KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Perfect Teeth

Engaged Employer

Perfect Teeth

Add a Review

Perfect Teeth Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 of over 168 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Perfect Teeth CEO Mitch Goldman (no image)
Mitch Goldman
64 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Also the benefits are great and there are no stresses relating to overhead or management.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 9 reviews)
  • "I have great teams in my region and the company is promoting and investing in them.(in 7 reviews)
  • "The new owners are wonderful to work for and our professional staff is awesome.(in 6 reviews)
  • "New management full of energy and excited to make a change.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is horrible, and the Regional is just as bad.(in 9 reviews)
  • "From day one there was a clear divide between the new and old leadership, the new completely dismissing the old without any real interest in learning about the team, their roles, and their talents.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Office managers have more say than providers do and when providers need anything to help with patient care, managers are quick to blame corporate.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Pay was not good and corporate was a hassle to deal with(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dental assistant

    Dec 10, 2021 - Team Lead Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the patients. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Corporate goals where making us sacrifice top notch care.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    meat grinder

    Jun 13, 2022 - Safety Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of really good professional folks there.

    Cons

    At the time, they had just been purchased. The lack of attention to safety was staggering. While I was there, the autoclaves which sterilize the equipment were neglected as an example of this. They viewed accidents and injuries is just an expense that they couldn't avoid. They didn't or wouldn't put anything into practice if it cost anything to do so even if it would prevent injury and save money. Very short sighted.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Abuse of salary exempt employees

    Feb 22, 2022 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Be prepared to work 12+ hour days as meeting as scheduled after office hours. Meetings scheduled during lunches very often. No one will bat an eye if you work 55 hours in a week but will get very mad if you leave 30 minutes early that same week. This company lacks sensitivity to its employees time outside of business hours.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good workplace

    Mar 22, 2022 - Experienced Lead Dentist in Peoria, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, scheduling,treatment planning,equipment, enjoyed working there. Left to be closer to home!

    Cons

    Front office staff, revolving door

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    No

    May 21, 2022 - Dental Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pro for this place

    Cons

    Everything about this place is bad

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent company

    Feb 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment. The Dentist sets the tone for office

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Know what you're going into

    May 6, 2021 - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -decent salary -work isn't complicated -If you're a yes man, like to agree with whatever higher ups are saying this is the perfect job for you

    Cons

    -horrible company communication -can't use PTO unless you find someone else to cover for you (don't expect help) -don't expect raises -don't expect to get bonuses -don't expect to be treated fairly and definitely don't expect your opinion to matter! At the peak of covid in Colorado I was expected to do my job as the manager, be the receptionist, be the maintenance worker and be my own doctors assistant at my office! All for the same salary I was receiving prior with no bonus or additional income for all the extra work done. The company did not care whatsoever. All I saw the CEO and higher ups in the company do is just send "appreciation videos'"on how much they appreciate everyone else working so hard.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Teeth Response

    Marketing Director

    We are disappointed by your review about your time at Perfect Teeth. As a company we made the decision to keep as many of our teams employed at full salary while being closed for the pandemic. We even handled benefits for those not able to work. The entire organization was running with very little support teams due to travel restrictions and lock downs. We wish you would have voiced your opinions while working to someone that could help. Best of luck with your future endeavors

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Somewhat okay place

    Feb 5, 2022 - Dental Hygienist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers (when there’s no turnover, which is a lot)

    Cons

    Turnover, low pay, little recognition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Best CulteteAnd Leadership

    Sep 16, 2021 - Office Leader in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New changes, leadership, culture, compensation, training New ownership has really change this place

    Cons

    The bad reputation this company had in the past, much better now that they are under new ownership.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Low Pay, minimum training

    Dec 14, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You didn’t have to work on Saturdays.

    Cons

    Hourly wage was low. Hours were different every day, so your sleep schedule is constantly messed up. Not much training. Didn’t love it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 Reviews

Perfect Teeth Reviews FAQs

Perfect Teeth has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 168 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at Perfect Teeth to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Perfect Teeth employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Perfect Teeth. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

53% of Perfect Teeth employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Perfect Teeth 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Perfect Teeth to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Perfect Teeth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perfect Teeth? Share Your Experiences

Perfect Teeth logo
or

Perfect Teeth Photos

+ Add Photo
Perfect Teeth photo of: Training our "super users" on our new practice management software, Denticon!
Perfect Teeth photo of: January 2019 Employee of the Month, Cara Aman of PERFECT TEETH - 88th & Wadsworth
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico providers receiving training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Some of our patients who won an iPad Mini during our 20th Anniversary Giveaway presented by our CEO, Fred Birner
Perfect Teeth photo of: Graduates from our 2015 EDDA Certification Program-Congratulations!
See All Photos