Performance Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Performance Health Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Greg Nulty, CFO
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have recently made some great additions to upper-management that are already starting to pay dividends(in 7 reviews)

  • "I'm very grateful to be working at Performance Health(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Customer service upper management supervisors billing purchasing marketing I mean the list goes on and on(in 9 reviews)

  • "Opportunity for growth--> inside sales reps are never promoted from within company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Opportunity to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warrenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Performance Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Although there are challenges like any company, the opportunities are plentiful. The more you put into your job at Performance Health, the more you will get out. Having the opportunity to work there has provided an experience that not only challenged me personally, but expanded my professional perspective and skill.

    Cons

    Doing more with less. Not exactly a con, but a skill anyone needs to establish in their careers. The company had a tough year financially in 2018, but an upswing in 2019 has begun.

    Performance Health2019-02-11
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce in Warrenville, IL

    I have been working at Performance Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dress code is casual, management is relaxed, work from home

    Cons

    low pay, also a far drive,

    Performance Health2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Bad ERP implementation - company struggling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Performance Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with; Flexible hours; Gym on site.

    Cons

    Let go a lot of experienced people during reorganization, years of expertise and knowledge just walk out of the door and the people left behind struggling ever since.

    Advice to Management

    Be nice to your people, don’t just cut heads because it bring short term head count benefits, it hurts the morale and push smart people who have options away.

    Performance Health2019-08-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Performance Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The customers are great. Helping people to get better.

    Cons

    Management is a disaster. No industry knowledge. Seem to only hire ex-Cardinal employees. Pay has been reduced significantly.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know the business before making decisions. Try and care about your employees and your customers.

    Performance Health2019-06-27
  5. "Great Products, but Boring Role."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Commerce Marketing 

    I worked at Performance Health

    Pros

    Great Products Cool People Post-Graduation Opportunities

    Cons

    Tedious Work The job itself was really boring

    Performance Health2019-05-22
  6. "Account Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warrenville, IL

    I worked at Performance Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grate company to work grate people and good management

    Cons

    experience in account receivable and administrative assistant

    Advice to Management

    To bring to your organization enthusiasm, dedication, responsibility, and good work ethic, combined with a desire to utilize my skills

    Performance Health2019-01-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worse place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Clerk in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Performance Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    People quit you take on more and more roles with no pay increase at what they were making

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to trat the people who actually WORK show respect they treated this place like a playground

    Performance Health2019-02-15
  8. Helpful (10)

    "If you work in a technical role, pass on this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warrenville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Performance Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are average

    Cons

    Many directors unable to effectively run projects or even understand issues at hand which leads to a large amount of hurry-up-and-wait, excessive wheel spinning and a lot of last minute emergencies which could have been easily avoided. Definitely a model of a company which was too unstable for a bank loan and thus was forced to prop itself up with private equity. Given the current budgetary climate, there is an excellent...

    Show More
    Performance Health2019-02-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Abandon ship before its to late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Performance Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are Renovating the entire facility.

    Cons

    They lie a lot. You can't even trust Human Resources because they didn't learn ethics in college and if they did they forgot them. People quit every month from every department.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck! It's a lost battle, but if some how you guys manage to turn this around it will be one of the greatest achievements I would of love to have seen, unfortunately I won't be there to see it.

    Performance Health2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Bad Sales Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Warrenville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Performance Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best talent leaves before they allow mediocrity creeps into their work ethic.

    Cons

    HR runs all departments, instead of the leaders that are in place. In my short time the CEO quit, CIO quit, CMO quit, more than 15 inside and outside sales reps quit, multiple purchasing and marketing reps quit. Everyone quits, after they figure out the culture is corrupt, and the pay is not equal to the work that is asked. Employees were not paid commissions or bonuses, because the company did not hit quota.

    Advice to Management

    Let the leaders lead, and pay people what they are worth!

    Performance Health2019-01-26
Found 95 reviews