Percepta is true.

    Cons

    Executive leadership is a joke. The company is run by a raging alcoholic and her best friends. Global Operations phones it in when they aren't at the bar. The Human Resources team have zero ethics or morals and cultivate a culture of pit vipers.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe the CEO can pull his head out of the sand and realize that his executive leadership team is a joke?

    Percepta2019-09-04
  5. "Company isn't interested in retaining employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FCIC/VOPC Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No weekends or holidays Lots of paid time off Decent bonuses A&Z plan at Ford Good dental and optical insurance You can hang up on abusive callers

    Cons

    Terrible health insurance You get disciplined for using sick time when it's in your bank Half assed upper management Software we use to log calls. The client and Percepta clearly didn't even try to make it useable or functional. They'll add to your workload and make you learn another department, but won't give you a raise.

    Advice to Management

    When you do employee surveys, you're not fooling any of us into thinking you're engaged with the workforce. You brag about how people got bigger raises than ever in an email, yet FCIC/VOPC didn't get raises like the other departments did. We're the most complicated department, and we need a raise of at least $2.00 an hour to stay competitive. Also, if we have to learn multiple departments, we should be paid extra... for each department we can work in. No matter how you justify this or spin it, it's just plain wrong. If you're not going to make operational changes when employee engagement surveys are sent out, then just don't bother asking us about job satisfaction, etc. Scrap the attendance policy regarding sick time. We should not have to wait a year in order to have attendance occurrences fall off. Also, if we call in sick, and have time available, we should not accumulate attendance occurrences. The sick time policy, as it's written, is in violation of Michigan PMLA because we are not really allowed to use our sick time without being punished, unless it's scheduled well ahead of time. I would have nearly perfect attendance if this were the policy, but it's clear this company is obsessed with keeping turnover high. That way, new agents start at the bottom of the wage scale.

    Show More
    Percepta2019-08-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good start up company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Liaison in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to get experience

    Cons

    They don't have employees backs

    Percepta2019-08-01

    Percepta Response

    August 29, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    Hello, We're happy to hear you think Percepta is a great place to get experience and for your time you've been with the company. If you have specific items that you'd like to discuss offline, feel free to email us at percepta.hr@percepta.com thanks.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good company HORRIBLE SITE MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the company and vision but our Director has no idea how to handle people.

    Cons

    Lack of respect to the lower management, berating and poor treatment to anyone "under" her level.

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone with industry knowledge AND the ability to motivate people.

    Percepta2019-07-23

    Percepta Response

    August 7, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing very specific feedback, we know it can be challenging to do so in situations like this and we take these reviews very seriously. Just as we provide training for front-line employees, we also provide training for our leadership team members. We are looking into ...

    Show More
  8. "Percepta is good for self-directed individuals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Analyst in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I happen to have a great contract manager that makes the HR act smoothly and quickly.

    Cons

    Percepta is remote. They are based out of Florida and hence there is not a lot of 'on deck' guidance. Good for self-directed individuals.

    Percepta2019-07-06

    Percepta Response

    July 17, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    It’s great to hear you are learning and growing in your time and role here at Percepta. It’s our intention to give employees all the tools, training and opportunity to be successful. Keep up the great work, it’s much appreciated.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "its a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Percepta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    company is shady , poor updates to employees

    Cons

    poor benefits, pay is not what you'd expect

    Advice to Management

    be more open and stop stealing peoples money they deserve

    Percepta2019-07-24

    Percepta Response

    July 31, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    We value feedback from everyone in the company and are currently taking it to monthly meetings with leadership to address any areas of concern. In response to requests in our quarterly employee surveys, we’ve recently hired a communications manager to implement a communications strategy ...

    Show More
  10. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Percepta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with. Decent pay for responsibility.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working here.

    Percepta2019-06-10

    Percepta Response

    June 12, 2019Brand and Communications Manager

    At Percepta, we do our best to make an inclusive, fun and overall great place to work for our employees. We also work hard to deliver quality and results for our customers. Please know we hold communications in high regard and love feedback if you find opportunities for us to improve. ...

    Show More
Found 192 reviews